We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mill Rythe Holiday Village
Ranked #1 of 15 Hayling Island B&B and Inns
west oxfordshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good value for the money”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Just had a 3 day break with my family group 10 adults and 3 children. Rooms were very clean and tidy,every one of the staff we encountered could have not been more helpfull. The catering was amazing for the price we paid ,also the waiting staffwere very attentive. The only negative comment from my family was why is the music so painfully loud ,both for the childrens entertainment, even more for the adult show. We eventualy fitted earplugs to the small children, and us oldies opted for the lounge.

Room Tip: My family were at different locations on site and all was good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hilandjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg L, Guest Relations Manager at Mill Rythe Holiday Village, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Great review and as always it's lovely to read that our teams on park are so highly thought of. I'm not sure what happened with regards to the loudness of the entertainment as this is something that is vigourously monitored so I will have a word with the Entertainments Manager on your behalf
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

995 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    396
    340
    131
    54
    74
See reviews for
379
240
17
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (382)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fareham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 May 2014

My Fiance booked a 4 night break for us in April for my birthday. On the website the standard rooms looked first class. When we arrived we were given a room in the solent block which clearly had not been refurbished. It was awful, so we went to reception to upgrade. We were given an ambassador family room which had been updated, but we had to pay another £80. No very pleased with our first time experience. The entertainment and food was good but it still needs alot of updating.

Room Tip: Ambassador room in York was a sunny location with own patio area
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorraine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg L, Guest Relations Manager at Mill Rythe Holiday Village, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
I'm sorry you were unhappy with your first grade of accommodation Lorraine but pleased that you were happy with your upgrade. It really is all about giving our guests as much choice as possible and the higher the grade, the better the accommodation and this is represented in the tariff charged
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a 3 night stay with my 8 year old son
Had a faultless weekend away staff very helpful our marcey who looked after us in the restaurant was amazing and so
Helpful ! The entertainment was top class my only slight moan was that it was a family break weekend and play live was only on the once ! Enjoyed the out door cinema , will be back for a Christmas break

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg L, Guest Relations Manager at Mill Rythe Holiday Village, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
I was tempted to say Sssh, don't tell anyone but I would actually like it if you told everybody! I will pass on your kind comments to Marcey who will be thrilled to get a mention here & we will look forward to seeing you again at Christmas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

We had a brilliant mid week break at mill rythe and had an excellent time this was our first visit and we were nervous of what the break would be like we usually fly somewhere staying in 4 or 5 star hotels.
We stayed in the ambassador rooms which were very clean and comfortable if I was looking for something to moan about it would be that we didn't have a double matress on the double bed don't get me wrong the mattressess were really comfortable just a bit of a ridge in the middle one tip I would give it would be go for a refurb room if you can there walk in showers room were really good before leaving we had a looknat some of the other chalets and were impressed even with the standard rooms ellie our room attendent was really good and looked after us well.
The entertainment was top rate and the team fantastic only thing I would say is that we would have prefered less of the formal and line dancing a bit more disco a bit early so I could have had a boogie would have maid it perfect.
Food only fualt we could find was with the omelletes though this I think was a one off as the others in our party had good omellets mine was over cooked. Breakfast was supurb altough rather early at 0800 would have been better if it was at 0830. The sercice was fantastic and Simmone was a superstar and made us feel very special when we come again I will be putting in a request to be on her tables she always had a smile even after working in the bar the night before.
The beauty salon is well worth a visitcand is resonably priced and had a supurb masssage
This was a suprisingly good british holiday at a good price will definately return

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Toadie43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg L, Guest Relations Manager at Mill Rythe Holiday Village, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thanks for your comments regarding Ellie & Simone & naturally I will ensure these are passed on, not only to the girls but also to their Line Managers, so that they too know how pleased you were with the service you received from them. Thanks also for your praise regarding the accommodation you stayed in & I'm pleased that you took the time to look at other grades during your holiday with us so that you can make an informed choice on your next visit. High praise indeed for our Beauty Salon & this too will be passed on!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atradiesvic
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I was part of a large group staying at Mill rythe and overall I enjoyed the experience, we were at one of the dance themed events, but it was nice that there were other activities on offer too such as archery, axe throwing, boules etc. The entertainment staff were good fun. The swimming pool was nice, shame the Jacuzzi was out of action and I enjoyed the sauna. Food was alright, I liked the salad buffet. We were lucky with the weather, no rain all trip! room was ok, could have used a bit of TLC but it was close to everything.

Room Tip: Close to the amenities is good, but if you want an early night its better to be a bit further away f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank atradiesvic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg L, Guest Relations Manager at Mill Rythe Holiday Village, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Great review and really pleased that you pointed out the fact that even on themed weekends, we do have other activities on offer. This is all important stuff for would be guests to know when they are deciding where to go for their holidays. More praise for the Entertainments team I see & alsoI note you have left a handy room tip. Again, this is something others will find useful
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

It cost me £84 for a two night stay for the Tribute Band Weekend in March2014. All together there were 8 adults in my party. We stayed in 4 chalets in “Weston” although on the dated side but they were very clean and tidy. The price included three full breakfasts and two 3 course evening meals plus entertainment on both nights. What more could you ask for!! The meals were excellent with so much choice. Your group get its own table that you keep throughout your stay with your own waiter. The entertainment was top notch. We saw Whitney Houston, Luther Vandross & Bon Jovi tribute acts and they were excellent. The prices in the bar are good and they don’t rip you off. You don’t have to pay extra for an entertainment pass (like some other places) it’s all included in the price. All the staff are very friendly and helpful. Ok if you want luxurious top of the range accommodation then pay for it and go elsewhere. How they manage to make a profit I don’t know when they give you so much for the price. Overall Mill Rythe is excellent and you cannot fault it. Top marks !!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mykiemike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg L, Guest Relations Manager at Mill Rythe Holiday Village, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Honestly Mike, having read your review I don't know how we manage to provide all of that for that amount of money either! Seriously though, I'm really pleased you and your party enjoyed the tribute acts which were all particularly good and that the food was to your liking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fareham
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We are regular visitors and were lucky enough to get in the Kingstone chalet again. First class accommodation and close to the ballroom. I have reviewed before and would say that it is still a good venue with polite staff ,great food and entertainment. This time one of our friends could not come due to heart problems and was upset as he really liked the HI DE HI themes. Full marks to Bill Sharpe the entertainer/conjurer who took time out to write a get well letter with a photograph.. Thank you Bill,our friend now has this framed and hopes to be at Mill Rythe in July to thank you personally.

Room Tip: If possible try to book rooms close to the main centre as its not nice walking to the furthest chale...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 195ollie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg L, Guest Relations Manager at Mill Rythe Holiday Village, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thanks for another great review and I have to say what a genuinely nice thing for Bill Sharpe to have done, especially in an age when things like this don't happen nearly as much as they should do. As always, I was thrilled to read your review & we look forward to being of service to you again in July!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayling Island
2.1 mi away
Langstone Hotel
Langstone Hotel
#3 of 4 in Hayling Island
1,708 reviews
3.7 mi away
Travelodge Chichester Emsworth
3.7 mi away
Farmhouse & Innlodge
Farmhouse & Innlodge
#34 of 39 in Portsmouth
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Brookfield Hotel
Brookfield Hotel
#1 of 4 in Emsworth
525 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Crown
The Crown
#4 of 4 in Emsworth
155 reviews
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mill Rythe Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill Rythe Holiday Village

Property: Mill Rythe Holiday Village
Address: Mill Rythe Holiday Village 16 Havant Road, PO11 0PB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Hayling Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Hayling Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mill Rythe Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mill Rythe is nestled away on the western side of Chichester Harbour on Hayling Island. Our intimate Holiday Village offers something for everyone.We know how important your leisure time is and so you can be sure that we work hard to deliver just what you are looking for. That's why you can enjoy a wide array of experiences at Mill Rythe Holiday Village. It's perfectly located, easy to find and has everything you need for a great getaway.Ideal For EveryoneWe have many breaks throughout the year that are perfect for everyone to enjoy. Adults, children, groups, couples and families will find something ideal for everyone to enjoy.Lovely Food We have an excellent Head Chef called Steve Steere. He and his team work hard to provide you with a wide variety of great tasting dining options.Holiday Accommodation A good selection of accommodation is available to suit your needs and budget. We have 4 ranges available from Budget right up to Celebration Suites. Plus we have interconnecting rooms available for families.Great for Groups We play host to many special events, large groups, product launches, conferences, associations, social clubs etc. If you are looking for a great destination for your group we may well be what you are looking for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Mill Rythe Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mill Rythe Holiday Village Hotel Hayling Island
Mill Rythe Holiday Village Hayling Island, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing