We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern hotel, just off Watling Street”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jurys Inn Hinckley Island
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hinckley
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Modern hotel, just off Watling Street”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Modern hotel, just off Watling Street in Leicestershire. Large, tidy room slightly let down by an underpowered shower. The car park is spread out all over the grounds, so can be a bit of a walk if you don't get your timing right. Seems to be a popular corporate function venue. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris_Chich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM Hinckley Isl... H, General Manager at Jurys Inn Hinckley Island, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Chris_Chich

It is lovely to read that your stay was to your satisfaction and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards

Tony Hill, Executive General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    721
    681
    401
    226
    143
See reviews for
518
467
44
736
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (316)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Level Contributor
175 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

It's a large hotel with 362 bedrooms just off Junction 2 of M69. I was there on business- I doubt I would stay for pleasure. Room a good size and comfortable but some noise from adjacennt rooms. Bathroom compact. Public areas OK . Breakfast just average machines for coffee and food not piping hot and just scrambled eggs, not fried.. All in all OK but nothing more.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graeme C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM Hinckley Isl... H, General Manager at Jurys Inn Hinckley Island, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Graeme C

Thank you for your feedback, if you would like to discuss this further please contact me on hinckleyisland.gm@pumahotels.co.uk.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards

Tony Hill, Executive General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
209 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Stayed here with a friend as a birthday treat so have checked with her to say I would review and she is of the same opinions. The positives - the rooms are huge, beds quite comfy, clean and tidy. The check in was ok and the public areas look very nice and welcoming apart from the spa area! We found clumps of hair in the shower by the pool, tiles missing in the pool and just a general tiredness to the spa but the steam room was very good.
We ordered a cocktail in the evening before dinner which was absolutely foul but the barman did provide us with another drink. The food at lunchtime was good but in the evening, it was quite poor and the service very slow. Breakfast was okay but a bit haphazard with the layout.
This is definitely a conference centre with rooms type of hotel and not really what we wanted but it's saving grace was the young barman Ollie who was absolutely brilliant and listened to all of our moans about the food etc patiently. If management need to promote anyone, it should be him as he was very very good and for us the highlight so thank you Ollie for being the bright spark on our trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichelleALuton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM Hinckley Isl... H, General Manager at Jurys Inn Hinckley Island, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear MichelleALuton

I am sorry to see that your stay was not the enjoyable experience you expected it to be. I will let Ollie know of your comments and I am sure that he will be delighted that he made your stay an enjoyable one.

Thank you for your feedback and we will certainly use it to make improvements where possible. We do hope that in time you will come back and stay with us again.

Kind regards

Tony Hill, Executive General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penzance, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

This hotel has nice comfortable rooms but it is quite ugly to look at. It is the closest building I have stayed in that is like an American Prison block. It has a central hub with wings radiating out from this section with only one way into the main part of the hotel, consequently it is a significant walk with your luggage to the room and a long way from reception/bars/restaurant. Evening food was fine and I can recommend the 'Sloppy Joes' pizza. Breakfast was adequte but mass cooked and kept luke warm on the hotplates. Unfortunately there were 3 conferences in the hotel at the same time so getting anything from reception and the checkout was a nightmare. Hundreds of people and only two desk staff. As a conference hotel only adequte and would not recommend for leisure stay.

Room Tip: Get a room close to the hub to reduce walking distances
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nickeastwood52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM Hinckley Isl... H, General Manager at Jurys Inn Hinckley Island, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear nickeastwood52

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to submit your review. I am sorry to hear that your stay was of mixed emotion. On your next visit you may like to sample a little something off our new menu ‘Game On’. We thank you for your comments and we will certainly use them to make improvements where we can.

Kind regards

Tony Hill, Executive General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

Spacious, clean room. Friendly, professional staff. Excellent food, decent selection of drinks at the bar. Health suite was much better than I was expecting. Only downside (which is the reason I give 4 instead of 5 stars) the shower had no power at all. Literally dribbled out and made it very difficult to use.
Other than that, what a wonderful place to stay. Will definitely be returning, buy next time for pleasure rather than business.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank MattNadin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM Hinckley Isl... H, General Manager at Jurys Inn Hinckley Island, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear MattNadin

I am delighted that your stay at the hotel was enjoyable and exceeded your expectations.

Hinckley Island Hotel is part of the Puma Hotels Collection, with 21 hotels across the UK ranging from coastal resorts, city centre getaway destinations to country retreats. We often run promotions for all our hotels so for your next visit please check our website for details of all our hotels and available offers.

Kind regards

Tony Hill, Executive General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
274 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We attended a conference at this hotel and while we were happy with the accommodation, I feel that the staff seemed stretched. At lunch in the Brasserie, I wanted to order drinks and enquired could I order some, only to be told at lunch they don't offer table service.

At the conference dinner of some two hundred and fifty plus, the service was very slow due to the fact that only six or maybe seven staff seemed to have to service this function.

I would be interested to receive feedback from either the Hotel management or their Head Office.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart170649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM Hinckley Isl... H, General Manager at Jurys Inn Hinckley Island, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Stuart170649

Thank you for your review, it is good to see that the accomodation was as expected. With regards to your other concerns if you would like to contact me at hinckleyisland.gm@pumahotels.co.uk, I would be more than happy to discuss your these further.

Kind regards

Tony Hill, Executive General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

Breakfast was horrendous. No possibility to adjust heat in rooms. The hotel is quite wear down and it seems like you can be more or less fortunate with rooms. The hotel is huge, seems to be used a lot for conferences. Good things: clean and comfortable bed. Friendly staff and a nice bar.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Smallheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM Hinckley Isl... H, General Manager at Jurys Inn Hinckley Island, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Smallheart

Sorry to hear that your stay was not to your satisfaction. If you would like to discuss this further please contact me on hinckleyisland.gm@pumahotels.co.uk

Kind regards

Tony Hill, Executive General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hinckley hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hinckley
1.2 mi away
Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa
8.0 mi away
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Market Bosworth
4,145 reviews
4.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
3.7 mi away
Badgers Mount Hotel
Badgers Mount Hotel
#1 of 1 in Elmesthorpe
367 reviews
9.4 mi away
Hilton Leicester
Hilton Leicester
#11 of 40 in Leicester
1,474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Hinckley Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Hinckley Island

Property: Jurys Inn Hinckley Island
Address: Watling Street, Hinckley LE10 3JA, England (Formerly Hinckley Island Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Hinckley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hinckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Jurys Inn Hinckley Island 4*
Number of rooms: 362
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Having recently undergone a £11 million refurbishment, Jurys Inn Hinckley Island Hotel and Conference Venue has 362 stylish bedrooms perfectly designed to offer guests all the comforts of home. With 24 hour room service and free WiFi, our spacious hotel bedrooms come fully equipped with large, comfortable beds, en-suite bathrooms, flat screen TVs with Freeview, hairdryers, trouser presses and more. The hotel also boasts an all-day Costa Coffee bar, an on-site Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill, Juvenate Health and Leisure Club with indoor pool, and extensive meeting, function and events spaces with 26 rooms accommodating up to 650 guests. Complimentary parking is also available for up to 600 cars. Nestled in the heart of Leicestershire and surrounded by beautiful countryside, our four star hotel is perfect for a romantic weekend getaway, family adventure, a wedding haven, or a business base. Situated short drives from two golf courses, Bosworth Battlefield, Twycross Zoo, Drayton Manor Theme Park, and the two picturesque cities of Coventry and Leicester, Jurys Inn Hinckley Island Hotel and Conference Venue offers a central location to explore local attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Lastminute, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Jurys Inn Hinckley Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hinckley Island Hotel
Barcelo Hinckley
Island Hinckley
Jurys Inn Hinckley Island Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing