We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food”

Zenz Oriental Restaurant
Ranked #23 of 136 Restaurants in Harlow
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
lancashire
Level Contributor
61 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Nice décor. Staff very friendly and helpful. The food is piping hot and delicious. I had the veg spring rolls ( 6 in the starter portion) & Char su with honey yum! Would definitely recommend eating here.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank shellpink01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    42
    3
    2
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sawbridgeworth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very very nice”
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

Had a lovely meal tonight, service is very fast and friendly. Food is wonderful and there is a lot to choose from. It's not cheap or too dear either - nothing bad to say!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fabienne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great quantity food and service in a great environment.”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

This is by far the nicest Chinese food I have had in a long time. Everything was cooked really to a really high standard and our meat dishes were all tender.
I usually avoid ribs in a Chinese meal as you get very messy and usually you have a stuck in your teeth issue after! But I the honey ribs we're so tender and so meaty they were my favourite of all.
The restaurant was well looked after and clean. The tables were were well spaced giving you privacy so you don't feel like your eating with the people on the next table like you feel in many other restaurants that cram you all in.
The staff were all really friendly and on the ball, as soon as you needed anything you look up and they were there and finishes meals were cleared away promptly.
This was my first visit to Zens and shall definitely be returning.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ClaireYum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
1 review
“Over Charged”
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Got over charged on the drinks 2extra bottles of beer so check you bill before you leave, I didn't sent email but no reply. could give a hoot I would take from that.
No one in only me and another couple that says a lot

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ray M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twickenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A little bit to beef about”
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Pan-asian cuisine - I always think that a restaurant with that many choices may lack excellence in any one dish. However the "red hot" pork dish was very good indeed - but balanced by the noodles with beef; unfortunately the beef was tough, I did tell the waitress who cleared up but she couldn't have cared less. Good, rather than average, would be a fair rating bur good doesn't figure on the tripadvisor scoring system!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank GTR276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zenz Oriental Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Zenz Oriental Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing