We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“that is not a sausage!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Harlow
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Harlow
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The hotel is clean.
They could not cope with being busy and it was probably a fire hazard in the lobby as it was rammed full of people at 8:30pm.
Breakfast was the worst I have ever seen, when we eventually got to the servery.
Coffee was appalling, and they ran out of cups(this was at 07:45).
We gave up.
The car parking is inadequate, the multi storey dirty, badly lit and worrying for most people after dark.
Did not bother with breakfast the next day.
I would not recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonnylambert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Harlow, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear jonnylambert,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of product. I am so sorry to hear you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain additional information about your experience.

We look forward to your response and be of further assistance.

Kind Regards,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (396)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

254 - 260 of 396 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed here for two nights as it had easy access to London, M11 for Excel exhibition centre and Epping Underground Station, with good value car park, as the central line takes straight into the heart on the city with again a good value travel card.
The staff were polite and helpful, the hotel is very clean and well kept, excellent breakfast, dinner and bar facilities, good reasonable priced car parking, easy access to Harlow town centre for shops, bars and restaurants. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXHARLOW, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Harlow, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Gary A,

Thank you for your kind words about the Holiday Inn Express Harlow. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and I sincerely hope you will be back.
Kind Regards,
Viktorija Stanciukaite
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

This is a gorgeous little hotel, looks brand new. My second stay here. They're not blessed with a good size car park so you're better off going straight to the NCP next to it (otherwise you have to go round the one way system again), it's a pay and display but you don't need to buy a ticket, just give your registration to reception and the £3 charge is put onto your bill. They have a good dinner menu but we didn't try it as there is a Nando's, Pizza Express and Frankie and Benny's within two minutes walk. Lounge area is nice and modern. Rooms can give some higher rated hotels a good run for their money. Very spacious, free WIFI, modern and spacious glass showers, clean, comfy pillows. Was just what we needed for a good rest, will definitely use again when in the area.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
Thank Aspdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXHARLOW, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Harlow, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Aspdn,

Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express Harlow. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hope we will see you staying with us again soon!
Yours Sincerely,
Viktorija Stanciukaite
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed here for a couple of nights because of an event in the area. I must say that the staff (many Italians) were extremetly professional, polite and helpful. They were more than happy to help us with directions, places to eat, etc. The hotel is very clean and well kept. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cmonthebanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXHARLOW, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Harlow, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Cmonthebanner,

Thank you so much for such a great feedback about our team! I hope you will stay with us again soon!

Yours Sincerely,
Viktorija Stanciukaite
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Parking here on site is an impossibility due to the number of 'tradespeople' using this facility during the week. Having said that alternative parking is less than 100 yards away.

It's a HI express in every sense of the word so suitable for a night or two, and is one of the more modern ones too.

Alternative dining such as Nandos, Frankie and Benny's also just a walk away.

Book with confidence here.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank SteveGrid2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXHARLOW, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Harlow, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear SteveGrid2012,

Thank you for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Harlow. I am glad to hear you were happy with your stay. With regards to the parking, yes, we have an agreement with U-Park multistory car park next door for more convenient parking facility.
I hope we will see you staying with us again soon!
Yours Sincerely,
Viktorija Stanciukaite
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Booked into the Holiday Inn at Harlow as i had planned to do a few interviews in a quiet area of the lounge as i knew from other Holiday Inn's that it would be quite quiet.
Was approached by the Manager Viktorija who offered me the use of a meeting room at a very good rate. The interviews went very well and the room was first class for anyone thinking of a small meeting room at reasonable cost.

General facilities and cleanliness were excellent and although the food is limited, i guess that's why they call it Express.
Will definitely use this hotel again as Viktorija and her staff were very helpful.

Holiday Inn are lucky to have such good staff. :-)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whipster73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davide P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Harlow, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Dear whipster73,

Thank you very much for your lovely comments!

It was vey nice to host your meeting that day and happy to see that you found the room first class and compatible with your needs at a good price. We hope to see you again in our hotel and i will share your comments with my manager.

Have a nice day.

Davide Puglisi
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Easy to find, great service, good quality rooms at this Holiday Inn Express in Harlow, close to the centre of town but quite away from the station - none of the stations are close to the town centre but only a short taxi ride away - don not trust the signs if you are walking - they vanish!

Room Tip: ll the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davide P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Harlow, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Dear Ken S,

Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express Harlow, your comments are apreciated regarding your recent stay with us.

There is a bus that goes to the train station just few seconds from our hotel that takes few minutes to reach it and they are very frequent

I hope to see you again soon in our hotel

Best Regards

Davide Puglisi
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harlow
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Harlow Hotel
1.6 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Harlow
2.1 mi away
Green Man Hotel
Green Man Hotel
#4 of 8 in Harlow
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport
Holiday Inn Express Stansted Air...
#4 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
2,071 reviews
9.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Stansted Airport Hotel
Premier Inn London Stansted Airp...
#1 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
3,850 reviews
6.5 mi away
Cheshunt Marriott Hotel
Cheshunt Marriott Hotel
#1 of 1 in Broxbourne
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Harlow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Harlow

Address: Crown Gate, Harlow CM20 1FL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Harlow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Harlow
Price Range: £46 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Harlow 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Accommodation ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Superbreak UK, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Harlow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Harlow Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing