We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little amusaement park”
Review of Funland

Funland
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The South Coast's Favourite Amusement Park!!!
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
244 reviews
89 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Great little amusaement park”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Enjoyed our visit here as the rides (token controlled) are quite cheap (if you buy in bulk). Penny machines, etc. give good returns.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jadene M, Guest Relations Manager at Funland, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your time here at Funland and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    93
    35
    14
    16
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great for kids!!!”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Funland is amazing for the kids!! The rides are spectacular!!! Definatly go there!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank sjn203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jadene M, Guest Relations Manager at Funland, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for your review.
We are glad you enjoyed your day here and Funalnd and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“funland”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

had a great day out with the four of the grandchildren, some great rides for all the family, little queing even as it was very busy, another wristband would be great if they could do one for the day at a bit higher price. They have excellent staff very helpful and considerate with children, parking was £3 all day right on beach front, would go back again,

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Collett R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jadene M, Guest Relations Manager at Funland, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your family day out here at Funland and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
716 reviews
235 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 362 helpful votes
“Great Value Wristbands......”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

The clue is in the title - Funland. This is not a Theme Park!
We visited here this week with our grandchildren and they had a fantastic time. There are so many rides for all ages and we had the bonus of getting Wristbands for £8 which allowed them to go on as many rides as they wished between 2.0 and 5.0pm. Tremendous Value!!

The staff here are very friendly and the Ride Operators give value as the rides last long enough for you not to feel cheated as happens on some Fun Parks.

Another bonus here is you are not having to queue for ages to get on the rides. We are in the middle of Summer and the maximum length we had to wait was a few minutes.

This is a great place for the kids and we will definitely be back before the end of our holiday - And getting Wristbands again !!!!!

Helpful?
Thank Noel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jadene M, Guest Relations Manager at Funland, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for your review.
We are glad to hear that your and your grandchildren enjoyed your day here at Funland and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Waste of time”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I went with my 3 year old daughter on 5th August. I thought it was great paying £3 for parking all day and you get four free tokens. Then it all changed. The rides look really dated and rough. The queue for tokens was way too long and then my daughter saw the bouncy castle. It cost £1.50 for five minutes and was really dirty!! But I gave in and even paid for a second five minutes. To make things worse the only two kids on it were obviously the assistants kids cos she kept telling us they never pay. As soon as the five minutes were up the assistant made sure my daughter came out but let her kids play on. This really upset my daughter who didn't understand. Definitely will NOT return.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mkc1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jadene M, Guest Relations Manager at Funland, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for your review.
We are sorry you feel this way about the rides, however most of them have been recently updated to suit their individual themes and we are always looking for ways to improve. The bouncy castle to which your referring to however does not belong to us, it is run by Beachlands our neighbors. Are apologies for any queuing time for tokens, we hope to have this improved by your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Funland also viewed

Hayling Island, Hampshire
Hayling Island, Hampshire
 
Hayling Island, Hampshire
West Wittering, West Sussex
 

Been to Funland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing