We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Warner Leisure Hotels Sinah Warren Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Hayling Island
Certificate of Excellence
hertfordshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 29 March 2011

our first visit since the restaurant and many of the bedrooms were revamped, and what a great job warners have done.
The new restaurant is much more spacious and brighter, whilst retaining the traditional food quality and excellent service.
As ever, the entertainment and leisure facilities keep the days and nights packed with things to do, with plenty for those who just want to sit back and relax.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thecyclists_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacquiNegal, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Sinah Warren Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I was delighted to read your comments on our new Driftwood Restaurant. We do pride ourselves on the entertainment and leisure facilities, and it’s always great to receive such fantastic feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards
Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,803 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,223
    423
    91
    39
    27
See reviews for
228
960
34
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (935)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ascot, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 March 2011

During our midweek break in March,we had the opportunity to be chauffeured in an Austin 16/Iver Saloon, touring the Meon Valley, to Bishop Waltham.
This trip, which we had booked earlier, had been well organised by the hotel.
We regularly take breaks at Sinah Warren, and this time our visit was made even more memorable by the opening of the re-designed restaurant . The layout,colour scheme and superb catering, made this visit really extra special.
Thanks to all tha personnel at this friendly resort.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erwheelspin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacquiNegal, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Sinah Warren Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2011
We are delighted that you enjoyed your trip to the Meon Valley in an Austin 16 Iver Saloon which sounds wonderful, what a great review. Thank you for taking the time to post your kind comments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your dining experience in our new Driftwood Restaurant and look forward to seeing you at the end of the month to celebrate the Royal Wedding.

Regards
Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2011

We are regular visitors to Sinah Warren as my wife is in a wheel chair and this venue really cares and caters for disabled people. From the moment you arrive at reception you are made to feel special by the team and they make sure you are aware of everything. Next is a visit to the newly refurbished restaurant where you are advised of where your table is located and dietry requirments are confirmed the Restaurant Manager Mr David Price and his team can not do enough for you. Food is excellent with a facility to eat fresh fish which is cooked in front of you. The hard working Entertainment Team lay on a full programme with fantastic cabaret of a evening. No trip to Sinah Warren would be complete with out visiting The Holiday Shop and meeting Pauline Johnson she is a star and will always get you a good deal for once you have been there you will want to return like we do.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anthony70_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacquiNegal, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Sinah Warren Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2011
Good afternoon and thank you so much for posting a review. I was pleased to read that you and your wife had a lovely stay with us, and that you both enjoyed your dining experience in our new Restaurant. Glad to hear that Pauline was able to accommodate you and arrange a good deal for your next visit! See you both soon.

Regards
Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2011

I visited this hotel on a jazz weekend break and had a truly enjoyable stay. The entertainment was very good and the hotel matched it with first class food,excellent friendly and efficient service. Add a delightful and well serviced room ,a lovely atmosphere and I came away wanting to return. I have booked two more visits!

Stephen J Kingshott

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveJKingshott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacquiNegal, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Sinah Warren Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2011
Many thanks for your wonderful review. I was pleased to learn that you enjoyed all aspects of your Jazz weekend with us and look forward to welcoming you back to Sinah Warren again.

Regards
Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banstead, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2011

My wife and I stayed at Warner's Sinah Warren hotel in February 2011. We'd been there before and would recommend the hotel to people who like lots of ballroom and social dancing - Sinah seems to put on more than the other Warner's hotels. During the stay, the main restaurant was being refurbished and the Pavillion lounge was converted into a cabaret dining room. The renovation work was carried out discretely and - if we hadn't been before - we would not have known that the layout was unusual - well done Warner's.

Sinah is not quite up to the luxury standard of the historic house hotels in the Warner's chain but it is a warm and friendly hotel, and the staff are particularly helpful. We had a sea view Signature room and this was well worth the extra price.

Sinah is a good place to go to if you want to have a relaxed holiday with similar people and, as a bonus for us oldies, Warner's do not accept children, so the entertainment programme is aimed at a more mature audience.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bansteaddancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacquiNegal, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Sinah Warren Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2011
Thank you for taking the time to let us have your comments and am pleased that you found the hotel and the team warm and friendly; I believe our team at Sinah is our greatest asset and your comments certainly confirm this. Glad that you felt the Restaurant refurbishment was carried our discretely and hope to welcome you back and show you our new fabulous Driftwood Restaurant.

Regards
Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2011

have just returned from pete and jill lays traditional jazz weekend at hayling island,this is a great place to stay,first class service,rooms and food were exellent, the restaurant is being upgraded so all meals were taken in the ballroom,this did not cause any problems for the staff who were first class all the time.the bands were all on top form..
well done warners and pete and jill.I have rebooked for next year

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jazzhatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacquiNegal, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Sinah Warren Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2011
Hi there and thank you for your wonderful review and am delighted that you enjoyed the Jazz weekend with Jill and Pete. Glad to hear that the Restaurant refurbishment work did not affect the enjoyment of your holiday. We look forward to welcoming you back in 2012 for another of our popular Jazz weekends.

Regards
Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidenhead
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2011

Three couples (aged between 56-64) who like to eat drink and be merry, spent a weekend at Sinah Warren and it was superb. The bedrooms were very nice, food delicious, public areas very pleasant but most of all the staff were ALL very nice, friendly and helpful, from the people behind the bars, the waiter called Shawn, the room cleaner, the receptionists - everyone we came into contact with actually appeared as though they enjoyed their job. Well done to Warners at Hayling Island. If there was one criticism it is that when we parked up it was not clear how to find the main entrance and reception.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovecreamteas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacquiNegal, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Sinah Warren Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2011
Many thanks for your lovely review and for the very kind comments you make regarding the team, which I will be sure to pass on. Following your feedback we are now reviewing the hotel signage. Hope to see you and your friends in the future.

Regards
Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayling Island
3.3 mi away
Langstone Hotel
Langstone Hotel
#3 of 4 in Hayling Island
1,681 reviews
2.9 mi away
Best Western Royal Beach Hotel
2.6 mi away
Number Four Boutique Hotel
Number Four Boutique Hotel
#4 of 38 in Portsmouth
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth - North
7.3 mi away
Millstream Hotel & Restaurant
5.0 mi away
Portsmouth Marriott Hotel
Portsmouth Marriott Hotel
#18 of 38 in Portsmouth
1,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warner Leisure Hotels Sinah Warren Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warner Leisure Hotels Sinah Warren Hotel

Property: Warner Leisure Hotels Sinah Warren Hotel
Address: Ferry Road | Po11 0bz, PO11 0DG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Hayling Island
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Hayling Island
Hotel Class:3 star — Warner Leisure Hotels Sinah Warren Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This superbly accommodating Character Hotel is set on Hayling Island, just a hop across the Solent from the Isle of Wight. The hotel offers everything you need for a truly memorable break, from tennis and archery, to croquet, boules and bowls. Midweek and Weekend breaks inclusive of breakfast and 3-course dining, live evening entertainment and extensive leisure activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and LateRooms so you can book your Warner Leisure Hotels Sinah Warren Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sinah Warren Resort
Sinah Warren Hayling Island
Warner Leisure Hotels Sinah Warren Hotel Hayling Island, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing