We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Harlow Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$52
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Down Hall Hotel & Spa(Hatfield Heath)
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cock Inn(Sheering)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (373)
Filter reviews
373 results
Traveller rating
131
117
66
31
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
131
117
66
31
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoby carverytrain stationtravel lodgecar parkpub next doorfamily roommain roadroom was cleanfriendly welcomebudget hotelall you can eatcomfortable staystayed for nightstown centrestansted airporttea and coffeebusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
312 - 317 of 373 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2014

As you would expect from Travelodge. Plenty of parking. Didn't have any food so cant comment. Room was on 1st floor, lift access or stairs. Room comfortable with the usual things, tea,coffee etc. Towels seem to be wearing very thin on this occasion. No soap only a bottle of shower gel (strange)but I always carry my own shampoo and shower gel. Basin had been replaced but looked unsightly as it was a smaller basin and to fill the gaps either side they had filled with mastic. Shower head needs cleaning, Would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Steven J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The location is handy for road and rail to London and the rooms and general area were well looked after. Family room had the best extra beds of ant budget hotel we have used. The restaurant next door is both good value and adequate for a bite or breakfast.





  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank M A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

friendly staff, clean rooms, easy to find and easy to park, we were there to get a bit of sleep before the 7 o'clock Stansted flight, good food place just next to it...we were satisfied with bed and slept well

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HendelD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

The location of this recently refurbished Travelodge couldn't be better - right across the forecourt of Harlow Town station, making it perfect for those arriving late and/or departing early as there isn't far to take your luggage. As well as a frequent train service to London and Stansted, there are also buses regularly from the station front into central Harlow - so you won't be stuck for transport options.

The hotel itself is recently refurbished, and is everything you'd expect from a refurbished Travelodge. My room was clean, comfortable and cheap - and despite being sandwiched between the railway and a busy main road the room was quiet. The gentleman manning reception on arrival was really friendly and helpful, recommending me and my friends some local tourist attractions in the Epping and Ongar areas - where we were heading the next morning. This was despite it being after midnight, so all credit to him for his helpfulness!

Room Tip: My friends and I had rooms on opposite sides of the hotel, and neither seemed to be badly affected by noise from the road or railway - so you're fine on either side.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trentside-Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

As expected, the Travelodge was clean and fresh from its recent refurbishment. Having stayed in Travelodges across the UK I have always found the beds to be sloppy and uncomfortable which has resulted in us using Premier Inns. The bed here was firm and comfortable and to the standard of Premier Inn. The hotel is across from the train station which makes it an excellent base for those wanting to travel into London. The breakfast in he adjoining Toby Inn was good and is a cheap, all you can eat, buffet breakfast. Oh, and the parking is free.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the car park and railway station. The road at the back of the hotel can be noisy, especially from the boy racer road user!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WrightyGY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews