We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Newtown House Hotel(Hayling Island)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Langstone Hotel(Hayling Island)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waratah Lodge(Hayling Island)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Hotels.com
View Deal
Book now, pay at stay
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brookfield Hotel(Emsworth)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Town Inn(Hayling Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Golden Sun(Hayling Island)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,193)
Filter reviews
1,194 results
Traveller rating
476
398
155
75
90
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
476
398
155
75
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaxe throwingstandard accommodationfamily breakcrazy golfambassador roomour waitersalad barhalf boardfirst classgreat holidaywest endentertainment teamevening entertainmentindoor poolresident bandchoice of foodreception area
Filter
Updating list...
852 - 857 of 1,194 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2013

This is not a destination for young couples, unless it is themed for your liking.
You get fed well,and even the big eaters don't need to go hungry, the drink prices are not too bad, but the constant queues are. The biggest problem is the lack of lighting when any entertainment is on, so no good for anyone with a sight impairment.
The accommodation is fine, even for a week or two. But you would need the weather for that...
Would I go back............. Probably.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg L, Guest Relations Manager at Mill Rythe Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Thanks for your review Keith though of course we would not expect guests to book a holiday with us unless they really did like the theme as that is the whole point of having themed weekend breaks! I will discuss the lighting with the Head of Entertainment to ensure that everyone can enjoy the shows

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Just back from here. Food was really good and plenty of it. Everywhere was warm, loads of hot water. Park was really clean, and a man was even hoovering up the leaves. Entertainment was brill, Fridays Christmas show was excellent, tomfastic on Saturday night was so like the real thing.last nights best of the musicals was first class.one small thing wifi was only available in the reception area,and not even in the main hall.
Big well done to all the entertainment staff for making it a brill tim

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank chrise21cc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg L, Guest Relations Manager at Mill Rythe Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Great short review Chrise & I'm so pleased that you were impressed by your time at the park. We do take pride in the grounds here as ambience is very important to us and our guests so thanks for noticing our lawn hoovering team member!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Wow what a wonderful time we have just had at Mill Rythe from the moment we arrived with mulled wine, hot mince pies and roasted chestnuts what a welcome! Our chalet was a standard very basic but clean (what more could you want) but the food, entertainment and staff at mill rythe are fantastic. The Christmas spectacular was amazing it really did snow on the dance floor!! Tom Jones tribute was so very good that you would have thought he was the real thing...Father Christmas came to visit with a present for everybody there, truly amazing!!!.and to top it off one night all the drinks were half price!!!. It was full board while we were there the food was of a very good standard and plenty of it and Hugo our waiter was rushed off his feet but still managed to serve everybody with a smile. We had a small problem with our heating in the chalet we reported it and all was fixed within an hour... Well done to you all.... We will be back in February for Moonlight and Roses weekend.. how we are looking forward to it....Thank you to everybody for a great time.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HORSERACER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg L, Guest Relations Manager at Mill Rythe Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

And what a wonderful review! I'm so pleased you enjoyed everything that was on offer though I must admit I was a little worried about the snow on the dance floor - turns out I was worrying unnecessarily as it went down a storm, no pun intended. The Christmas show this year really is spectacular and seems to be well received by all of our guests as was the fantastic Tom Jones tribute. Glad to learn you are coming back for the Moonlight & Roses weekend and we look forward to wowing you all over again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

I have just returned home from my 1st ever break at Mill Rythe,
Chalet? Excellent
House keeping ? spot on.
Food? Plentiful and of good standard, with plenty of choice.
Entertainment? Where do I start? Starting with the Christmas Spectacular, and finishing with the Greatest Musicals of all time, with Bill's delightfully whimsical and funny magic show in between, the show cast went all out to entertain.
And boy, did they deliver.
Zac Bauman's summit of swing was a brilliant piece of entertainment, I will actually try to catch up with Zac again.
Jetset are brilliant, with a wide repertoire and an easy listening quality.
We enjoyed our stay so much, that we have booked for next year.
My heroes:- Our waitress Jana, and from the entertainments team Tom and Claire, although all the entertainment staff worked really hard.
Finally, Karen on reception who answered all our queries quickly and with a smile.
Well done Mill Rythe, I really didn't want to come home, it was that good!!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg L, Guest Relations Manager at Mill Rythe Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Usually it's the kids who don't want to go home at the end of a holiday with us so I know we're doing something right when the adults start feeling that way too! I'm glad you were so delighted with everything we have to offer that you have booked up for next year and we look forward to welcoming you back again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

We just got back from a Turkey tinsel break fron 9th Dec This is our sixth visit and the fourth this year. It is so good that we have booked again for July and T/T for the 8th Dec next year, Very good value all round. At the reception Karen and Claire were on duty this week and they are so efficient in their organisation and helping you choose your next break. Miguel and the restaurant staff ,first class service. Food excellent and so much choice. Love the chalets with the upgraded showers,so clean and cosy. Seen the show before and we will see it again and again as so much work has gone into it. A great production. The staff are so friendly even Daniella who cleans in the ballroom is so courteous and wished us a safe journey and said Please come again. We will Daniella many more times we hope.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 195ollie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg L, Guest Relations Manager at Mill Rythe Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Oh my goodness, 4 visits in one year - I'm sure that's a record! Thank you so much for supporting the park in the way that you do and also for noticing all the hard work that the teams on park do. People like Daniella often get forgotten but they are vital to our operation and I'm sure she will be thrilled to have received a mention on this site

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews