We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful place”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hayling Island, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
smartskyl...
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful place”
Reviewed 19 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

A perfect place to stay and relax while exploring Hayling and the surrounding areas. My daughter and I were so thankful we found this place. I would recommend to anyone thinking about staying here. The host is just lovely.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Thank you for your kind review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ms”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We had a lovely time at the Lodge . Exceptionally clean with everything you'd need , including linens, hairdryer and a thoughtful kitchen welcome pack.
We had breakfast in the sunshine on the large verandah.

A real find.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Thank you for your kind review, we're happy you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wavedance...
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“fantastic”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

What a fantastic lodge, and what a wonderful host, everything was first class, we could not fault this accommodation in any way, would highly recommend to anyone wanting the perfect break. A very nice welcome pack and I nice ice cold bottle of wine :-) .Will defiantly be back

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2017
Thank you for your review, it's much appreciated and we're happy you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emmapharr...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Luxury lodge”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The lodge is really well looked after, spotlessly clean and has everything you need including a lovely welcome pack from the owner, Tricia, who is very helpful too.
This was a perfect base and great to come back to after a days sailing at nearby HISC. Big enough for a family of 4 with teenagers, comfy beds, plus the bonus of a washing machine and outside tap for beach stuff.
We will definitely stay here again next time we visit Hayling Island.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thank you for your kind review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnyroad...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect lodge. Loved it.”
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A Perfect lodge, Trisha provides an excellent service, we loved everything about it! Great for a family, our children loved it!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2016
Thank you for your kind review, we hope to welcome you back soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Sep 2016
Thank you for your kind review. We hope to welcome you back soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing