We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Knoll House Hotel(Studland Bay)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$334
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$325
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mortons House Hotel(Corfe Castle)
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Bankes Arms Hotel(Corfe Castle)
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$267
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
YHA Swanage(Swanage)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
45
10
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
10
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscorfe castleplay areagreat sitefamily shower roomsworking farmfarm houselittle tea roomhelpful familyrecycling facilitiescamping holidaypizza vanexcellent facilitieshome made cakestouring caravanmay bank holidayshort drivetoilet block
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

My wife and I are usually wary of straying from the guaranteed quality of camping and caravan club sites, given in the past we've faced some pretty poor sites.

We booked the site, easily and quickly via email, at a very reasonable rate, considering the time of year. Arriving at the site, we were directed to our pitch, and helpfully loaned an extension for our electric hook up, and we were pleasantly surprised by the standard of facilities. While they need a touch of TLC, there was hot water, decent showers and were easily accessible.

The site seemed to cater for children, with a good size play area. There's good provision for young families with family shower rooms. The site is ideally located for Weymouth, Poole, Swanage and is close to some fantastic beaches.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Visited in August with a touring caravan. 2 adults and 2 kids. The site was quite busy. Rather sloping pitches, levelling blocks are a must!
After booking in at the farmhouse we went hunting our pitch. No map is given to aid after being shown in the house. The pitches are a reasonable size if everyone pitches to the intrusion of centre of the pitch... this sadly didn't always happen.
There were plenty of drinking water taps spread around however only one waste disposal area and one toilet block. These are quite a trek from some parts of the site. We are certainly fitter after our 2 weeks here!
The area of the toilet block was always quite smelly, unsure if this was bad sewers or if the toilets used a septic tank. The interior was fairly clean and there was paper available each time. Our main gripe here would be that the locks could be opened from the outside. There were times when it was busy and others were looking under doors to see if a cubicle was occupied as kids would lock empty cubicles. The showers use tokens at 50p each. One token was adequate for washing and conditioning long hair and keep the showers more accessible as people get washed and go.
We were pitched away from the toilet area luckily as kids were allowed gather and be noisy here and on the parks quite late.
Sadly a lot of people didn't observe the 5mph limit on site...
The tea room looked nice but we didn't visit. The ponies and donkeys were lovely to visit too but they are across a road so smaller kids will need accompanying.
We'll kept site but probably not somewhere we'd visit again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Emma-Jayne80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

As a family we have been coming to this site for years. We absolutely adore the family the own the site, they are incredibly helpful and kind and always smiling. The little cake shop is a great addition and offers some tasty treats, bacon sarnies and more. The site itself is always very well maintained. The showers are the best I've ever known on a camp site; one token is plenty for one shower - believe me, I can wash my 3ft long hair easily and still have time to relax before the shower shuts off. If you stand in the top field in the summer you can see bournemouth beaches in the distance and their summer fireworks.
Love this farm, love the Purbecks. Delightful little retreat.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank DWalker95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
22
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

After finding ourselves being told to leave woodyhyde campsite by the aggressive owner through no fault of our own. We were welcome with open arms here at east Creech farm. We only had a few days left of our holiday and were so happy we were able to stay here. They are super helpful really friendly and definitely family orientated campsite. We will definitely be going back again, next time for our entire holiday. Thankyou east Creech farm for saving our family holiday.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

My two boys (7 and 9) said 'best campsite ever'. Excellent facilities, choice of pitch, not crowded, amazing views. Small cafe, animals, ponds, beaches a short drive away, and lots of Dorset touristy spots like Monkey World are also close.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Clare T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews