We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“home from home”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hayling Island
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cockle Warren Cottage
Ranked #4 of 16 Hayling Island B&B and Inns
milton keynes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“home from home”
Reviewed 24 October 2007

We stayed at the Cockle Warren for three nights while visiting friends and family on Hayling Island.

We received a warm, friendly welcome, our room was lovely in the cottage annexe, very private. The breakfasts were delicious!

We will definitely make this our base in future when visiting the Island. Thank you Kate!

  • Liked — great value, comfortable, friendly
  • Disliked — bath but no shower in our room
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gingerMiltonKeynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    7
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
30
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Crawley
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 February 2007

Wer both had a nice time there, but next time we hope to stay much longer. The food was just perfect, room was clean, with coffee and tea by our bed. Mr / Mrs Pither

  • Liked — clean
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank guyonet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 January 2007

kate was the most welcoming person ive ever met!! The hotel was fantastic< and food wonderfull. will definately be back again. would highly recomend. A Gohegan.

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed January 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank bellaEastbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2005

I love this hotel very much, warm hotel, wonderful madam the owner of this hotel, nice english breakfast, i ever seen like this hotel around the world, like my home.
I'm Ammar Y. Al-Ashqar , i was visiting mr.walker the last febreuary, this is realy the most beatiful place to stay in Hayling Island..

Thank you madam...

Ammar

  • Stayed February 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ammar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 13 September 2004

Very welcoming and comfy. Only trouble was that we arrived 7pm and left 8am, so only savoured half of the hospitality on offer! You really need to arrive 1pm and leave 11am to make the most of the home cooking and comforts.

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 29 February 2004

We have been going to Cockel Warren now for the past three years, (at least twice a year for short breaks) and we are always made to feel very welcome, kate has a very bubble energetic personality that you can't fail to warm to, nothing is ever to much trouble and the kettle is always on for tea and home made cake and biscuits. we will definatly be going again! you do need to book well in advance due to popularity.

Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2004

Having stayed at the Cocklewarren 5 times, I would always return here.
Kate, the owner is very welcoming, her breakfasts are fantastic, its a 30 second walk to the beach, the rooms are decorated beautifully, choice of 3 pubs within staggering distance and its in Hayling Island, the best little Island in the world. Denise Andrews

Helpful?
5 Thank DeniseASurrey_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayling Island
1.2 mi away
Newtown House Hotel
Newtown House Hotel
#4 of 4 in Hayling Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
3.5 mi away
Langstone Hotel
Langstone Hotel
#3 of 4 in Hayling Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,628 reviews
4.7 mi away
Best Western Royal Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Brookfield Hotel
Brookfield Hotel
#1 of 4 in Emsworth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
5.9 mi away
Millstream Hotel & Restaurant
4.5 mi away
Number Four Boutique Hotel
Number Four Boutique Hotel
#2 of 38 in Portsmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cockle Warren Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cockle Warren Cottage

Property: Cockle Warren Cottage
Address: 36 Sea Front, PO11 9HL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Hayling Island
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Hayling Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Cockle Warren Cottage Hayling Island, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing