We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Newtown House Hotel(Hayling Island)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Langstone Hotel(Hayling Island)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Waratah Lodge(Hayling Island)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brookfield Hotel(Emsworth)(Great Value!)
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

West Town Inn(Hayling Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Golden Sun(Hayling Island)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,192)
Filter reviews
1,193 results
Traveller rating
476
397
155
75
90
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
476
397
155
75
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaxe throwingstandard accommodationfamily breakcrazy golfambassador roomour waitersalad barhalf boardfirst classgreat holidaywest endentertainment teamevening entertainmentindoor poolresident bandchoice of foodreception area
Filter
Updating list...
465 - 470 of 1,193 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2016

My room was lovely and clean , the entertainment was first class and the food was excellent, I love that hoilday camp so much , it's like being in millrythe world , everymorning you get greeted, you get lovely waiter service. Really if you are on a budget it don't matter because you get treated so well, I love walking round the bay ,it's breathtaking, I can't understand people that write on here and moan , because if you have a problem, a worry anything ,go up to reception, they will help you , I go adults and family holidays because my grandson teddy loves it , has I did with my grandparents ,and it's such a good price , see you soon mill rythe,,,,,I can't wait kept up the great work you do, and if you are thinking of going there give it a chance xxx

Room Tip: On a budget and want to be treated like you have champagne budget go millrythe
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg L, Guest Relations Manager at Mill Rythe Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2016

And we love having you here Lisa. PS Your room tip made me smile

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2016

visited at time of jive and drive weekend in Feb. , had fully active lively time with time to relax, all staff friendly and welcoming, food excellent, the room is basic and dated but very clean. I look forward to revisit in near future.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Roy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg L, Guest Relations Manager at Mill Rythe Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2016

And we look forward to your return Roy when you can do it all over again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2016

This was our first visit so didn't know what to expect. On arrival we received a warm welcome at reception and throughout our stay staff were very helpful. Parking is only near reception so you could have a long walk to your chalet. Tables in the restaurant are allocated to you for your stay. Some menu options are waiter served others are serve yourself from the buffet. We were on a half board basis and overall there was a good choice of food. The evening entertainment was very good although personally I did not enjoy bingo from 8pm to 8.45pm every evening but others obviously did. During the day we explored the local area using public transport. Buses stop near the entrance to the village but it does mean a 5 minute (plus) walk from reception. The bus goes to Havant and from there you can catch connecting buses or the train to places along the south coast. What was I disappointed with? We had paid extra to upgrade to an Ambassador chalet. It was clean and had a comfortable bed but they are the only positive things that I can say about it. It was extremely shabby and needed refurbishing.On walking around the village it was obvious that some chalets had been upgraded and modernised. So if you are thinking of booking I would ask for one of these. We were part of a group and overall we had a good time and was value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbished chalet
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank roy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg L, Guest Relations Manager at Mill Rythe Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2016

I’m glad to hear that overall you had a good time Roy and that you found us good VFM. Also thanks for the public transport details which I’m sure others will find very useful

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2016

After coming here for over 20 years our children treated us to mini break also upgrading us as well which was well worth it. The reception was bright, & comfortable. The reception staff were welcoming & friendly. There was also complimentary tea & biscuits. We were able to get into our room at 2pm where normally it is 4pm. The room was clean & fresh, & the little extras, made our visit a bit special. We had a bottle of champagne, bowl of fruit, fridge, hairdryer, little bottles of shampoo, shower & hand/body cream, also a cafeteria with the coffee to go with it & cream as well as milk. Our room was tended everyday & fresh & clean. The entertainment was wonderful with not only an excellent entertainments team but outside acts equally as good. The dining room was bright & clean with an excellent choice of foods to tempt any palette. Our waitress (ewa) was attentive & friendly, nothing was too much trouble. Walking around the camp, it was immediately obvious that it was cared for & spotless. Any Staff we met were friendly & always spoke. The bar prices were very good & not overpriced the same as the tea bar in the ballroom. Again the staff were very friendly. All in all we had a wonderful break. Were now looking forward to our main holiday in July. Only one little moan the tea bar needs to be open in the evening for hot drinks as the bar staff would get you a hot drink from behind the tea bar & there were times we were told to come back in 20 minutes when they had cleared the bar customers, which was frustrating & irritating.

Room Tip: If you have a disabled person with you, ask for a downstairs room as some are upstairs, making it difficult to for that person to access.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank yellowfairy133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg L, Guest Relations Manager at Mill Rythe Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2016

Thanks for your smashing review and especially for all the lovely things you have said about Ewa and the other teams on the Park. So pleased you were thrilled with your mini break and we look forward to seeing you back again in July. BTW I have taken on board your comments regarding the Tea Bar and will discuss them with the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2016

just got back from another fantastic break enjoyed our selves food is excellent caters for everyone wide choice one thing the the breakfast could be hotter it was cold been standing around our waiter sergio was excellent looked after us well 5 stars to him (give him a pay rise) entertainment was good they put on some good shows well done to everyone but you need to do something about reserving the seats as there was alot going on and no staff members removing the coats/glasses of the tables as it said on your big notice outside and you don't act on it chalets are comfy and warm and clean well done to the cleaners we will be coming back to see you again

Room Tip: all rooms are comfy so you will be happy in any
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank alan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg L, Guest Relations Manager at Mill Rythe Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2016

A great 4 star appraisal Alan and I will ensure Sergio gets to see your review. I was disappointed to see your comments regarding table saving as this should not be happening and if it does, it needs to be reported to our team members immediately

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews