We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely little indian”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bishaal Tandoori

Bishaal Tandoori
Ranked #76 of 135 Restaurants in Harlow
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely little indian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

I have eaten at the Bishaal on many occassions. The food has always been excellent and the prices very reasonable.

The staff are very welcoming and friendly. Highly recommended.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    7
    3
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good to see quality is still around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Only ever had the take away from bishaal and I've got to say it's always delicious and very reasonably priced the only thing I have a gripe with although it won't stop me from ordering is they tell you it will be half an hour but in reality its always 45 mins to an hour but I would say its well worth the wait

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“best in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

been going here for years now and it is the best in town. food is fantastic staff are friendly and welcoming the atmosphere is relaxing would recommend this place to everyone even my family from andover loves coming here thanks to all the staff for making it a great place to visit and relax in

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bigkkitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harlow, essex
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“order 2 hours in advance”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

They always say 45 minutes but in reality it's 1hour and 45 minutes.......this is not the first time this has happened but will certainly be the last... as nice as the food can be the wait is really not worth it. The restaurant is much the same. Don't bother.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank datsuns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic take away and sit down”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013 via mobile

We love this restaurant and always order our Indian takeaways from here. It has never disappointed, always do fresh and hot, plentiful and great value for money.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 4ofususually
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bishaal Tandoori also viewed

 

Been to Bishaal Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing