We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5days national holiday ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jurys Inn Hinckley Island
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hinckley
northeast of england
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“5days national holiday ”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Just returned from 5days with national hols this hotel is fantastic we were given room 217 very large 2 double beds and lots of room it was very clean and beds and pillows were good clean and very comfortable. Bathroom had shower overbath and toilet. seperate washing area our meals were help yourself carvery at night and very good but bit repetitive . They had 4 drinks machines with good selection staff at this hotel was very helpful at busy times manager even helped out would love to return. The pool. steam and sauna were to die for so clean and staff were great. only one bad remark and thats the price of the bar very expensive .

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank avisburnham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony H, General Manager at Jurys Inn Hinckley Island, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear avisburnham

Thank you for a wonderful review, I am delighted to see that your visit to the Hinckley Island Hotel was above your expectations and that a good time was had by all. Our staff do work as a team regardless of position and I am very happy to see that their hard work contributed to your wonderful stay. We would be delighted to welcome you back again soon.

Kindest regards

Tony Hill, Executive General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    721
    680
    401
    226
    143
See reviews for
518
467
44
735
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (316)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Someone said "no better than a Premier Inn", well put!
Rooms, clean but old-fashioned, no air-con, windows barely open. Step into bath for shower, usual water control problems.
Spacious corridors, but I don't sleep in the corridor.
Bar - EXPENSIVE. £3.95 for a small bottle of Peroni, is this a London club?
Restaurant - EXPENSIVE £12.00 for burger and chips, though it was a decent burger.
Limited menu, 4 pizzas, 1 burger, Toad in the hole, Tuna, not much else...
Middle of nowhere so captive audience.
Breakfast the usual hot or cold buffet, limited but bearable.

Room Tip: Find a different hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony H, General Manager at Jurys Inn Hinckley Island, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Andy T

Disappointed to see that your stay with us was not to your satisfaction. I trust that you took the opportunity to discuss your concerns with our duty manager during your stay.

Regards

Tony Hill, Executive General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hinckley hotels

Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Had a night here as part of the Stay, play, explore deal and no real complaints.

Our room was great, two double beds, which we pushed together as we didn't request a cot. Under the beds was pretty grubby, but generally guests don't move the furniture around. The heat lamps in the bathroom didn't work, but we didn't really need them. We didn't really unpack or use the storage, as we were only there for an overnight stay, but the bed was comfy, and the bathroom was clean and tidy. Our view out of the window was a brick wall, but again, that isn't something that bothered me.

The pool was chilly, I couldn't stay in for long and neither did my 10 month old, much to his frustration! My 5 year old was quite happy in the cool water though. There were floats and bits for children, which she loved.

Reception were helpful at check in, and there are some cute touches for kids such as a games room and movie room. Sadly when we went to try both, they were locked, which is a shame. Breakfast was fine, although we were there early, and it seemed like the brasserie got very busy. There was plenty of choice, and everything was available.

One thing that did annoy me was the sound of the doors slamming. We were staying in the 'executive rooms' which is clearly the area of the hotel where they put all the families. There was a large group occupying several rooms near us, and the children began running from room to room from about 10pm until 11:30pm. They only stopped when confronted by another guest. None of this bothered the children particularly, but I wasn't able to sleep. We did ring reception and ask if they had earplugs available or to purchase, but they don't.

I would stay here again, but I would bring earplugs, just incase.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hungrymummy79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony H, General Manager at Jurys Inn Hinckley Island, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Lou4dun

Thank you for your review and for taking the time to leave us your feedback regarding your recent stay. Pleased to see that your overnight stay was to your satisfaction with a clean and comfortable room and a good variety of choice at breakfast. Your feedback will be used to further enhance our guests experience and we would be delighted to welcome you and your family back in the future.

Kind regards

Tony Hill, Executive General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Hinckley island hotel for 2 nights as a short break away on the 12th to the 14th August, and we are definitely coming back! There were plenty of parking spaces by the hotel. We checked in very quickly, and we were in our room within about 5 minutes. The room was lovely- the beds are lovely and soft, not springy at all, and the room was very clean and tidy. The staff at the hotel are friendly and will always make sure your happy, and say "hello" to you as you are walking down the corridor. We stayed for bed and breakfast, and the food was nice. Slightly better than average, but still tasty. There was great variety of food ranging from continental to cooked breakfast, fruit, cereal and more. The pool was nice, slightly cooler than expected and quite busy but it was more than okay. The jacuzzi was amazing though! The only downside about the hotel is that the rooms are very hot and stuffy due to the window only being able to open a jar. Also the WiFi is not very strong in the rooms, unless you upgrade to premium. However overall I would definitely recommend the Hinckley Island hotel, its great value for what you pay for. Thank you for an amazing stay Hinckley Island!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Elliesankey21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony H, General Manager at Jurys Inn Hinckley Island, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Elliesankey21

Pleasure to have you stay with us and thank you for a lovely review. I will forward your compliments to the team and we very much look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards

Tony Hill, Executive General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton Aycliffe
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Excellent hotel, very spacious rooms, great for families. Evening dinner in the restaurant was fantastic, huge choice and also a childrens buffet. Breakfast was chaotic, no time slots to book so there could be 500 people all wishing to eat at the same time. Totally self service, even tea and coffee, so adults and children were wondering around continually. Very noisy, lots of screaming children whose parents allowed them to behave badly. There is a lovely but small pool, again spolied by some badly behaved children. Our children wished to swim but this was impossible by all the children jumping in and splashing wildly although there was a notice up on the poolside stating that this was not allowed. The staff should have enforced this rule. There is lots of free parking and 2 pleasant bars and a lovely outdoor seating area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Trish944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony H, General Manager at Jurys Inn Hinckley Island, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear 706Trish51

It is great to see that your recent family stay was to your satisfaction with a good variety of food on offer, spacious and comfortable rooms and above all a great place for families. Your feedback will be shared with the teams to allow for future improvements and to enhance our guests experiences. Thank you for the comments and I do hope that we can welcome you and your family back in the near future.

Kindest regards

Tony Hill, Executive General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Excellent hotel beautifully clean friendly staff and majority helpful, only down point was check in, tried to check in at 3pm to be told room not ready tokd to sit and wait we will call you in a min, no offer of beverages, 45 mins later I asked what was happening to be told we will ring housekeep who said room wasn't quite ready but check in not very acceptable as no offer of leisure services offered just told to wait happened to several people that day, tea and coffee should have been offered.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony H, General Manager at Jurys Inn Hinckley Island, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Sharon O

Thank you for your review and thank you for giving us five stars. I will discuss your feedback with our front of house team to further enhance our guests satisfaction. Hopefully see you again soon.

Kind regards

Tony Hill, Executive General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hinckley
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Everything was beautiful, just lacked a little on the food side.
Staff were brilliant. Rooms were beautiful and comfortable, bar service excellant.and well priced. There was plenty of car parking spaces. lounge was well laid our so was the seating area outside.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank anthonyfox2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony H, General Manager at Jurys Inn Hinckley Island, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear anthonyfox2005

Delighted to hear that your stay with us was as expected. We do pride ourselves on our friendly and professional staff whilst promoting a comfortable and relaxing environment. See you again soon.

Kind regards

Tony Hill, Executive General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hinckley
1.2 mi away
Sketchley Grange Hotel & Spa
8.0 mi away
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa
Bosworth Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Market Bosworth
4,144 reviews
4.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Ullesthorpe Court Hotel & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Leicester Marriott Hotel
3.7 mi away
Badgers Mount Hotel
Badgers Mount Hotel
#1 of 1 in Elmesthorpe
367 reviews
9.4 mi away
Hilton Leicester
Hilton Leicester
#11 of 40 in Leicester
1,473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Hinckley Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Hinckley Island

Property: Jurys Inn Hinckley Island
Address: Watling Street, Hinckley LE10 3JA, England (Formerly Hinckley Island Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Hinckley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hinckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Jurys Inn Hinckley Island 4*
Number of rooms: 362
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Having recently undergone a £11 million refurbishment, Jurys Inn Hinckley Island Hotel and Conference Venue has 362 stylish bedrooms perfectly designed to offer guests all the comforts of home. With 24 hour room service and free WiFi, our spacious hotel bedrooms come fully equipped with large, comfortable beds, en-suite bathrooms, flat screen TVs with Freeview, hairdryers, trouser presses and more. The hotel also boasts an all-day Costa Coffee bar, an on-site Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill, Juvenate Health and Leisure Club with indoor pool, and extensive meeting, function and events spaces with 26 rooms accommodating up to 650 guests. Complimentary parking is also available for up to 600 cars. Nestled in the heart of Leicestershire and surrounded by beautiful countryside, our four star hotel is perfect for a romantic weekend getaway, family adventure, a wedding haven, or a business base. Situated short drives from two golf courses, Bosworth Battlefield, Twycross Zoo, Drayton Manor Theme Park, and the two picturesque cities of Coventry and Leicester, Jurys Inn Hinckley Island Hotel and Conference Venue offers a central location to explore local attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Lastminute, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Jurys Inn Hinckley Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hinckley Island Hotel
Barcelo Hinckley
Island Hinckley
Jurys Inn Hinckley Island Leicestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing