We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“thumbs up for travelodge room 'refresh'”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Harlow Hotel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Harlow
Cambridge, Uk
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“thumbs up for travelodge room 'refresh'”
Reviewed 10 December 2013

I stay at this Travelodge once every month or so. I was very pleased to find on checking in recently that the wheelchair accessible room (10) now has beds that can be configured as a double or twin layout. Also, 4 pillows are provided as standard, so I don't have to get extra ones on check-in anymore. I found the new bed to be much more comfortable than the previous one and the newly decorated room was fresh and spotlessly clean. The staff were helpful and welcoming. This budget hotel is great value for money esp as I booked at the saver rate. I shall continue to make this my preferred choice when working in Harlow.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank fenlander298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    104
    53
    20
    24
See reviews for
106
81
32
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Handy for the out of town shopping with all the big names.
Keep count of the roundabouts and exit right when you see sign to station and Toby Carvery and turn left to Carvery and Travelodge is a little further on Left.
Good parking free from 3-12

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank J X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I stayed in this hotel on separate occasions in May 2013, October 2013 and November 2013.

The location of this Travelodge is very good. It's located 3 minutes walk away from Harlow railway station and is next door to a Toby Carvery which is ideal for dinner and breakfast.

The staff were OK. Not overly friendly but efficient which is what I have come to expect with Travelodges across the UK.

The room quality is standard Travelodge. Good quality bed and well maintained bathroom (with a proper bath!). But as always the plug sockets are too far away from the bed which isn't convenient.

During my last visit the door wouldn't lock properly. The staff member refused to change my room which in my opinion was very poor.

The hotel is well priced for those (like myself) who are flying to/from Stansted Airport. The airport is 20 minutes train ride away.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mezzarino1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Excellent! Large car park next to a railway station with very little noise and no car park attendant to charge us was an unexpected bonus. Planes from Stansted not a problem. Toby carvery next door and all other franchises within one mile.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Martin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Rooms could be cleaner, but reception staff are very friendly, if you need anything they are very helpful. The reception area is very clean, but I think Travel lodges should have smoking rooms like Days Inn do, they are the same group after all.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
399 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

Fairly recently refurbished, this Travelodge apparently has new style beds; I couldn't have told you that unprompted but certainly it was extremely comfortable. Also the decor was a little more modern than I associate with previous Travelodge visits although they do still have those repulsive, stain-attracting, uncleanable, ugly blue sofa beds. Do they have 10,000 of them in a warehouse somewhere, I wonder?

Apart from the aforementioned sofa monstrosity the room was adequately clean for the most part. The wall facing the shower clearly hadn't been touched in weeks as it takes quite a while for soap splashes to go pink, in my experience. Still, the bedlinen, towels and loo were all fresh.

I was concerned that I might have a disturbed night's sleep since my room overlooked a very busy road. However I don't think this would be a problem except in hotter weather as when the window was closed I didn't hear a thing and was undisturbed by any noise from outside or within the hotel.

Plenty of storage space both hanging and shelved, sufficient tea and coffee making facilities, soap. Make sure you have your own shampoo as you literally just get a tiny bar of solid soap. No hairdryer. Plenty of desk space, certainly sufficient for laptop and folders, plus enough power sockets and (praise be!) none of them wedged tight against the desktop. You get one night free parking only, after that you have to pay.

Literally just across the road from the railway station entrance and well located for access to the M11, Stansted, Cambridge, Chelmsford as well.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Devon1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Stayed here with my partner for three nights whilst visiting family, was greeted by a lovely polite woman at the desk, 10/10 for customer service. We was on the third floor, room was spacious had a bath and shower, very clean the whole room was very modern.
The mattress was good quality as well as the duvet and pillows, had 3 really good nights sleep.

Cleaners was very polite I would defiantly recommend this hotel!


Only thing we can suggest would be a improvement is that the plugs are closer to the bed :)

Room Tip: We stayed in 320 - rooms was lovely! Considering the planes are going over and the trains beside we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taashhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harlow
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Harlow
1.9 mi away
Green Man Hotel
Green Man Hotel
#4 of 8 in Harlow
291 reviews
2.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Harlow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Travelodge Stansted Great Dunmow
2.3 mi away
Manor Of Groves Hotel
Manor Of Groves Hotel
#1 of 1 in High Wych
628 reviews
7.6 mi away
Ramada London Stansted Airport
Ramada London Stansted Airport
#2 of 3 in Bishops Stortford
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Harlow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Harlow Hotel

Property: Travelodge Harlow Hotel
Address: Edinburgh Gate, Harlow CM20 2JE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Harlow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Harlow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Harlow Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Harlow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Harlow Central Hotel Harlow
Travel Lodge Harlow
Harlow Travel Lodge
Harlow Travelodge
Travelodge Harlow Hotel Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing