We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Harlow Hotel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Harlow
Kilwinning
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

I stopped using Travelodge after a horrific experience and moved to Premier Inn. After my recent stays with Travelodge I have been so impressed that I will definitely be coming back. An excellent nights stay and great value for money.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Gordon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    100
    51
    18
    23
See reviews for
97
77
29
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

The staff at this Travelodge are superb and go out of their way to help. The rooms are spotless with excellent lighting and comfy beds. Breakfast is a continental in a bag type but for £3.99 you can enjoy a cooked buffet breakfast at the Toby Inn next door. The biggest problems for me were the parking and the lack of sleep. Parking is free for the first day but after that you have to move your car into the multistorey and pay. The rooms at the back of the hotel have noise from the mainline railway, people arriving at, taking smoke breaks and leaving the Toby which was very noisy and went on for hours. Finally there is the problem of the local youngsters who gather in the multi storey until the early hours of the morning revving cars until they backfire, playing loud stereoes, doing handbrake turns and racing quad bikes. After 2 nights I asked to move to rthe front of the hotel and got a really good sleep

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christine s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2013

DIrty, shabby, unpleasant stay. Ripped off with early checking charge although room was ready, Well when i say ready that is in the loosest sense of the word. Not enough towels for us all. DONT GO!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bham
Level Contributor
177 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Booked for 2 nights - £68 in total. Was really good value for money. Large room - very clean and recently decorated - part of Travelodge's new look. Bed was extremely comfortable and the room was quiet. I agree with previous reviewer that mentioned room being very hot - windows are on restrictors. The breakfast in the next door Toby Carvery did not look appetising so got pastries from nearby Tesco. There is also a McDonalds just up the road. Just across the car park is Harlow Town train station - so convenient for London. If you arrive by car just check the rather confusing parking restrictions. Parking is free, as long as you do not park there between 12pm and 4pm (for longer than 2 hours) as you will get fined. Therefore, it is fine if you are intending to be out all day in your car and then just park overnight for free, but not good if you intend to leave car in car park and go out on foot/train etc. If so would relocate car to next door station car park.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank F B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We were really impressed by the rooms for the price we paid. £50 a room. The beds were exceptional comfortable. Being a Travelodge we didn't expect biscuits with tea and coffee, although tea and coffee are supplied. Also I was aware there wouldn't be any toiletries, so no surprise there. The important thing I want to say is if staying here DON'T have breakfast at the Toby Carvary. The breakfast was shocking. To name a couple of things the plates were filthy, as the dishwasher must have been broken and the toaster didn't work. We were convinced one of the staff had a hangover. Go and have breakfast at a nice café somewhere nearby. It probably wont cost you any more money either.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank OurFamilyReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We stayed 2 nights her 21st/22nd June. The hotel appears to be newly refurbished and to be fair is one of the better travelodges we have used. It was spotlessly clean, the staff were all friendly and and the bed was the most comfortable we have experienced in using this chain. The one downer was the heat. The weather as muggy and the only way to get the room to a pleasant temperature, with 3 occupants was to sleep with the windows open. Our room (114 ) was on the first floor overlooking the car park, which meant that we were able to share the conversation of each and every person that passed through the area, upto midnight and beyond. Even more annoying was the impression that one was a front seat passenger in every engine-revving, stereo-pumping, horn-tooting, wheel-spinning tyre-squealing "chav chariot" that seems to revel in racing around the town into the early hours. There was also a group testing out their stereos in the marvellously acoustic covered parking area at about 1am. Amazingly our daughter in room 113 facing the main road was oblivious to all this and had a most pleasant stay. Moral. Ask for an odd numbered room.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveStevens6662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorset
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 1 night on a business trip.

The room was very clean and bed comfortable, however the room was very warm and unless you want to sleep with the windows open (bearing in mind some rooms are facing a main road).

Due to other people being very noisy I did not feel very safe in this hotel.

There is not restaurant in this hotel but a very nice Toby Carvery nxt door which serves the usual carvery and breakfast.

Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank THNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harlow
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Harlow
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Harlow Hotel
2.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Harlow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Green Man Hotel
Green Man Hotel
#4 of 8 in Harlow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
5.6 mi away
Premier Inn Ware Hotel
4.7 mi away
Little Hallingbury Mill
Little Hallingbury Mill
#1 of 1 in Little Hallingbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Harlow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Harlow Hotel

Property: Travelodge Harlow Hotel
Address: Edinburgh Gate, Harlow CM20 2JE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Harlow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Harlow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Harlow Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Harlow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Harlow Central Hotel Harlow
Travel Lodge Harlow
Harlow Travel Lodge
Harlow Travelodge
Travelodge Harlow Hotel Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing