We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Harlow
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Harlow
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Never again”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Stayed here on Tuesday 11th having had to accomodation booked over the phone through work.
Arrived to find that out of the two rooms booked during the call one hadn't been entered onto the system but the had one spare room available so not a problem.

Had a quick pint whilst i waited for my collegue to arrive, went to the bar and the staff were too busy mucking about to notice they had customers waiting, young lad headed off to be followed by a young girl towards reception, she was almost out of the room when she turned round and said that she'd supposed she'd better serve me first and then came back and said 'what do you want'.... charming!

A very long walk along the second floor to the room from reception to discover that the previous occupant had stolen the TV, mentioned it to reception on the way out for dinner and they advised that they would see if they had any more spare rooms on my return. Returned from dinner, went straight to my room, walked back to reception to ask about swapping rooms to be told that they were fully booked now so i asked for the WIFI password so that i could at least do some work and potentially watch SkyGo on my ipad, this took the best part of 20 minutes to sort, but got there in the end, had a quick pint in the bar, went back to my room to discover that the pillows had gone - i'm sure they were there on arrival - went to ring down to reception to find the phone didnt work, so had to walk back to reception to advise that the pillows had gone and that the phone didn't work - pillows arrived 20 minutes later - went to make myself a cup of tea to then discover no milk in the room - gave up and went to bed.

The room itself over looked the gym, carpets and bathroom were grubby, i wonder whether this room was used generally at al or whether it was a spare room that hadn't been serviced, the corridor carpets were grubby and stained and just made you feel even more depressed!

Breakfast was average the following morning, despite asking the lady in the restuarant for a paper she then proceeded to move this everytime i left the table - ended up moving tables twice as others sat there as she cleared it everytime i left to get something else.

Reception staff were polite and very helpful - couldn't fault them at all - best part about the stay!

Unfortunaltey we use this hotel for meetings on a regular basis, however following this experience our office are sourcing alternative accomodation and meeting facilities for next time!

Room Tip: Try the Premier Inn up the road!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ansteyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerWD17, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Harlow, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Many thanks for your review of the hotel. I was sorry to hear about your experience. I have passed on the feedback to the relevant heads of department and have asked them to review this with their teams.
I know we have some refurbishment work planned for Jan 2014 which will address a number of the issues you have outlined.
Once again many thanks for your review
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    163
    153
    105
    87
See reviews for
99
180
38
168
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Strathaven, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
281 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

This is by far the worst Park Inn we have ever stayed in. Dull, dreary, dirty corridors lead you to your room which is in average condition (although the massive spider on the wall seemed happy enough. The hotel is in serious need of an overhaul. Breakfast was average.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel_Duck_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerWD17, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Harlow, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Many thanks for your review I was sorry to read that you had not enjoyed your stay with us. I am aware that areas of the hotel require some refurbishment and we have a plan in place to do some of this work in January 2014.
I do hope once this is done you would considder returning to the hotel and give us another try,
Best regards
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Harlow hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

WoW!! What a lovely hotel indeed!! I came here to stay for the bank holiday weekend with my Aunty for a private getaway from the rest of our relatives.On arrival we were greeted by a very nice, friendly lady who was dressed immaculately for her role. Check in was very simple and late check out was available for no extra charge which was unexpected. We got to our room and were pleasantly surprised at the beautiful queen size bed which we asked for. (Cant stand twin rooms and besides we are family anyway lol..) Air con worked wonders for my Aunty as she has a lung disease called C.O.P.D. and finds it hard to breathe at times, the only downfall about our stay for her was that out room was up the stairs and all the way to the end of the corridor and with her C.O.P.D. She quite obviously had to keep stopping whilst walking around or to breakfast etc,, Speaking of food!! Everything we ate was amazing and cooked to perfection!! We had steak which was beautiful just how we both like it Med-Rare (20 out of 10 for that) Chicken burger (Lush) Fish & chips (also lush) we had the baby rack of ribs which literally fell off the bone (Definately 20 out of 10 for that too) Breakfast was gorgeous with loads on offer and all cooked to perfection too!! - Especially the eggs lol.. (very fussy we are) Our room was cleaned every day and extra towels were given to us as requested with no questions asked.... We visited the spa, pool and gym every morning before breakfast which was absolute heaven!! All in all a fantastic stay!! I'm not toffee nosed but know a decent hotel when i stay in one.... I am in the adult entertainment industry myself so travel the UK and EU quite frequently, i shall definitely return for further stays at The Park Inn Hotel By Raddiston In Harlow Essex without a doubt.... A***** Hotel indeed.... Thanks.

Room Tip: I went past quite a few rooms actually and they (for some reason) had the door open :/ But from what...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corrupt_Claire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
york uk
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We have stayed here a few times and I have reviewed in detail before, so will just say that all was much the same as our last visit, which we found fine, and the pool area was noticeably cleaner, (the pool was a bit cold though)
We had a nice bar meal and breakfast was plentiful. Large car park and about 20 mins to Epping to pick up the tube to central London.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BessyDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We are a family of four and stayed here once again a few days ago on the dine and stay deal. We had a great time. Stay was not without a few gripes; pool was cold (waiting for a part) spa was overdosed with chlorine on the first day. However we were so well looked after by all the staff that we didn't care! This hotel is a firm 3 stars, the staff are 5. To improve matters the following needs attention; independent assessment of the leisure facilities esp the pool area as it's always on the blink in some way. also I think the cleaning ladies need new hoovers as the rooms are always on the edge of grubby. Saying that the cleaning staff are lovely! The breakfast was lovely with a wide and tasty selection. the evening meal was nice though avoid the pasta if you have kids - get em a pizza instead;-)

Room Tip: We find 220 to 240 very good as near stairwell for the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

No choice over hotel as stayed here with a coach party. Hotel rooms and non public areas are quite run down with very stained carpeting in places. It was a long walk to our room. The worst point for us was the chef came out into the breakfast room wearing a filthy white coat, which looked like dirt, rather than food stains. It made us feel ill, especially since we had just eaten breakfast. The only positive point about the hotel is that the staff are quite friendly and the public areas are ok.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank eddie539
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerWD17, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Harlow, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Many thanks for your review of the hotel I was sorry to read you had not enjoyed your stay with us. I have passed on your feedback to the team to ensure that the maintenance issues you outlined are dealt with.
We do have some works planned for the hotel in January which will lift the 1st impressions of the hotel.
Best regards
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harlow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

myself and my husband and our 3 children stayed here for 1 night and had twin joining rooms which was clean, tidy and very well presented.
We had use of ALL facilities to which the children was very pleased and they enjoyed the swimming pool.
Breakfast was catered for amazingly and the staff was very helpful, kind and understanding of our needs as it was a booking for a family of 5 which is hard to find.
I would reccomend this hotel to all family and friends and any who is looking for accomodation within this area and we are all very much looking forward to going back and staying here again in the very near future.

Room Tip: All rooms are clean, very well looked after and provided with Tea, Coffee, Milk, sugar and have a T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harlow
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Harlow
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Harlow Hotel
2.0 mi away
Green Man Hotel
Green Man Hotel
#4 of 8 in Harlow
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Down Hall Country House Hotel
Down Hall Country House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Hatfield Heath
1,658 reviews
6.6 mi away
Waltham Abbey Marriott Hotel
Waltham Abbey Marriott Hotel
#2 of 2 in Waltham Abbey
732 reviews
3.9 mi away
Manor Of Groves Hotel
Manor Of Groves Hotel
#1 of 1 in High Wych
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Harlow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Harlow

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Harlow
Address: Southern Way | M11 Jct 7, Harlow CM18 7BA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Harlow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Harlow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Harlow 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Harlow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Harlow Hotel Harlow
Harlow Park Inn
Park Inn By Radisson Harlow Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing