We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Site, Easy to find” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Parkdean Hayling Island Holiday Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hayling Island
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Parkdean Hayling Island Holiday Park
Mitcheldean, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good Site, Easy to find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

Stayed here for a weekend, The holiday park site was maintained well and the caravan itself was fine - very clean and well equipped, staff were very friendly ,helpful & polite check-in was quick and efficient.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Philthemitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    126
    44
    23
    25
See reviews for
195
46
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
KENT
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

Lovely stay in hayling island, at first the campsite seemed very small... It is but the kids entertainment is much better than what we have seen at haven before.. Starting at 7 and over by 830!
Caravan was very basic with stinging nettles around the van that our 3year old fell in!
Any maintence issues were sorted instantly!
The only thing I would say is the site was obviously very quiet but we wasn't offered an upgrade, which would of really made our break away so much better!
Great base to see the sights in Portsmouth and southsea!

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank KENTGEMMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

We booked through the newspaper, for a 4 night break. The park was very clean and well looked after. We had a caravan in Partridge way -which was quite near to the amenities, but had no problems with noise. The caravan was small(2 bedroom) - but clean and extremely well stocked for utensils etc - one of the best we have been to. Made a change not to be confronted by just 1 saucepan and a frying pan, as we have had at other parks over the years! We were certainly warm enough, even on the last day when it was raining. The dog was over the moon with the size and location of the dog walking area -very impressive and well used. We did not use the entertainment, so cant comment on that - but both internet access and the Costa Coffee shop were very welcome elements to the site.

Hayling Island is a lovely quiet and friendly place -dont go there if you want a riotous holiday - but Ferry Beach in particular is dog friendly, and a great place to walk or sit on the beach and enjoy the sounds of the sea.

Room Tip: Partridge Way is close to the shop and entertainment if you have mobility issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kaj3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

Was a superb week. Staff were happy, helpful and genuinely nice people. I found Stevie in the bar delightful. Entertainment team was extremely enjoyable. I was greeted with a smile and directed to my caravan clearly and felt looked after upon arival. Caravan was clean and tidy with all mod cons. The heated pool was very good after a morning of roaming. The whole site was consistently excellent. I have to recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013 via mobile

We've just checked out having spent 3 nights on the site.
I think we got very lucky - we were allocated a caravan with lots of extras which we hadn't paid for (this was a £15pp Daily Mail booking). We had central heating, an ensuite to the master bedroom, TV/DVD combi in the bedroom, a lovely kitchen with a separate freezer and all in all it was very well equipped. We particularly appreciated the heating as the weather turned as we arrived and it got considerably colder. I'd have been concerned with keeping my toddler warm enough if we hadnt had this.
The kitchen seemed very clean, but there were many cobwebs in the bathroom and what looked like popcorn stuck to a radiator.
Linen was provided, luckily, as we had a king size bed and I only brought bedding to fit a standard double! Saying that, the duvet cover we were provided with didn't fit the king duvet so we covered it as best we could and made do. No big deal.
The caravan smelt of smoke when we arrived but it was warm so we opened all the doors and windows to air it out.
We used the pool, which was ok but no showers in the changing area so we had to have a proper wash back at the van.
We didn't use the entertainment or food facilities on site so cannot comment on those.
I'd happily stay again - it's a small site and it was all flat so would be easy to get around with the pushchair.
If you stay here you must visit the ice cream parlour by the beach - there should be a leaflet about it in your welcome pack. Lovely ice cream and very reasonably priced! I wish it had been a warmer day today, we might have returned.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Contemptuous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

Clean park, 1 mile from beach (20 min walk) but worth it when you get there.
Caravan was very nice and beds were made up on arrival.
Lot of extras in caravan , tv in bedroom etc, but maybe because we paid a little extra

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Dalbyforest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

Upon arriving greeted by reception who gave us details of the park and where our van was. We found this easily and it was lovely and clean and very well equipped. Although it was a van for 6 this would have be rather cosy but it was fine for me and my husband.
The entertainment in the evening consisted of bingo, quiz and entertainment. Sadly every evening was dominated by a family group who obviously owned their own van and also felt they owned the site!!! They did not queue for drinks, chatted through the bingo and generally walked around as it they owned the place instead of one van!!! The staff apologised but did nothing about the attitude of this arrogant group. What the staff and these private owners need to realise is that if holiday makers don't come to the site it will close and they will have no where to site their vans!!!! The troupers did their best to entertain but the singing was not up to much.
I would go to another Parkdean park as we did not really go for the entertainment but used the van as a base to explore the surrounding area.

Room Tip: Near the main entertainment area is noisy in the evenings, so if you have young children or indeed w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JANE T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayling Island
2.5 mi away
Langstone Hotel
Langstone Hotel
#3 of 4 in Hayling Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,556 reviews
0.2 mi away
Newtown House Hotel
Newtown House Hotel
#4 of 4 in Hayling Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn Portsmouth Havant South (Langstone/A27)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Beach Hotel
5.9 mi away
Portsmouth Marriott Hotel
Portsmouth Marriott Hotel
#17 of 38 in Portsmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,132 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mill Rythe Holiday Village
Mill Rythe Holiday Village
#1 of 16 in Hayling Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkdean Hayling Island Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkdean Hayling Island Holiday Park

Property: Parkdean Hayling Island Holiday Park
Address: Manor Road, PO11 0QS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Hayling Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Hayling Island
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkdean Hayling Island Holiday Park 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Perfect Island Escape...There are two Hayling Islands. The first is our fabulous holiday park where there's always plenty to do, from splashing around in the indoor and outdoor pools to enjoying the live entertainment. The second is the beautiful Hayling Island itself, set just off the Hampshire mainland with glorious Blue Flag beaches, great golf and spectacular views across to the Isle of Wight.* A quiet and relaxed country park * One mile from a traditional seafront with funfair * Glorious beaches for kite and wind surfing fun * Close to the beautiful Solent * Indoor & Outdoor heated pools. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Parkdean Hayling Island Holiday Park Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing