We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Newtown House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Langstone Hotel(Hayling Island)
US$153
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn (Langstone/A27)(Havant)(Great Value!)
US$89
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brookfield Hotel(Emsworth)(Great Value!)
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Crown(Emsworth)
US$77
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth - North(Portsmouth)(Great Value!)
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveller rating
141
78
43
18
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
141
78
43
18
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfunction roomlovely venuewonderful eveninghoneymoon suitemy wifesfor sunday lunchfour poster bedstayed here for one nightbreakfast roomcooked breakfastlovely roombreakfast was excellenttea and coffee making facilitiesyogurthigh standardnewtonwedding
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
274 - 279 of 298 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2010

Only stayed here for 1 night and wished it was for longer! Rooms - totally relaxing (bed was SO comfy!) This beautiful converted farmhouse had a feeling of total peace! Very nicely decorated. Lovely, well-kept grounds. Shower - amazing! Restaurant and separate breakfast room very cosy! Our dinner was gorgeous and service was fantastic! Great value for stay and food. Looking forward to going back next year! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goosefahbah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2010

We held an evening seminar with over 85 delegates and thanks to the helpful staff, it went really well. We also had a smaller meeting during the day and it was the same - always someone on hand to help make the day drama-free. Rooms were great and the food was faultless. We were there for two days and I was sorry to leave!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank williamawilkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2010

I had a 'special' Birthday party here in May which was such a great success due to the great food, (the chefs were so helpful and skillful) the superb purpose built venue and fabulous company that evening. Consequently, it was good to be invited to a Wedding here on 21st August. This was very well organised with all matters attended to for the Bride & Groom and their friends and family. The only slight on the occasion was the inclement weather. There has been extensive refurbishments to the hotel and its facilities which have enhanced all it offers. These were shown to us by the owner when we looked at it for my Birthday booking. We will use this place more and advise others to give it a go. The Owner and his Staff are very accommodating. All you have to do is ask if unsure. They are all very approachable and welcoming. It is in an ideal location for commuting to most south Coast attractions; Good wood, Fontwell, Chichester Festival Theatre, airports such as Southampton, Gatwick even Bournemouth. With ports at Portsmouth and Southampton all a short trip down the M27.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lilylabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2010

I can’t fault the rooms in this hotel, they are fantastic.

We were really happy with our modern room, furnished to a high standard with good quality furniture. The bathroom was also very modern and clean and came with some lovely toiletries. The bed was comfortable (if not a little small for a double) and there was ample free parking on site.

The only issue we had was with the staff. All we met, bar the reception staff (who I think were the owners) were totally disinterested and made it clear that they didn’t want to be there. We attended a wedding and you would think the staff would be able to muster up a smile, but they didn’t!

The breakfast was also disappointing. With about 5 tables occupied you would think the two staff would have been able to cope, but they seemed out of their depth! I was given one cup of coffee and wasn’t offered anymore! The hot breakfasts had run out and despite being asked by several guests they were never replenished!

This hotel could be top notch if staff were sent on a customer service course, but as it stands they are the hotels biggest let down!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2010

We have just returned from a weekend break staying at the Newtown House Hotel on Hayling Island. Having seen the reviews on Trip Advisor we had changed from another hotel to stay here and were not disappointed.

The staff were friendly and polite; the rooms were immaculate (if only a little warm) and the food was great and plentiful. All in all great value for money.

We would not hesitate in recommending this lovely hotel and its location to explore the west Sussex coast is ideal.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulhildrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews