We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Total Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mill Rythe Holiday Village
Ranked #1 of 15 Hayling Island B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Total Value for money”
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Last w/end was our 7th visit to Mill Rythe over the past few years and it never fails to be most enjoyable.
Everthing is of excellence accomadtion, you have a choice of grades, food you can't go hungary, facilities all there if you want them, the entertaiment from visiting artists always there best and the in house team has West End potential. All the staff from check in, Bar staff, Restaurant, Staff, Room cleaners and the entertainment compares are really professional. We are going back in two weeks time to be spoilt again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank purley l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg L, Guest Relations Manager at Mill Rythe Holiday Village, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Wow - thanks for the 5 stars you have awarded us! I note this is now your 7th visit to the park however what really impressed me is that you are coming back again in 2 weeks. You really must love us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

995 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    396
    340
    131
    54
    74
See reviews for
379
240
17
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (382)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our recent two night break - food was excellent as was the choice of it. Full cooked breakfast served to the table was great. Room and all areas were nice and warm. Swimming pool was great. Enjoyed the entertainment and live music and background music suited the age group of the guests. The accommodation was standard, but clean and fine for the short break. Definitely will be returning again soon.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Denise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg L, Guest Relations Manager at Mill Rythe Holiday Village, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
And another 5 star review Denise which fabulous. I feel we really excel with our choice of food offered to guests so it's great to read your feedback. Also I believe that the entertainment we offer is second to none so thanks for those comments also.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

after spending three nights at another holiday camp on hayling island . we moved on to mill rythe. to spend four nights. and from the start to finish. this holiday was outstanding. and more professional in every way. The booking staff, cleaners, bar staff,were all polite. and a big thank you to the restaurant staff. The food was great also the food. now we must give a big thank you to the entertainment team was amazing and very professional in every way.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank terence f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg L, Guest Relations Manager at Mill Rythe Holiday Village, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Wow Terence, great praise indeed for all aspects of your holiday! As always, I will pass your comments on so that all of the teams on park are aware of your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Having not been here in many years, but after going here for the weekend still a great place to go. Great food and great service, clean and all the staff where very friendly nothing to much trouble. The entertainment was amazing best I have seen in many years.

Room Tip: Ideal for disabled people. Must rooms on ground leave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mike462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg L, Guest Relations Manager at Mill Rythe Holiday Village, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Fabulous short review Mike from someone who knows the park well. After buying the park out of Administration, we tried very hard to restore it to its former glory then we worked out ways to surpass that and it looks like we have succeeded!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bushey, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We had another fantastic New Year at Mill Rythe. The entertainment was amazing, with the Tribute acts, have already booked to go back in March.. The staff are fantastic, food was brilliant as such a wide range for adults and kids, .

Room Tip: Great place to take kids, as the site if so safe with no cars.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clare H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg L, Guest Relations Manager at Mill Rythe Holiday Village, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Fabulous appraisal of your New Year break Clare which is full of lovely things to say about our teams on park, the food & the entertainment. Extremely glad to read that you are already booked up for March and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back in a couple of months time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancing, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Have just returned from our 2 night break. Travelled with a mixed bag -My mum (who can find walking a challenge), my sister, my hubby and our 2 boys Tom (11) and Toby (9).On arrival there was mulled wine, mince pies and hot chestnuts to continue with the Christmas theme and check-in was seamless. We had upgraded to Ambassador accommodation and except for the fridge (which was plugged in in front of a radiator!!!), fruit (which we simply didn't need as we were extremely well fed) and bottle of bubbly I didn't really notice the difference as the standard accommodation is always well kept and spotlessly clean.

The boys were straight into everything. The play area was the first stop. This is large and again always feels clean. Ideal for any age really. I have to agree about the arcade machines - as these are limited and at £2 per toy for the crane machine - seem expensive too (although you are guaranteed a win). Half of the arcade is home to the pool table and air hockey which became firm favourites with both boys.

The food and service in the restaurant is OUTSTANDING but I was really irritated by the amount of kids and adults who were dining (both at breakfast and during the daytime - some even into the evening) in ONESIES!!!! As a fellow onsie wearer I can understand the ease and comfort - particularly with kids but in the DINING ROOM...!!!

The entertainment is always one step beyond anything I have experienced in holiday parks and throughout this break did not fail to impress. From the inflatable icicles in the ballroom to the quizzes, kayaking, golf etc - there is something for everyone (although some kids activities do charge extra but it is usually well worth it).

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ukmurph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg L, Guest Relations Manager at Mill Rythe Holiday Village, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
And another great review from another happy customer! With regards to the issue of Onesie wearing in the restaurant, I suppose I would have to say that the park does provide a relaxed atmosphere that the vast majority of our guests enjoy. It would not be our intention to impose a dress code for the dining room although naturally I would offer apologies to you if the attire of some of our guests caused you concern.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Who remembers Hi di Hi? well, this is what its all about and we loved it. Its the old British sense of humor and games. Throughout the day you have activities to suit families. The grounds are very nice to walk around even though it was STILL raining and boggy. The staff are clean and friendly at ALL times. The area is clean and the chalets were quite well maintained. but the food well what can I say.......................It was FANTASTIC, if you fault the food here then you seriously have a problem. It was served quick, and was tasty, but you also had the choice to go and get something else (or as well )at the 'serve yourself'.
I have been here a few times and will continue to come back on Adults and family breaks (both different) as I love the nostalgia of the place. Dont expect 'up market' its just good old value for money. Those that complain, even at the price they have paid, could not get what you get here anywhere else. There is nothing to do nearby though, and the entertainment in the evening is far too loud (so not needed) that it could get on your nerves, so we sat in reception and played a nice game of cards (I lost!) if the entertainers just turned it down a little we could all still hear them and it would then suit everyone!
Thank you Mill Rythe for keeping a little bit of England tucked away, and hopefully see you (AND YOU) soon x

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gillian59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg L, Guest Relations Manager at Mill Rythe Holiday Village, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Great 4* review Clare & really pleased to read that even the good old British weather didn't dampen your holiday spirits! Fabulous comments regarding the food & staff etc & look forward to welcoming you back for your next break. By the way, I will have a word with the entertainments team to see if they have received any other comments regarding the sound
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayling Island
2.1 mi away
Langstone Hotel
Langstone Hotel
#3 of 4 in Hayling Island
1,708 reviews
3.7 mi away
Travelodge Chichester Emsworth
3.7 mi away
Farmhouse & Innlodge
Farmhouse & Innlodge
#34 of 39 in Portsmouth
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Brookfield Hotel
Brookfield Hotel
#1 of 4 in Emsworth
525 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Crown
The Crown
#4 of 4 in Emsworth
155 reviews
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mill Rythe Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill Rythe Holiday Village

Property: Mill Rythe Holiday Village
Address: Mill Rythe Holiday Village 16 Havant Road, PO11 0PB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Hayling Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Hayling Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mill Rythe Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mill Rythe is nestled away on the western side of Chichester Harbour on Hayling Island. Our intimate Holiday Village offers something for everyone.We know how important your leisure time is and so you can be sure that we work hard to deliver just what you are looking for. That's why you can enjoy a wide array of experiences at Mill Rythe Holiday Village. It's perfectly located, easy to find and has everything you need for a great getaway.Ideal For EveryoneWe have many breaks throughout the year that are perfect for everyone to enjoy. Adults, children, groups, couples and families will find something ideal for everyone to enjoy.Lovely Food We have an excellent Head Chef called Steve Steere. He and his team work hard to provide you with a wide variety of great tasting dining options.Holiday Accommodation A good selection of accommodation is available to suit your needs and budget. We have 4 ranges available from Budget right up to Celebration Suites. Plus we have interconnecting rooms available for families.Great for Groups We play host to many special events, large groups, product launches, conferences, associations, social clubs etc. If you are looking for a great destination for your group we may well be what you are looking for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mill Rythe Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mill Rythe Holiday Village Hotel Hayling Island
Mill Rythe Holiday Village Hayling Island, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing