We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Travel lodge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Harlow Hotel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Harlow
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Travel lodge”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Rooms could be cleaner, but reception staff are very friendly, if you need anything they are very helpful. The reception area is very clean, but I think Travel lodges should have smoking rooms like Days Inn do, they are the same group after all.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    100
    51
    18
    22
See reviews for
97
76
29
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
400 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

Fairly recently refurbished, this Travelodge apparently has new style beds; I couldn't have told you that unprompted but certainly it was extremely comfortable. Also the decor was a little more modern than I associate with previous Travelodge visits although they do still have those repulsive, stain-attracting, uncleanable, ugly blue sofa beds. Do they have 10,000 of them in a warehouse somewhere, I wonder?

Apart from the aforementioned sofa monstrosity the room was adequately clean for the most part. The wall facing the shower clearly hadn't been touched in weeks as it takes quite a while for soap splashes to go pink, in my experience. Still, the bedlinen, towels and loo were all fresh.

I was concerned that I might have a disturbed night's sleep since my room overlooked a very busy road. However I don't think this would be a problem except in hotter weather as when the window was closed I didn't hear a thing and was undisturbed by any noise from outside or within the hotel.

Plenty of storage space both hanging and shelved, sufficient tea and coffee making facilities, soap. Make sure you have your own shampoo as you literally just get a tiny bar of solid soap. No hairdryer. Plenty of desk space, certainly sufficient for laptop and folders, plus enough power sockets and (praise be!) none of them wedged tight against the desktop. You get one night free parking only, after that you have to pay.

Literally just across the road from the railway station entrance and well located for access to the M11, Stansted, Cambridge, Chelmsford as well.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Devon1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Stayed here with my partner for three nights whilst visiting family, was greeted by a lovely polite woman at the desk, 10/10 for customer service. We was on the third floor, room was spacious had a bath and shower, very clean the whole room was very modern.
The mattress was good quality as well as the duvet and pillows, had 3 really good nights sleep.

Cleaners was very polite I would defiantly recommend this hotel!


Only thing we can suggest would be a improvement is that the plugs are closer to the bed :)

Room Tip: We stayed in 320 - rooms was lovely! Considering the planes are going over and the trains beside we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taashhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 November 2013

This travel lodge has just had refurb it is very clean and comfortable excellent value for money. The staff were extremely welcoming and helpful. Only down side was my sat nav took me further along the road the post code is a new one. A greart plus is the free parking. Would definetly stay again. .

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sidcup, Kent
Level Contributor
181 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Generally ok. The new branding is a plus. Old pair of socks on bedroom floor so carpet Hoovering rather suspect. Toby Carvery right next door for breakfasts and dinners. Free car park on site so be sure to leave your car registration details with reception as it's a three hour stay for non residents of hotel.


  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank foxycreature
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

Lovely travelodge, have used a few,this one is good,very clean, newly refurbished, nice area,good facilities,free parking, desk staff excellent. Downside is wifi too expensive ,but that is Travelodge policy. Close to a Toby Carvery, which serves a good evening meal and breakfast,also has free wifi. Recommend this one .

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Dianne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Had no issue at all with the hotel. We stayed here for two nights whilst on tour. We weren't arriving until 2-3am and this was not a problem and the night porter was very pleasant and helpful.
Rooms were clean and the lobby had a new and well stocked vending machine which is always a bonus.
The problem however is that this Travelodge does not own its own car park. There is a car park on site which you can use, but because it does not belong to them you have to be out early. On the first day we had to be out of the car park by midday. This was not ideal because we were not due to leave Harlow until about 2pm. The second morning we had to leave by 10am and again we had planned to be leaving Harlow about 2pm. I think this is a real downside to this hotel and should be made clear when booking - especially when booking for more than one night.
Happy to recommend but only if parking is not essential!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HatStephens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harlow
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Harlow
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Harlow Hotel
2.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Harlow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Green Man Hotel
Green Man Hotel
#4 of 8 in Harlow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
5.6 mi away
Premier Inn Ware Hotel
4.7 mi away
Little Hallingbury Mill
Little Hallingbury Mill
#1 of 1 in Little Hallingbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Harlow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Harlow Hotel

Property: Travelodge Harlow Hotel
Address: Edinburgh Gate, Harlow CM20 2JE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Harlow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Harlow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Harlow Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Harlow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Harlow Central Hotel Harlow
Travel Lodge Harlow
Harlow Travel Lodge
Harlow Travelodge
Travelodge Harlow Hotel Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing