We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place ever!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hayling Island
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cockle Warren Cottage
Ranked #4 of 14 Hayling Island B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We stayed at Cockle Warren for two nights - a return trip after many enjoyable trips there. Kate is fantastic and so helpful - she knows I like Halloween and as we stayed Halloween night even left me a pumpkin to carve!!!! We always have the large outside room as we take our dog, and it is always very clean, warm and comfortable.
For anyone thinking of taking a dog, it is an ideal place. Just across the road is a pebble beach and lots of nice walks.
Thanks for another great break Kate, will be back soon.

Room Tip: Outdoor rooms are brilliant if taking a dog.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alipip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2013

Once again. Faultless, I simply cannot understand The German review, but generally they are very hard to please anyway. The Cocklewarren is always quality, fabulous welcome. Clean warm and comfortable. Breakfast is brilliant. There is not a better place to stay in Hayling....

Room Tip: We like room 6 the annexe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeniseASurrey_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We returned for a second stay at this great B&B on the seafront. Kate was brilliant as usual; nothing is too much trouble for her. The breakfasts are among the best we have had. This excellent B&B is available for bookings until the end of April 2014 when it will then become (for the summer months) a holiday let for families looking for a large comfortable house by the sea complete with swimming pool. After Kate has had a break it will revert to B&B in the autumn 2014. We will certainly be back.

Room Tip: The Retro "room" on the ground floor has a separate bedroom, a lounge and a shower room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolyndaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

I was looking for a hotel in the area to go to the Goodwood Revival. Everything was fully booked until I found the Cockle Warren Cottage. Lucky for me they'd had a cancellation.
Lovely comfortable clean room,
great breakfast and friendly service.
Located right on the seafront, it is perfect for a walk on the beach. Close to Portsmouth and Chichester so the shoppers will be happy.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We just spent a couple of nights here which we found by accident and what a little cracker of a place. Kate and her staff were so welcoming and everything about Cockle Warren Cottage is just perfect. Beach just across the road, parking for free, the breakfast was excellent and my husband is fussy but nothing was too much trouble. Everything was spotless and even the beds were super comfy. The pool was a surprise but sadly I hadn't packed my swimming costume something I intend to rectify next year when the weather is warmer.

We hadn't realised how quickly we can get down to Hayling Island from W. London but will certainly be going again next Summer. I thoroughly recommend it and they even like dogs and children if you have any... although I'd prefer to have the pool to myself if you don't mind lol..

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tanith77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Me and my husband stayed here last weekend with our puppy Albert. We were a little concerned as Albert is renowned for barking v early in the morning, but even he was so relaxed in the room that he didn't make a sound! I was unsure if the room would be clean and a bit smelly as this was our first time in a dog friendly place. But it was the cleaniest B and B we have stayed in, both days it was cleaned so well. The owner Kate and her lovely friend Lyn are beyond nice, friendly and helpful nothing is too much trouble for them. The breakfast was excellent and they even catered for me being a veggie and for us having Albert. It really was a home from home. My only complaint is that at some point next year Kate is stopping doing the B & B. We (and especially Albert) are gutted but...we will go back before then and enjoy it. Thanks Kate and Lyn!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

My Husband and I stayed at this lovely hotel last weekend. Lovely and clean good food and great people. Best stay in a small hotel ever. Will be back soon Thanks Kate and Lyn.xx Weather was great too all in all top place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rochris11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hayling Island hotels
1.2 mi away
Newtown House Hotel
Newtown House Hotel
#4 of 4 in Hayling Island
289 reviews
3.5 mi away
Langstone Hotel
Langstone Hotel
#3 of 4 in Hayling Island
1,814 reviews
2.5 mi away
Waratah Lodge
Waratah Lodge
#5 of 14 in Hayling Island
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Mill Rythe Holiday Village
Mill Rythe Holiday Village
#1 of 14 in Hayling Island
1,076 reviews
1.3 mi away
West Town Inn
West Town Inn
#13 of 14 in Hayling Island
23 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sinah Warren Coastal Hotel
Sinah Warren Coastal Hotel
#1 of 4 in Hayling Island
1,918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cockle Warren Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cockle Warren Cottage

Address: 36 Sea Front, PO11 9HL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Hayling Island
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Hayling Island
Price Range: £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Cockle Warren Cottage Hayling Island, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing