We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful people, lovely hotel, perfect location!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hayling Island
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cockle Warren Cottage
Ranked #4 of 15 Hayling Island B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 August 2013

My husband. myself and our two grandchildren Carl (9) and Emma (6) had a 3-day break here and we would stay there again when we return to Hayling Island. Fantastic location, right opposite the sea front, and Kate is the most welcoming hostess with the mostest, nothing is too much trouble. We all made good use of the good-sized swimming pool in the back garden, and had a wonderful time splashing about!
Room was very comfortable and spacious, plenty of towels available in the shower room, tasty breakfasts!
Can not think of one negative thing to say about the room, the service or the food
Thank you Kate and Team for making our break so enjoyable. Will see you again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ATS892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2013

8th August 2013 Room Two.

I found The Cockle Warren Cottage Hotel by chance when a local b&b let me down.
The first thing that you are met with at the cockle warren is the biggest warmest welcome.
The hotel was clean & modern throughout In my room was lots of sockets for mobile phone charges/laptops etc. nice en suite/shower room, large car park to the front and big swimming pool to the rear.

The level and quality of service was second to non I highly recommend this hotel good location for most of the attractions and with the beach just across the road its the perfect location

My trip was on business but next time im bringing the family as most of the people on here say you couldn't ask for more.

100% genuine people with hearts of gold.

Thank you and see you soon

Andrew Piper (Nottingham)

Room Tip: Just book this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We only booked to stay one night but wished it had been longer because Kate made us so welcome. We were treated to her new Retro room,double with adjoining living room and em suite shower room. Kids were effortlessly accommodated in spacious living room. Every single aspect of every room was superb, immaculately clean and yet homely. Kids splashed about in the outdoor heated pool and we were treated to a beautiful breakfast the next morning overlooking the pool area. The weather did not allow for a beach walk but at just opposite the hotel, it could have been so easy on a fair day to explore the delights of the island. For a family, this was a.superb, reasonable and welcoming accommodation. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Thank you so much Kate and team we have just returned from your lovely hotel and we will be back as soon as possible - nothing was too much trouble for you and you made us feel so relaxed and welcome xxx

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ta4713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We loved staying here, we only stayed one night, whilst our dog Bobby was having cataracts removed in nearby Havant. The B & B is so clean and fresh looking, we had a lovely room overlooking the sea, the breakfast which was excellent, served in a lovely conservatory overlooking the pool. Kate is a perfect host, and we will definitely be going back, and taking our lovely Bobby who can now see again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elaine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

From booking directly to checking out, every part of this stay was perfect. Very friendly and exceptionally clean and spacious room. Parking was not a problem. Beach is directly opposite and Kate knew the best place to go for a morning run along the seafront and even supplied us with a cycle map.

While the open air pool was not yet open for the year, it looked a decent size for the property although you're less than 60 seconds from the sea. Less than 2 minutes walk away is the Adidas outdoor gym, free to use and a legacy of the Olympics.

My request for an egg white only scrambled eggs in the morning was made with delight, with a good choice of other healthy breakfast items; fresh yoghurt, fruit etc.

Only disappointed that we couldn't get in for the Sunday and Monday night too, but this must be because it's so popular. Book early.

Room Tip: We had the room with a separate living room, so you watch tv on the sofa rather that on bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarlandAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Nothing is too much trouble for Kate at this excellent B&B. She is there when you need her but unobtrusive when you do not. The breakfasts are very good, the rooms warm and comfortable. All in all a good choice and we have booked again for Autumn. Can highly recommend Kate and the Cockle Warren Cottage Hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carolyndaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hayling Island hotels
3.5 mi away
Langstone Hotel
Langstone Hotel
#3 of 4 in Hayling Island
1,798 reviews
1.2 mi away
Newtown House Hotel
Newtown House Hotel
#4 of 4 in Hayling Island
287 reviews
2.5 mi away
Waratah Lodge
Waratah Lodge
#5 of 15 in Hayling Island
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Mill Rythe Holiday Village
Mill Rythe Holiday Village
#1 of 15 in Hayling Island
1,061 reviews
1.3 mi away
West Town Inn
West Town Inn
#14 of 15 in Hayling Island
23 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sinah Warren Coastal Hotel
Sinah Warren Coastal Hotel
#1 of 4 in Hayling Island
1,905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cockle Warren Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cockle Warren Cottage

Address: 36 Sea Front, PO11 9HL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Hayling Island
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Hayling Island
Price Range: £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Cockle Warren Cottage Hayling Island, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing