We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Harlow Hotel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Harlow
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Convenient Location”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

The location of this recently refurbished Travelodge couldn't be better - right across the forecourt of Harlow Town station, making it perfect for those arriving late and/or departing early as there isn't far to take your luggage. As well as a frequent train service to London and Stansted, there are also buses regularly from the station front into central Harlow - so you won't be stuck for transport options.

The hotel itself is recently refurbished, and is everything you'd expect from a refurbished Travelodge. My room was clean, comfortable and cheap - and despite being sandwiched between the railway and a busy main road the room was quiet. The gentleman manning reception on arrival was really friendly and helpful, recommending me and my friends some local tourist attractions in the Epping and Ongar areas - where we were heading the next morning. This was despite it being after midnight, so all credit to him for his helpfulness!

Room Tip: My friends and I had rooms on opposite sides of the hotel, and neither seemed to be badly affected b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trentside-Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    104
    53
    20
    24
See reviews for
106
81
32
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

As expected, the Travelodge was clean and fresh from its recent refurbishment. Having stayed in Travelodges across the UK I have always found the beds to be sloppy and uncomfortable which has resulted in us using Premier Inns. The bed here was firm and comfortable and to the standard of Premier Inn. The hotel is across from the train station which makes it an excellent base for those wanting to travel into London. The breakfast in he adjoining Toby Inn was good and is a cheap, all you can eat, buffet breakfast. Oh, and the parking is free.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the car park and railway station. The road at the back of the hotel can b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WrightyGY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Very convenient to Standed airport (only 20mins drive). Never too late in the evening to check in. Very clean rooms, very comfortable bed including the pillows which did not punching into shape.Just remember to check that you have everything you need like iron , hairdryer or extra tea bags. These are available at reception. I had presumed the hairdryer would be in the room and only discovered otherwise after my shower. Otherwise it was a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CorkMaryG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigg, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I was delighted to receive the usual superb standard of service at this location until yesterday when I left to return here. Reception, Room and parking facilities were faultless.
As a regular user of Travelodge accommodation I believe that, in most cases, their quality is quite adequate and represents excellent value for money in our money concious society
This hotel lives up to the highest standards and, whilst I only use ground floor accommodation (due to disability) I am told that the views from some of the upper floors are first class

Room Tip: Room on ground floor subject t slight noise from railway (station close by) but not significant to m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Usual Travelodge - new build so rooms nice size for 3.. Easily located and about 20 mins drive from Stanstead. Located next to a Toby Carvery (rip off for Dinner - usually about £6 near home but they charge £10, plus all you can eat advertised £3.99 Breakfast there doesnt include tea/coffee and ceareals). Free Parking. Clean room. Only negative is room too hot, and mattress protectors too quilted so again far too hot.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank shortlegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, Essex United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
150 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night. Exactly what you would expect from a Travelodge. The bed was comfortable, the room, big and spotlessly clean. The room overlooked a busy road which might be a problem in warm weather if you wanted the window open. Ate in the pub next door, the hotel is opposite the main rail station and an easy bus ride to the town centre.
The staff were efficient, friendly and helpful and the price paid really good.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Lauren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southwold, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Really good stay at this Travelodge - friendly, welcoming staff. Clean fresh room with plenty of pillows and towels. At first I was disappointed to be facing the station side but I really enjoyed watching the comings and goings at the station.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Deborah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harlow
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Harlow
1.9 mi away
Green Man Hotel
Green Man Hotel
#4 of 8 in Harlow
291 reviews
2.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Harlow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Travelodge Stansted Great Dunmow
2.3 mi away
Manor Of Groves Hotel
Manor Of Groves Hotel
#1 of 1 in High Wych
628 reviews
7.6 mi away
Ramada London Stansted Airport
Ramada London Stansted Airport
#2 of 3 in Bishops Stortford
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Harlow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Harlow Hotel

Property: Travelodge Harlow Hotel
Address: Edinburgh Gate, Harlow CM20 2JE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Harlow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Harlow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Harlow Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Harlow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Harlow Central Hotel Harlow
Travel Lodge Harlow
Harlow Travel Lodge
Harlow Travelodge
Travelodge Harlow Hotel Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing