We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Harlow Hotel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Harlow
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Lovely travelodge, have used a few,this one is good,very clean, newly refurbished, nice area,good facilities,free parking, desk staff excellent. Downside is wifi too expensive ,but that is Travelodge policy. Close to a Toby Carvery, which serves a good evening meal and breakfast,also has free wifi. Recommend this one .

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dianne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (338)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

315 - 321 of 338 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2013

Had no issue at all with the hotel. We stayed here for two nights whilst on tour. We weren't arriving until 2-3am and this was not a problem and the night porter was very pleasant and helpful.
Rooms were clean and the lobby had a new and well stocked vending machine which is always a bonus.
The problem however is that this Travelodge does not own its own car park. There is a car park on site which you can use, but because it does not belong to them you have to be out early. On the first day we had to be out of the car park by midday. This was not ideal because we were not due to leave Harlow until about 2pm. The second morning we had to leave by 10am and again we had planned to be leaving Harlow about 2pm. I think this is a real downside to this hotel and should be made clear when booking - especially when booking for more than one night.
Happy to recommend but only if parking is not essential!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HatStephens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

The hotel was very well situated, the room and bathroom was clean and good, not noises, but I miss a hair-dryer, gel, shampoo, and this extras in the bathroom. The rest was really good and confortable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank Lourdes O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

i recently stayed at travelodge at harlow where i found the reception staff to be friendly and very informative and very approachable the rooms were very clean and very comfortable and the cleaning staff were efficient and friendly i would highly recommend to my friends to stay there

Room Tip: station side is the quietist
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janice b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We were put in this hotel after Travelodge closed a nearby hotel that we had booked for one night. The room was not very clean, the shower was broken and the fire safety plan was for the ground floor not the second floor. We had to stay here for a family wedding so we slept there, had a quick wash and that was all. I would not have been happy to have paid more than £29 for the room given the problems.


  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank VJ83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

I stayed here whilst on a business trip recently. It was a mid week stay in August.

Hotel is in a good location, next to the train Station.

The room was clean and simple. As you would expect from a Travelodge.

At the time of my stay is was very warm. The room had no comfort cooling and was very hot.

My nights sleep was interrupted by the boy racers using the adjacent multi-storey car park as a drag race strip and general wheel spinning area. This went on until the early hours.

This coupled with the unbearable room temperature made this possibly the worst nights sleep i've ever had in a hotel.

Breakfast the next day was also awful. I would avoid and head out or take your own.

In summary i would avoid if you are a fan of having a good nights sleep.

Room Tip: I wouldn't sleep on the Car Park/Train Station side of the hotel. The boy racers will keep you u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dj_ely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

This is one of the revamped lodges and its a definate improvement on the usual run down lodges. Reception staff very pleasant and also informed me not to worry about parking as you can park between 4pm and 10am. Rooms are clean and very comfortable with the new beds and showers are good too. Booked 2 days on the saver which is great value! Needed an extra night so I thought I'd try a comparison hotel that is advertised by Lenny Henry. The Travelodge won easily and I'm now booked up for the next 5 weeks in the Travelodge. Toby carvery next door, hungry horse over the railway line and spoons 1 mile away. All in all its a grat value comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SecuretimeSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harlow
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Harlow
2.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Harlow
1.9 mi away
Green Man Hotel
Green Man Hotel
#4 of 8 in Harlow
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Travelodge London Enfield Hotel
9.2 mi away
Premier Inn London Stansted Airport Hotel
Premier Inn London Stansted Airp...
#1 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
3,937 reviews
4.7 mi away
Little Hallingbury Mill
Little Hallingbury Mill
#1 of 1 in Little Hallingbury
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Harlow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Harlow Hotel

Address: Edinburgh Gate, Harlow CM20 2JE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Harlow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Harlow
Price Range: £42 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Harlow Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Harlow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Harlow Central Hotel Harlow
Travel Lodge Harlow
Harlow Travel Lodge
Harlow Travelodge
Travelodge Harlow Hotel Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing