We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Night at the Dogs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Harlow Hotel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Harlow
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Night at the Dogs”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

No airs and graces hotel. you get what you pay for with very friendly staff and clean beds. Not many frills but who neess then for one night. Easy access to were we were going I would not use the Pub next door purely from the smell coming from the kitchen.


  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Debra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    104
    53
    20
    24
See reviews for
106
81
32
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Alfreton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

From arrival to departure nothing could be bettered for my stay. As I was attending an organised function I did not use any local amenities. Ample free parking on site and meals available in pub next door.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Henry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ely, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Brilliant stay for what I needed.
lovely comfy bed especially the pillows.
could of some with a hairdryer as I forgot to pack mine and a
iron to get the cresses out of my husbands shirt after being packed in my bag

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Lianne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

The hotel is clean, friendly, comfortable and Sue in particular went the extra mile. Other plus points about this Travelodge is the Toby Carvery next door serving great food and beverages at amazing prices, with a warm and welcoming atmosphere.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Rowena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

The staff are friendly and offer a warm welcome to the hotel.
I personally had no trouble parking, but I can see that it can become an issue. There is however a large car park directly opposite.
Overall, it was average in comparison to other hotels, but better than other Travelodge's I've stayed in.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Natsy83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgioupolis, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Stopped for 3 days over Christmas as we were visiting family in the area. Excellent location as we arrived by train from Heathrow and easy access for our son who had driven down from Yorkshire. Rooms are clean and well maintained. The pub next door is great for breakfasts and dinners. Only real gripes are the extortionate prices for internet access and the fact that there is no shampoo/shower gel in the bathrooms. Staff suggested we walk to a nearby Sainsburys but, of course, this turned out to be closed on Christmas Eve. Later found out that there was a 'bathroom pack' on sale in the foyer vending machine. Certainly consider stopping again in the future.

Room Tip: Those with cars might want to book rooms on the train station side so they can keep an eye on them...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

Had booked in for two nights expecting to have a nice lay- in as we didnt arrive until 11.30pm and was told I had to be up and out my room to move my car by 12 as the parking attendant would give us a ticket. Parking is very poor and wanted to book in just to relax and get away but instead had to worry about going out for 3 hours to park my car somewhere else. The room was clean and tidy and nice and warm the big let down was the parking.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cakechop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harlow
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Harlow
1.9 mi away
Green Man Hotel
Green Man Hotel
#4 of 8 in Harlow
291 reviews
2.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Harlow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Travelodge Stansted Great Dunmow
2.3 mi away
Manor Of Groves Hotel
Manor Of Groves Hotel
#1 of 1 in High Wych
628 reviews
7.6 mi away
Ramada London Stansted Airport
Ramada London Stansted Airport
#2 of 3 in Bishops Stortford
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Harlow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Harlow Hotel

Property: Travelodge Harlow Hotel
Address: Edinburgh Gate, Harlow CM20 2JE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Harlow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Harlow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Harlow Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Harlow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Harlow Central Hotel Harlow
Travel Lodge Harlow
Harlow Travel Lodge
Harlow Travelodge
Travelodge Harlow Hotel Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing