We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Very Large Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jurys Inn Hinckley Island
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hinckley
Clevedon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A Very Large Hotel”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This hotel is huge. More of a conference centre with bedrooms. I was very impressed with the efficiency of the staff and the quality of the food given the quantities they were catering for. I went for a reunion of the Old Boys' of Army Apprentice School at Arborfield.and I was overawed by the way they dealt with everything. A very clean comfortable bedroom and bathroom. A good breakfast with every taste catered for. The hotel was dealing with a wedding and two large functions (ours being one of them). Absolutely no complaints at all.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony H, General Manager at Jurys Inn Hinckley Island, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear john R

What a wonderful review of your recent stay at the Hinckley Island Hotel. I am extremely pleased to hear that everything was to your satisfaction from your room to your evening meal. Looking forward to seeing you again next year if not before.

Kind regards

Tony Hill, Executive General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    690
    654
    392
    224
    141
See reviews for
506
457
44
702
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (315)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Me and my boyfriend stayed for Valentines day. The staff were so friendly and helpful and couldn't do enough to ensure we were happy and enjoying our stay. We phoned down to reception requesting extra pillows and they were upstairs within 5 minutes. Bed was incredibly comfortable and the room service was fab. Definitely worth paying that bit extra for to stay!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beccasuttonx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony H, General Manager at Jurys Inn Hinckley Island, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear beccasuttonx

Delighted to see that your romantic valentines break surpassed your expectations with friendly and professional staff, excellent service and such great value for money. We have a variety of offers available through out the year please visit our website for more details as we would be delighted to see again.

Kindest regards

Tony Hill, Executive General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We came here with our 2 little boys and I was so impressed with how helpful, friendly and welcoming everyone in the hotel was. We only stayed for a night and it's true that you could believe the focus of the hotel is conferences as there were many going on. However, every member of staff we encountered went out of their way to make our short stay brilliant. The rooms were really big and comfortable and I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank simkinsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony H, General Manager at Jurys Inn Hinckley Island, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear simkinsl

I am very pleased to hear that your family stay with us, here at the Hinckley Island Hotel was everything you expected if not more and that all our staff members went out of their way to ensure that you all had an excellent stay. Hopefully see you again soon.

Kindest regards

Tony Hill, Executive General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbold Coleorton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I've stayed in this hotel for the last three years [at least] and on the whole it is very good - rooms are well equipped and clean. The food pretty good given the numbers that they were catering for but the one thing that lets them down dreadfully is the service at the bars - there are never enough staff on duty and they are overworked and inexperienced. The event I was staying there for was very large and they knew this perfectly well and yet they had totally inadequate numbers of staff on duty for all of the weekend. It lets them down badly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony H, General Manager at Jurys Inn Hinckley Island, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Sue B

Thank you for taking the time to leave us with such valuable feedback. It is very pleasing to see that overall your stay was to your satisfaction with clean and well equipped rooms with cooked and plentiful food. I am however disappointed to hear of the issue that you encountered during your stay and will be looking into this in more detail. I do hope that we can welcome you back in the very near future.

Kindest Regards

Tony Hill, Executive General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

I spent 2 nights here - clean and comfortable, but purely functional. None of those little nice touches that make a stay memorable. The hotel itself is vast and I assume it is used a lot for conferences (I think there were about 18 companies meeting there one of the days I was there based on the info board). The wifi in the room was abysmal and I resorted to 3G, but that wasn't great when buried in the warren of the hotel. When you go to the rooms you pass some of the conference rooms and then enter a huge atrium which has various spurs where the rooms are located. Both days I was there, there was a really strong manure type smell as you went through the link from the conference space to the atrium - fortunately the smell did not travel up to the rooms but it wasn't particularly pleasant! The meal on the first night in the bar was ok, but reminiscent of bar food at a train station - they know you probably won't be back again so no great care is taken over taste and presentation. We did order lunch before we left, but it took 45 mins to arrive, and the people on the table next to us had to leave before they got theirs. Not a place I would recommend unless you are attending a conference here.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jess R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony H, General Manager at Jurys Inn Hinckley Island, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Jess R

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback with regards to your visit from May of this year. In May we experienced some maintenance issues with our drains (which have now been resolved) and can only apologise for the unpleasant smell that you encountered. Our team did extremely well to keep on top of everything during this difficult time.

We aim to provide the highest standards of service and quality to all our guests regardless of their reason for staying. I would there for like to extend my apologies to you for any dissatisfaction that you may have encountered and do hope that we are able to welcome you back in the future.

Regards

Tony Hill, Executive General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Great place for conferences or meetings. Though can feel a bit soulless due to its size. Breakfast was ok but nothing special. Food in bar was good if a little pricey . Used the steam room and pool which is a good size and depth for swimming.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Youngy520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony H, General Manager at Jurys Inn Hinckley Island, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Youngy520

Pleased to see that your business stay was to your satisfaction and that you had the opportunity to enjoy our in house leisure facilities. See you again soon.

Regards

Tony Hill, Executive General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We visited this hotel on a conference for the second year running, and stayed for two nights. The bedroom we had (and last years) were both huge! Two double beds! Nice spacious bathroom also. There is a couple of bar areas on the ground floor, and even though we all got abit loud after a few drinks at 2am we were still more than welcome to stay there. We didn't eat at the restaurant in the evening, but had breakfast. There was a good choice, but it was very busy when we went and saw some people waiting for a table.
I can't comment on the health and pool facilities as these wasn't used. Also, there are plenty of meeting rooms of all sizes. Car parking is no problem. It stretches all round the hotel so plenty of spaces.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ilovesummerdays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony H, General Manager at Jurys Inn Hinckley Island, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Ilovesummerdays

Great to see that everything was to your satisfaction for the second year running; spacious rooms, accommodating staff and facilities and varied choice for breakfast. Hope to see you again next year if not before.

Kind regards

Tony Hill, Executive General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hinckley
1.2 mi away
Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Hinkley
Premier Inn Hinkley
#1 of 3 in Hinckley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
4.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
8.0 mi away
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Market Bosworth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 4,114 reviews
3.7 mi away
Badgers Mount Hotel
Badgers Mount Hotel
#1 of 1 in Elmesthorpe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Hinckley Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Hinckley Island

Property: Jurys Inn Hinckley Island
Address: Watling Street, Hinckley LE10 3JA, England (Formerly Hinckley Island Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Hinckley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hinckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Jurys Inn Hinckley Island 4*
Number of rooms: 362
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Having recently undergone a £11 million refurbishment, Jurys Inn Hinckley Island Hotel and Conference Venue has 362 stylish bedrooms perfectly designed to offer guests all the comforts of home. With 24 hour room service and free WiFi, our spacious hotel bedrooms come fully equipped with large, comfortable beds, en-suite bathrooms, flat screen TVs with Freeview, hairdryers, trouser presses and more. The hotel also boasts an all-day Costa Coffee bar, an on-site Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill, Juvenate Health and Leisure Club with indoor pool, and extensive meeting, function and events spaces with 26 rooms accommodating up to 650 guests. Complimentary parking is also available for up to 600 cars. Nestled in the heart of Leicestershire and surrounded by beautiful countryside, our four star hotel is perfect for a romantic weekend getaway, family adventure, a wedding haven, or a business base. Situated short drives from two golf courses, Bosworth Battlefield, Twycross Zoo, Drayton Manor Theme Park, and the two picturesque cities of Coventry and Leicester, Jurys Inn Hinckley Island Hotel and Conference Venue offers a central location to explore local attractions. Please note, to facilitate the final stages of this refurbishment, our Juvenate Health and Leisure club will be closed from Monday the 10th of February until the of 5th of June for a complete renovation. We apologise for any inconvenience caused. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Lastminute, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jurys Inn Hinckley Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hinckley Island Hotel
Barcelo Hinckley
Island Hinckley
Jurys Inn Hinckley Island Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing