We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Networking meeting”

Food Fiend Experience
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Food Fiend Experience is a cookery school specialising in international cuisine. Offering unique group experiences. Demonstration and hands on classes are available followed by eating the food which has been prepared. Ideally suited for hosting special events including birthdays, hen/ stag parties, anniversaries, engagement dinners and all manner of group celebrations.An intimate and cosy venue which provides a private and highly unique setting.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Networking meeting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

First time at Food Fiend and I was very impressed. Lovely food, very relaxing, good setting and a wonderful host. What more could you ask for, very different in a good way to normal networking events. Would recommend.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank jane m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathyfitchett, Owner at Food Fiend Experience, responded to this review, 6 July 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments Jane. I am always striving to be a little different to give people a reason to want to come to my events. It sounds like I'm getting it right. Regards Kathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    5
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Petersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Networking at the Food Fiend Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

This was an excellent event - a great opportunity to network and also have a delicious lunch cooked by Kathy. She made everyone feel very welcome and made the whole occasion fun too! I am looking forward to hearing about more events hosted and organised by Kathy.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Louise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathyfitchett, Owner at Food Fiend Experience, responded to this review, 6 July 2013
Thank you Louise. I am delighted to learn you found it useful and fun and enjoyed the food. Hope to see you again at future events. Regards Kathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rowlands Castle, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Networking at The Food Fiend Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

Kathy opened her house to host a lovely networking session. Kathy cooked lunch for us and it was a most enjoyable couple of hours. I met new people and caught up with a few 'old' friends. A lovely afternoon.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathyfitchett, Owner at Food Fiend Experience, responded to this review, 6 July 2013
Thank you for coming to the networking event Susan and I am pleased you enjoyed the experience and food. Regards Kathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“SEO Training Event”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013

I recently attended a Search Engine Optimisation Seminar at the Rowans, and not only did I learn much to help my business, but also had a great time networking with like-minded people passionate about their enterprises, happy to share their own knowledge and expertise. For a very modest fee, I received excellent advice which was non-biased and about the web-based I need to use to get started on my new business venture.The morning was well spent in lovely sourroundings, and Kathy is a fabulous host. The catering was wnderful. I would heartily recommend this to others..
Carole D , of Fleur de Lisa Wedding Flowers and More

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank carole d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathyfitchett, Owner at Food Fiend Experience, responded to this review, 6 July 2013
Many thanks for your lovely comments Carole. I was pleased to learn that you found the course beneficial as well as the networking opportunity and enjoyed the food. I hope to see you again at future events. Regards Kathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Search Engine Optimization Workshop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

Attended a Search Engine Optimization workshop at the Rowans. Kathy always provides excellent food with hospitality to match at a wonderful venue. The presenters were very informative and presented understandable information.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Edra E R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathyfitchett, Owner at Food Fiend Experience, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Thank you for your feedback. Pleased you found the course helpful and enjoyed my food again. Lovely to see you. Regards Kathy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Food Fiend Experience also viewed

Hayling Island, Hampshire
Hayling Island, Hampshire
 
Hayling Island, Hampshire
Hayling Island, Hampshire
 

Been to Food Fiend Experience? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing