We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very tired and grubby”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Harlow
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Harlow
Reviewed 5 November 2013

My friend and I stayed here as part of a coach tour package and as a consequence were not expecting a great deal. The hotel is very shabby and although we appreciate it is soon to be refurbished there is no need for standards to fall so badly where cleanliness is concerned as it was very poor. On the positive side the staff were very welcoming and when we had no heating in our room upgraded us swiftly and checked back to make sure our second room was warm enough. The food was served swiftly and was hot as was the service at breakfast. It will be a great shame if after the planned refurbishment the housekeeping team continue to let them down so badly

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Harlow, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear Michael,
Many thanks for yoru review of the hotel. I was disapointed to read that you had, had issues during your stay, I have asked housekeeping to review the room that you stayed in and who cleaned it. I know the refurbishment will assist with the overall appearance but I agree this should be kept clean.
I was pleased to read that you had enjoyed your meals and that the team had looked after you.
Best regards
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (624)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

457 - 463 of 624 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2013

stayed at harlow park inn end of sept and found it comfortable and clean , staff friendly and exceeded my expectations. ate in the restaurant and the food was very nice i would stay here again next time i come to harlow

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahg1124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Harlow, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear Sarah,
Many thanks for yoru review - I was pleased to ready that you had enjoyed all aspects of your stay - I do hope to see you again soon.
Best regards
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Very basic and quite shabby hotel. Rooms and corridors need new carpets and fittings.

Food was okay, but took a long time to arrive in the evening. Breakfast was nice with a good choice.

Quite a good location for Harlow and surrounding areas and quiet dispite being on a busy road.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Harlow, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Many thanks for your review of the hotel. I am delighted to say that we do have a refurbishment planned for January this will be a refurbishment of the groundfloor carpeting and corridors - this will lift the overall feel of the hotel.
I do hope that you will considder using the hotel again once this is complete
Best regards
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

After check in (staff were lovely) we went along a corridor to find our room and the first thing I noticed was a musty smell in the corridors, and a stronger musty smell in the room. The carpets were dirty and worn out, and the tiling in the bathroom had some mould in the grout. The room was really cold and unwelcoming, even though I had booked a month ago, and phoned earlier in the day to be absolutely sure of the online booking, I felt the room hadn't been prepared. The heating could have been put on for us for a little while.
That said the bed was comfortable and bedding and towels very clean. The staff at breakfast were also lovely, so this problem does not lie with the staff attitude, but in the overall care and maintenance of the environment.

Room Tip: Contact the hotel first to ask if there has been any renovation/deocnration since September 2013.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarbsTravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Harlow, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear Barbs,
Many thanks for your review of the hotel. I was sorry to read that you had not enjoyed your stay. I agree that there are areas of the hotel that require more TLC from the maintenance team - we have recently recruited a new Chief Enginner who is tasked with repairing and binging up to scractch the building. We will also be undertaking a small refurbishment of public area's ti lift the overall feel of the hotel.
I do hope you will considder staying with us again once this has been done.
Best regards
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Very tired and dirty hotel. Stained carpets in the public areas and overall feeling of needing renovation.

Rom was small but bed was quite comfortable. Bathroom in need of a makeover - toilet roll holder broken, paint flaking, etc.

Breakfast was mediocre and service slow.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colin10779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Harlow, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear Colin,
Many thanks for your review of the hotel - I was disapointed to read that you had not enjoyed your stay, I am aware of a number of issues to do with condition in some rooms - My new Cheif Engineer is working to rectify the issues. We also have a refurbishment planned for January which will change the overall 1st impression of the hotel.
Best regards
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Stayed here for an overnighter as i struggled to get sensibly priced accomodation closer to London. Just a couple of minutes of the M11 J7 and plenty of parking.

Was dreading the stay after reading reviews on here but it wasnt too bad. It wasn't good though by any means. The receptionist was friendly but booked me into an occupied room! Luckily no embarrasing scences and checked into a new room quickly.

Room was clean enough and bed ok. Only one hangar for clothes and bathroom really tired. Wifi worked ok and managed to get my emails checked. Didn't eat in the hotel.

So in summary it was just about ok and pretty good price but wont be on my list of hotels to revisit.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Baxie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Harlow, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear Baxie,
Many thanks for yoru review of the hotel - I was disapointed to read that there were issues during your stay. I have passed this feedback on to the team so they can lear from the mistakes made. In particular checking you in to an occupied room should never happen. I apologise for this.
Once again many thanks for your feedback
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Stayed here on Tuesday 11th having had to accomodation booked over the phone through work.
Arrived to find that out of the two rooms booked during the call one hadn't been entered onto the system but the had one spare room available so not a problem.

Had a quick pint whilst i waited for my collegue to arrive, went to the bar and the staff were too busy mucking about to notice they had customers waiting, young lad headed off to be followed by a young girl towards reception, she was almost out of the room when she turned round and said that she'd supposed she'd better serve me first and then came back and said 'what do you want'.... charming!

A very long walk along the second floor to the room from reception to discover that the previous occupant had stolen the TV, mentioned it to reception on the way out for dinner and they advised that they would see if they had any more spare rooms on my return. Returned from dinner, went straight to my room, walked back to reception to ask about swapping rooms to be told that they were fully booked now so i asked for the WIFI password so that i could at least do some work and potentially watch SkyGo on my ipad, this took the best part of 20 minutes to sort, but got there in the end, had a quick pint in the bar, went back to my room to discover that the pillows had gone - i'm sure they were there on arrival - went to ring down to reception to find the phone didnt work, so had to walk back to reception to advise that the pillows had gone and that the phone didn't work - pillows arrived 20 minutes later - went to make myself a cup of tea to then discover no milk in the room - gave up and went to bed.

The room itself over looked the gym, carpets and bathroom were grubby, i wonder whether this room was used generally at al or whether it was a spare room that hadn't been serviced, the corridor carpets were grubby and stained and just made you feel even more depressed!

Breakfast was average the following morning, despite asking the lady in the restuarant for a paper she then proceeded to move this everytime i left the table - ended up moving tables twice as others sat there as she cleared it everytime i left to get something else.

Reception staff were polite and very helpful - couldn't fault them at all - best part about the stay!

Unfortunaltey we use this hotel for meetings on a regular basis, however following this experience our office are sourcing alternative accomodation and meeting facilities for next time!

Room Tip: Try the Premier Inn up the road!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ansteyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerWD17, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Harlow, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Many thanks for your review of the hotel. I was sorry to hear about your experience. I have passed on the feedback to the relevant heads of department and have asked them to review this with their teams.
I know we have some refurbishment work planned for Jan 2014 which will address a number of the issues you have outlined.
Once again many thanks for your review
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harlow
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Harlow
2.1 mi away
Travelodge Harlow Hotel
2.0 mi away
Green Man Hotel
Green Man Hotel
#4 of 8 in Harlow
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Down Hall Hotel & Spa
Down Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 2 in Hatfield Heath
1,696 reviews
3.9 mi away
Manor Of Groves Hotel
Manor Of Groves Hotel
#1 of 1 in High Wych
657 reviews
11.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport
Radisson Blu Hotel London Stanst...
#2 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
4,418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Harlow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Harlow

Address: Southern Way | M11 Jct 7, Harlow CM18 7BA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Harlow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Harlow
Price Range: £50 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Harlow 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Harlow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Harlow Hotel Harlow
Harlow Park Inn
Park Inn By Radisson Harlow Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing