We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fully worth the long treck to the bedrooms!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jurys Inn Hinckley Island
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hinckley
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fully worth the long treck to the bedrooms!”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This hotel fronts a busy main road and presumably it is for this reason that the bedrooms are placed well back. Reception is where you would expect - just inside the front door and when we checked in we were told to turn left at the end of the corridor to the lifts - they did not mention just how far away that was! (surprising therefore that there was no offer of help with our luggage). To reach the lifts we had to pass numerous conference rooms before we reached the round hub from which run the corridors leading to the bedrooms. It was so far that we thought that we must have missed them and kept asking staff where the lifts were only to be told "keep going!" In fact the journey was too much for my wife and I had to go back to the car for the wheelchair for all her further trips between our bedroom, the restaurant (next to reception) and the front door. We booked an upgraded room (one below a suite) and it was well worth the extra. Very large room with large bathroom (with bath tub and separate shower cubicle) - large bed - large wardrobe -large four seat sofa - large free standing work desk - bathrobes and slippers - but only one bedside cabinet which was a nuisance. Dinner menu in the restaurant was limited but was very good with friendly helpful staff. Breakfast was OK but somewhat chaotic. Buffet style and a bit limited eg only eggs were scrambled (no fried) and no hash browns. Also each station seemed miles apart so it was a long walk between the hot food and the cold food etc. Didn't like the way that the cheese was just cut up from a large block rather than being individually wrapped. Didn't like the way the jam and marmalade was not in separate portions but had to be spooned out of large jars so there was a sticky mess around the toast area. But again the staff were friendly and helpful in attending to special diets. There were 17 of us (on a reunion) and we had dinner on the second night we had in a private function room. The room (on first floor) was light and airy with good views. The meal was excellent and good value. The staff were friendly and helpful. All in all a very good stay and very good value. We hope to return soon

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkCunard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony H, General Manager at Jurys Inn Hinckley Island, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear MarkCunard

I am very pleased to see that your recent stay with us was to your satisfaction. Your feedback will be used to further enhance our guests journeys. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Kindest Regards

Tony Hill, Executive General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    690
    656
    392
    224
    141
See reviews for
507
458
44
702
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (315)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Farnham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Attended a 2 day conference at the hotel and the quality of facilities, accommodation and service were excellent. The room was spotless and had everything I needed and the food was of a high standard. I have no complaints whatsoever

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nutbag777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony H, General Manager at Jurys Inn Hinckley Island, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear nutbag777

Very pleased that everything was to your satisfaction, if not better than anticipated here at the Hinckley Island Hotel. Wonderful to see that everything was top notch from service to food, I very much hope to see you again soon.

Kindest regards

Tony Hill, Executive General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hinckley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I have just had the worst meal I have ever had in a 4 star hotel
The soup was tasteless --I was told it was mushroom
The choice of main course was poor with 2 of the choices having an extra supplement payable
The buffet choices made school dinners look like cordon bleu standard
Considering the number of diners I am surprised the quality and standard was so poor.
I suspect the reason guests chose to eat at the hotel restaurant was because there is no other restaurant within easily walking distance.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony H, General Manager at Jurys Inn Hinckley Island, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Jean H

Extremely disappointed to read this review and to hear of your dining experience. I do hope that you discussed this with our duty manager yesterday evening and that the issues you experienced were resolved immendiately.

Regards

Tony Hill, Executive General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hinckley hotels

Waltham Cross, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel as part of a two day conference. Great conference facilities, very modern, well equipped and very helpful friendly staff who entered room discreetly to deliver tea and coffee without disrupting the delegates. Some slight issues with the room we stayed in. Very shabby and not up to a 4* rating. Lights in the room didn't work, shower leaked and was barely warm. some delegates did note that their corridor was very noisy as there was an evening function however I did not experience this problem. All in all a good, easily accessible hotel to hold, would definitely recommend for business or conferences.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony H, General Manager at Jurys Inn Hinckley Island, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Rachel R

Pleased to see that your conference went well and that our staff were professional yet friendly through out your stay. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us your issues will be looked into, apologies for any disappointment caused. Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Tony Hill, Executive General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
169 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed here in June on a Saturday night as we were invited to a wedding at the Hotel. We had an executive room which was spacious but the décor was a little tired and dated. We used the gym facilities in the afternoon as we were just going to the wedding reception in the evening. I am a member of David Lloyd so the gym seemed to be rather dated in comparison and small but it had what we needed for a work out. The staff were really friendly and helpful. One of our friends had also reserved a room but his looked out onto a brick wall - which I would not have been happy about if it was me and he paid the same price as my partner and I who were in an Executive Suite, although we did book ours several months in advance. The Hotel as a wedding venue was lovely and the room for the wedding was by the lake and we couldn't fault this at all and the bar staff were wonderful and we had a great time. The hotel could just do with being more modern. It was much bigger than we expected but I think it is the coloured carpet throughout which gives it the dated look about it. We had the breakfast in the morning which was good and plentiful. It was so busy and difficult to find a table but the staff were very helpful and looked for a table for us and cleared it promptly. We enjoyed our stay and for the price we paid it wasn't too bad. The only problem we had as well with our room was that it seemed to be in an area where the house keeping staff met outside and we could hear them chatting away as if they were in our room which wasn't so great in the morning after a few drinks the night before. The cleaning station was near our room which made it worse but for one night it didn't bother us too much but it wouldn't be great if we were staying longer.

Room Tip: Book in advance to get a good deal on the executive suite as we paid the same as one of our friends...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony H, General Manager at Jurys Inn Hinckley Island, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Samantha S

Very pleased to see that the wedding went well in our fabulous lakeside suite which has views of the lake and is an ideal suite for a wedding. Our staff work extremely hard to ensure our guests satisfaction and I am very pleased to see that this was achieved during your stay.

All elements of your feedback will be shared with the relevant departments and action taken to make improvements where possible. I do hope that we have the pleasure of seeing you in the future as overall your stay was to your satisfaction as well as being excellent value for money.

Kind regards

Tony Hill, Executive General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevenoaks District, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

yes the deal was cheap - but unless you need to be in this specific area - I would try to find a hotel that really does live up to 4 star rating on the face of reception and bar - yes looks good, but stay in a room .........

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony H, General Manager at Jurys Inn Hinckley Island, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Suet599

Sorry to see that your stay was not as expected I do hope that you completed our in house survey so that we can look into any issues you experienced in more detail.

Regards

Tony Hill, Executive General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleetwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This hotel is a great conference centre, and as a business hotel it is fine. The hotel is large and impersonal. The rooms have recently been refurbished and the main reception, public area's and corridors are all newly carpeted. The hotel was very clean, some slightly dated furniture in bedrooms, however very spacious and comfortable rooms. Spotless linen and well equipped bathrooms. The car park is vast and there are no parking worries. The rates are reasonable and I would stay at this hotel again for business use.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank culshaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony H, General Manager at Jurys Inn Hinckley Island, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear culshaws

Really pleased to see that your recent stay was as expected; clean, tidy, comfortable, spacious with well equipped facilities. We have a variety of offers through out the year please visit our website for details, see you again soon.

Kind regards

Tony Hill, Executive General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hinckley
1.2 mi away
Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Hinkley
Premier Inn Hinkley
#1 of 3 in Hinckley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
4.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
8.0 mi away
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Market Bosworth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 4,114 reviews
3.7 mi away
Badgers Mount Hotel
Badgers Mount Hotel
#1 of 1 in Elmesthorpe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Hinckley Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Hinckley Island

Property: Jurys Inn Hinckley Island
Address: Watling Street, Hinckley LE10 3JA, England (Formerly Hinckley Island Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Hinckley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hinckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Jurys Inn Hinckley Island 4*
Number of rooms: 362
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Having recently undergone a £11 million refurbishment, Jurys Inn Hinckley Island Hotel and Conference Venue has 362 stylish bedrooms perfectly designed to offer guests all the comforts of home. With 24 hour room service and free WiFi, our spacious hotel bedrooms come fully equipped with large, comfortable beds, en-suite bathrooms, flat screen TVs with Freeview, hairdryers, trouser presses and more. The hotel also boasts an all-day Costa Coffee bar, an on-site Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill, Juvenate Health and Leisure Club with indoor pool, and extensive meeting, function and events spaces with 26 rooms accommodating up to 650 guests. Complimentary parking is also available for up to 600 cars. Nestled in the heart of Leicestershire and surrounded by beautiful countryside, our four star hotel is perfect for a romantic weekend getaway, family adventure, a wedding haven, or a business base. Situated short drives from two golf courses, Bosworth Battlefield, Twycross Zoo, Drayton Manor Theme Park, and the two picturesque cities of Coventry and Leicester, Jurys Inn Hinckley Island Hotel and Conference Venue offers a central location to explore local attractions. Please note, to facilitate the final stages of this refurbishment, our Juvenate Health and Leisure club will be closed from Monday the 10th of February until the of 5th of June for a complete renovation. We apologise for any inconvenience caused. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Lastminute, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jurys Inn Hinckley Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hinckley Island Hotel
Barcelo Hinckley
Island Hinckley
Jurys Inn Hinckley Island Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing