We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SEO Course”

Food Fiend Experience
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Food Fiend Experience is a cookery school specialising in international cuisine. Offering unique group experiences. Demonstration and hands on classes are available followed by eating the food which has been prepared. Ideally suited for hosting special events including birthdays, hen/ stag parties, anniversaries, engagement dinners and all manner of group celebrations.An intimate and cosy venue which provides a private and highly unique setting.
Reviewed 10 May 2013

I had a brilliant SEO Course at Food Fiend Experience. The course was delivered really well and very informative.

The venue is very nice, lovely welcome and the lunch was excellent. All home made - delicious.

Thank Myrtles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathyfitchett, Owner at Food Fiend Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2013

Pleased to learn that you found the SEO Workshop hosted by Food Fiend Experience helpful. I am so lucky that I have a suitable venue ideal for hosting networking meetings and workshops and now have been able to run two complementary businesses under one roof. The food of course remains my focus, so very pleased it met with your approval.

Regards

Kathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 51 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2013

Attended a great SEO event with Kathy and her hospitality was great, the event was really worth while, came away with a new focus on my business and to top it all the food was wonderful.
Thank you Cheryl @ Eliza Mabel

Thank Cheryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathyfitchett, Owner at Food Fiend Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2013

Thank you Cheryl for your lovely comments. I am very pleased that the first course I have facilitated has been such a success and is going to help you with your business growth. I'm pleased the food went down well too!

Regards

Kathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

My wife and I had a really good evening at Kathy's Networking Taster Session. The location is intimate yet spacious and we met some really interesting and diverse local people. The kitchen looks great and was an ideal area for Kathy to show her love for food and prepare our taster menu whilst we all watched and interacted.
Would definitely visit again and can recommend to anyone interested in a relaxed and friendly atmosphere in which to meet and network.

Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathyfitchett, Owner at Food Fiend Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2013

Thank you Mark. It was good to meet your wife too. When we found the house I felt that it was something special and I am delighted to learn from clients who have attended both networking and cookery courses that they love the intimate atmosphere. It sounds like I need to do more of this!
Hope to see you again soon.

Regards

Kathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

I attended a networking/taster event at The Rowans, Hayling Island. We had the opportunity to experience the whole venue - great for a special occasion or birthday celebration plus ideal for business meetings or team building events. There is plenty of space with a warm welcoming environment that is quite unique. The added bonus is that we were also able to sample some of Kathy's delicious cooking whilst engaging with others in sharing/promoting our businesses. Thank you Kathy, a really successful evening.

Thank NandSBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathyfitchett, Owner at Food Fiend Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2013

Thank you for coming along Sue. This was the first evening networking/ taster session I have run and I am pleased that it was such a success. I hope to run more of these in the future and look forward to seeing you here again.

Regards

Kathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

We had a wonderful evening at the Food Fiend Experience last night, the host was welcoming & nice & relaxed, venue was superb, food was fabulous, some useful cooking tips, & some wine tasting, it was a networking evening where I made some great new contacts which was also useful. I can recommend this to everyone, a brilliant idea, lovely evening, + fab host, go experience it!

Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathyfitchett, Owner at Food Fiend Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2013

Thank you for your feedback Peter. It is good to know that you also made some useful contacts. It looks like networking, good food and a relaxed environment is a perfect combination.

Regards

Kathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Food Fiend Experience also viewed

Hayling Island, Hampshire
Hayling Island, Hampshire
 
Hayling Island, Hampshire
Hayling Island, Hampshire
 

Been to Food Fiend Experience? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing