We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sat / Sun Break”
Review of Langstone Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Langstone Hotel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Hayling Island
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Lovely Hotel - Book dinner early rather than late as service is " relaxed".
Breakfast was first rate and chocolate muffins were blissful.
Hotel was very busy but I can honestly say we never heard a sound once we had gone back to our room (40) after 10-30 pm

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelcareteam, General Manager at Langstone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your feedback.

I am delighted your stay was an enjoyable one and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Yours sincerely,


Clint Marsh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,787)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,194 - 1,200 of 1,787 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2014

went on a girlie trip with a groupon voucher. hotel was fresh looking and clean throughout. pool a good size with Jacuzzi and steam room. spa treatments hard to book as staff not working everyday and particular treatments not available but the one treatment I had was good. I'd have had more had they been better staffed so they lost out on sales.
had dinner in the bar as the restaurant food looked a bit unsubstantial. had a fantastic fillet steak...still dreaming about it. breakfast was lovely. our trip was during the floods and the hotel is approached using a small road between the sea....and we got marooned on the Sunday so had to leave two hours after we wanted but they offered free tea and coffee.
bar,spa,cleaning and general staff all very friendly and helpful. reception staff the only let down really. asked to upgrade to a twin room but the room we walked miles to still had a double bed. overheard others gossiping at the desk whilst in the bar -not very discreet. would stay again either with mates or kids

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mum_from_Kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelcareteam, General Manager at Langstone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

I was delighted to learn that your stay with us at the Langstone Hotel was an enjoyable one and I have passed your comments onto the team.

I look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Yours sincerely,


Clint Marsh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

Visited the Langstone for afternoon tea to celebrate a birthday. Slightly baffling number of teas to choose from but all tasted great and they aren't stingy with their portions. Selection of sandwiches and cakes were varied and plentiful.

My only criticisms- lack of china teapots (cups were dainty bone china but pots were mismatch of large thick pottery pots). Also missed the traditional cucumber sandwiches!

Stayed: January 2014
Thank hwilliams2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelcareteam, General Manager at Langstone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Trip Advisor.

I am delighted that you have enjoyed your afternoon tea with us and have passed your comments onto the team regarding the tea pots.

I do hope you will return in the near future.

Yours sincerely,


Clint Marsh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the langstone as part of a murder mystery event raiders of the lost tomb. We checked in at circa 3 pm, warm reception and helpful staff, well appointed room. Made use of the pool sauna steam room and jacuzzi, absolute bliss. Lovely changing room well equipped! Had a lovely shower back in our room, excellent water pressure!

Our evening was absolutely superb, the entertainment was first class and involved the audience, I found myself taking part as detective corner! Lots of fun.
The food was also superb, we had requested a different starter and desert to others and they were delicious, as was the main, a slow cooked beef that melted in the mouth!

we had a fab evening, and a great nights sleep too. We arrived for breakfast at 9 and found it plentiful, the scrambled eggs were simply to die for, and a pleasant harbour view to boot!

All in all we had a superb time and will recommend the langstone to anyone who will listen!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank MrsMusson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelcareteam, General Manager at Langstone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review of the Langstone Hotel.

Comments such as yours are very much appreciated as the team and myself are committed to a high standard of customer service and it is pleasing to receive such positive feedback.

I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Yours sincerely,


Clint Marsh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

We went as a group of 30 people for a family party. We could not have a twin room unless we paid extra £30 so had ordered a large bed.There are only 4 of these and they are at the furthest point from reception.Only 1hr free wifi not free unlimited wifi as you expect these days.Our dinner took over 3 hours for our party and as we had very old and very young people in our party we thought this was bad.
We did like the breakfast and some of our party used the swimming pool and enjoyed that.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank pambur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelcareteam, General Manager at Langstone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Trip Advisor.

These comments have been highlighted to the management team and will be addressed to ensure it does not reoccur in the future.

Yours sincerely,


Clint Marsh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

We got a great deal on Groupon and had a girls night in the hotel. Rooms were huge, clean and not overly hot (pet hate) overnight which can be pretty uncomfortable.

We found the breakfast very good. All staff were very accommodating and helpful.

Would recommend it to all.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ellsbellscresdeebum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelcareteam, General Manager at Langstone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your delightful feedback.

I look forward to welcoming you back to The Langstone Hotel in the future.

Yours sincerely,


Clint Marsh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Reception staff very friendly. Room cold took 2 phone calls to reception and an hour for a heater to arrive!!! Bar staff friendly. Went to restaurant for dinner. Cleaning material on view by table. Starter was fine. Main meals arrived and mine was cold and sent back. 2nd one came out and that was cold too!! Called for duty manager who arrived and asked what he could do. Asked for a bottle of wine but was given 2 glasses and an offer of a pudding each on the house. I did have steak and chips but by them my partner had eaten so it marred the evening. It is stated as the Chef cooked for the Queen Mother, I hope she did not suffer the same as me!!!!! To send back once is bad enough but get it wrong twice - not good. Other heaters were seen in corridor when we were leaving, So was there a problem with the heating?? When asked for final bill money was not taken off, but once I explained it was taken off no questions asked. We will not be returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelcareteam, General Manager at Langstone Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Trip Advisor.

These comments have been highlighted to the management team and will be addressed to ensure it does not reoccur in the future.

If you would like to discuss your stay with us direct I would be happy to hear from you. My email is gm@langstonehotel.co.uk.

Yours sincerely,


Clint Marsh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayling Island
2.8 mi away
Newtown House Hotel
Newtown House Hotel
#4 of 4 in Hayling Island
285 reviews
1.4 mi away
Brookfield Hotel
Brookfield Hotel
#1 of 4 in Emsworth
549 reviews
1.9 mi away
Travelodge Chichester Emsworth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Portsmouth Marriott Hotel
Portsmouth Marriott Hotel
#17 of 39 in Portsmouth
1,275 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth - North
5.9 mi away
Best Western Royal Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Langstone Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langstone Hotel

Address: Northney Road | Portsmouth, PO11 0NQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Hayling Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Hayling Island
Price Range: £53 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Langstone Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether on Business or Pleasure, the Langstone hotel will look after all of your requirements. The hotel is ideally situated on Hayling Island on the south coast offering breath taking views of the estuary, with Portsmouth and Southampton only a few minutes by car. The hotel has just completed a 2.5 Million pound refurbishment and can cater for up to 170 banquets and state of the art conference & meeting facilities for up to 200 business guests. Our 2 AA rosette awarded Brasserie Restaurant which has views over the sea is ideal for entertaining friends and relatives or just enjoying a relaxing meal. Leisure guests will also enjoy the facilities of the hotel including a Lounge which serves all day light meals, coffee and cocktails. Our hidden court yard is ideal for enjoying lunch or dinner or just to unwind and relax while we take care of all of your needs. We offer a state of the art Health and fitness centre with a Indoor swimming pool, Sauna, Jacuzzi and beauty centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, LateRooms and Cancelon so you can book your Langstone Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Langstone
Langstone Hotel Hayling Island, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing