We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jurys Inn Hinckley Island
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hinckley
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing wedding”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

My Daughter recently married in the Hinkley Island Hotel - wow, is all I can say. The wedding was amazing, the staff fell over them selves to support with everything. The setting in the hotel was stunning and gave some great photo oppotunities. I would definatley recommend this hotel for anyone getting married and I would use it as a base for a weekend getaway.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony H, General Manager at Jurys Inn Hinckley Island, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear joanne M

We are absolutely delighted to see that your daughters wedding went so well and that everything was as expected if not more. The hotel does give some great photo opportunities with the lake, rotunda and its long, wide corridors making it an ideal venue.
We too look forward to welcoming you back in the future for a weekend getaway please visit our website for offers.

Kind regards

Tony Hill, Executive General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,097 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    689
    652
    392
    223
    141
See reviews for
506
456
44
701
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (315)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
175 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The other negative reviews about this hotel should be noted as they are very true. I stayed for one night, not the best experience of my life. Lets start with check in, there are least five check-in terminals, only one was in use, 10 minute delay. The layout of the hotel feeds from a hub, rotunda, with corridors containing the bedrooms leading off this. This rotunda is used for conference drinks areas, not good when you're trying to find your room with bags, avoiding drunken DPD staff enjoying themselves.

This is a four star hotel and at £141 per night should be better, two other points to note, luke warm shower in the morning and soup spoons on the breakfast table. All in all , poor service, too busy and no attention to detail expected at a four star hotel. One star.. must improve, its only the location of being next to Magna Park and Triumph that keeps this hotel going

Room Tip: Avoid room 532
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jim g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony H, General Manager at Jurys Inn Hinckley Island, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear jim g

Very disappointed to read that your recent stay with us, was not to your satisfaction. The customer care issues that you have mentioned will be looked into and I apologise for any dissatisfaction that you may have experienced.

Regards

Tony Hill, Executive General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hinckley hotels

High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I was at the Hinckley Island Hotel with a business group and I should point out that the hotel was busy with 2 conference groups and a wedding. That said it is a big hotel, very big with conference facilities for up to 650 so it doesn't take Einstein to figure out staffing levels.

It is not acceptable to have to wait 20 minutes for a drink in the lounge/bar, equally it is not acceptable to have to wait 2 hours for food in the lounge/bar

The breakfast food in the Brasserie was very good.

The room was spacious and comfortable, however only one window opened and then only by 3 inches so without and A/C on a warm summer's day, as it was, it was inadequate.

Now, go figure this! The room is equipped with tea and coffee facilities, excellent! However, if the kettle won't fit under the tap in the bathroom's hand basin how the hell are you supposed to make a cup of tea? You tip the kettle so it will go under the tap partially fill it and then when you try and extricate the kettle you lose half the water because you have to tip it to get it out!! Fortunately I had a length of rubber hose so I filled the sink, and syphoned the water from the sink into the kettle !!!! NO, of course I didnt!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony H, General Manager at Jurys Inn Hinckley Island, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Alan B

Thank you for your feedback and for sharing your recent experience with us. I am a little disappointed to read some elements of this review and do hope that you took the time to discuss your stay with our duty manager prior to departure. We will of course, share your feedback and where at all possible use it to further enhance our guests experiences.

Regards

Tony Hill, Executive General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

2 day Superbreak half board break in celebration of my birthday. Twin bedded room which was massive I'm sure they were king size beds! Plenty of room, clean and all together a lovely hotel. The only downside was they had a huge 3 day conference going on which took up most of the hotel and because of this the free WiFi was rubbish with them all on laptops etc all over the place. Grounds were well kept and the fountain area lovely where you could sit by to relax. The leisure facilities, pool and Spa looked good but didn't get the chance to use. Good choice at breakfast and highly recommend the coffee - they even provided Soya milk which was a plus. Having the garlic and onion intolerance was catered for as well and had a choice of food which made a change. Staff were helpful and friendly. All together a really good experience would go again if offer came up again but a bit on the expensive side for me to go without a deal !

Room Tip: Room 345 with the twin king size beds!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony H, General Manager at Jurys Inn Hinckley Island, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Lesley H

I am delighted to see that your recent stay was such an enjoyable and relaxing experience. We cater for all our guests requirements where possible and I am very pleased to see that our staff were polite, professional yet friendly and able to assist you during your stay. For future offers please take a look at our website as there are vary through out the year. I very much hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Tony Hill, Executive General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stayed as part of stay-play-explore deal which is great. Hotel was fine - great breakfast - plenty of space in room to put travel tent as well as beds.

Used the swimming pool every day - quiet in the evenings, busy during the day - but we had read previous peoples comments on here and went and booked slots although we seemed to find that other people didn't use the slots they had booked as they slotted us in earlier once when others hadn't turned up.

For a hotel that is advertised as family friendly it would make sense to have highchairs slightly more readily available and I took my own plate and bowl down to breakfast as I wasn't going to let my one year old chuck their china on the floor!
It looked like they had some good activities on for school aged kids, ours are a little bit below that currently but had fun anyway!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoyfulJen123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony H, General Manager at Jurys Inn Hinckley Island, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear JoyfulJen123

Great to see that your family stay was as expected and enjoyable. It is always a pleasure to read such wonderful reviews and we will use your feedback to make improvements, where at all possible. I do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you and your family back in the very near future.

Kindest regards

Tony Hill, Executive General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, Berkshire
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Rooms a good size, but not in good condition. Window hardly opens. Aircon non-existent. TV is tiny.

Easy to log onto wifi the first time. After that, what a nightmare! I was here for a conference and although I had paid for 3 days, it kept refusing to reconnect me after I had been logged out. Staff very unhelpful, saying that it was my computer that was the problem, not their wifi. Finally re-registered with a voucher from them, and despite the computer saying that it was not valid, actually was able to log on.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cal1409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony H, General Manager at Jurys Inn Hinckley Island, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear cal1409

Very disappointed to hear that your stay was not to your expectations. We have a range of rooms, from standard to suites and all have various advantages to them. The windows above the ground floor have restricted opening for the safety of our guests.

Your feedback will be shared with our IT department and apologises for any disappointment. I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back at some point in the future.

Kind regards

Tony Hill, Executive General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights over a busy weekend for the hotel . The staff were very friendly and professional throughout . The room was quite nice and clean . The hotel was noisy at night although this was down to wedding and conference guests mostly . Room service was very good and we will definitely stay again .

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kathjackemily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony H, General Manager at Jurys Inn Hinckley Island, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Kathjackemily

Lovely to see that your weekend break went well and that everything from staff friendliness, clean room and good service was to your expectations. Look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Regards

Tony Hill, Executive General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hinckley
1.2 mi away
Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Hinkley
Premier Inn Hinkley
#1 of 3 in Hinckley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
4.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
8.0 mi away
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Market Bosworth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 4,113 reviews
3.7 mi away
Badgers Mount Hotel
Badgers Mount Hotel
#1 of 1 in Elmesthorpe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Hinckley Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Hinckley Island

Property: Jurys Inn Hinckley Island
Address: Watling Street, Hinckley LE10 3JA, England (Formerly Hinckley Island Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Hinckley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hinckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Jurys Inn Hinckley Island 4*
Number of rooms: 362
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Having recently undergone a £11 million refurbishment, Jurys Inn Hinckley Island Hotel and Conference Venue has 362 stylish bedrooms perfectly designed to offer guests all the comforts of home. With 24 hour room service and free WiFi, our spacious hotel bedrooms come fully equipped with large, comfortable beds, en-suite bathrooms, flat screen TVs with Freeview, hairdryers, trouser presses and more. The hotel also boasts an all-day Costa Coffee bar, an on-site Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill, Juvenate Health and Leisure Club with indoor pool, and extensive meeting, function and events spaces with 26 rooms accommodating up to 650 guests. Complimentary parking is also available for up to 600 cars. Nestled in the heart of Leicestershire and surrounded by beautiful countryside, our four star hotel is perfect for a romantic weekend getaway, family adventure, a wedding haven, or a business base. Situated short drives from two golf courses, Bosworth Battlefield, Twycross Zoo, Drayton Manor Theme Park, and the two picturesque cities of Coventry and Leicester, Jurys Inn Hinckley Island Hotel and Conference Venue offers a central location to explore local attractions. Please note, to facilitate the final stages of this refurbishment, our Juvenate Health and Leisure club will be closed from Monday the 10th of February until the of 5th of June for a complete renovation. We apologise for any inconvenience caused. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Lastminute, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jurys Inn Hinckley Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hinckley Island Hotel
Barcelo Hinckley
Island Hinckley
Jurys Inn Hinckley Island Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing