We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic grub!”

The Dusty Miller - Harlow
Ranked #1 of 13 Nightlife in Harlow
Attraction details
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic grub!”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

As we were travelling to Harlow we used trusted Trip Advisor to find somewhere great to eat and found the other reviews 'sold' us on The Dusty Miller. We were not disappointed. We ordered the ribeye steak (an expensive option) and added the optional extra of dijon tarragon butter; served with a vine of baby plum tomatoes and French fries. Quiet simply it was the BEST steak we've ever eaten and we consider ourselves connoisseurs when it comes to eating steak! The ambience of the pub was spot on, we were made to feel very welcome and was well looked after by the staff even though we were strangers to the area. Visit this fantastic pub, you won't regret it (try and book first otherwise you may not get a table)!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank lovehols15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    8
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hertfordshire, England
Level Contributor
133 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

We went to the Dusty Miller on Saturday 22nd February 2014. There was 11 of us and we all had a fantastic meal. The fish and Chips looked and tasted fantastic, real crispy batter. Presentation was excellent and the food and plates were hot. We were given shaved parsnips as a pre meal nibble which were fantastic and free which made them even tastier.
The Chef is an excellent cook and the Staff are very friendly and helpful.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sawbridgeworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Welcoming as usual!”
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

Lovely meal out with friends. Food delicious and reasonably priced. Service friendly and courteous.
I would thoroughly recommend this lovely pub. Very handy location as well!

Helpful?
Thank JCR92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We have been here so many times for dinner now - great food and lovely décor. Slightly more expensive than pub food but it is worth it and still not overly priced. Staff are friendly and I have no faults with it. The menu does change regularly but it is still always delicious

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank xxvxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Dusty Miller - Harlow also viewed

 

Been to The Dusty Miller - Harlow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing