We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warners Shines again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sinah Warren Coastal Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Hayling Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 September 2011

Have just had another wonerful weekend at Warners. The Hotel decor has been undate and tastefully done., The bedrooms was very clean and nicely decorated. The gardens are always kept neat and tidy,
All Staff are very friend and go out of their way to please... coldn't ask for more.
The Restaurant has had an up date and the food was excellant, none of this dried up food which you can get from a Carvery... all very fresh.

Room Tip: Excellant kept clean and tidy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank conquest J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martin_plummer, General Manager at Sinah Warren Coastal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2011

So glad that you approve of the recent refurbishments we have made to the hotel and enjoyed the fresh food that we are able to serve from our new carveries. Such marvellous comments about the team, thank you, very much appreciated.
Kind Regards, Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,918)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,744 - 1,750 of 1,918 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2011

just returned from a four day break at sinah warren, feel totally refreshed after being entertained by a fabulous team of talented people, the shows and the big band sounds were brilliant. we also thought thedaily choice of menus and presentationof ther food was extremely high,congratulations to all concerned. we have been to nearly all the warner hotels and we feel that sinah warren must rate in the top 3 on our list. will certainly being going again! credit to the management team and all staff for such high standards. try it you won't be disapointed!

Room Tip: most rooms have a view, eitherthe harbour,or gardens,you can go for standard rooms or upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wendyb126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martin_plummer, General Manager at Sinah Warren Coastal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2011

Thank you for writing such a superb review; we really do appreciate such feedback from our guests. Of course, it is very satisfying to hear how much you enjoyed your break with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind Regards, Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

Sinah Warren has just provided us with exceptional service, exquiste food and incredible entertainment. Bedrooms are comfortable and tastefully decorated. Staff are friendly and helpful and all work very hard to maintain an exceptional level of service. The restaurant is tastefully designed and the food was very good with everyone catered for. But the highlight for us was the entertainment program. With a good selection of events throughout the day, they saved the best till last and each evening we had fantastic entertainment provided by the residential staff. There was also visiting entertainment which was brilliant. Well done Warners.............................can't wait to stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martin_plummer, General Manager at Sinah Warren Coastal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2011

WOW – a truly fantastic review and such wonderful comments especially about the entertainments team which I will pass onto them and I know they will be overjoyed. Please come back and see us soon.
Kind Regards, Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

execellent hotel.food good, entertainment tops.staff verey friendly and just loved the update of the food hall. bedrooms v ery clean and comfortable. grounds are very pleasant to walk round. i would give a very high standard opinion for this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nora w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martin_plummer, General Manager at Sinah Warren Coastal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2011

Our guests’ opinions are very important to me and the Team and yours are most rewarding. It is always so gratifying to receive such positive feedback so many thanks for taking the time to post this review.
Kind Regards, Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

This is a lovely Hotel well appointed situated in a beauiful spot. WE had a great time, the food was excellent and as much as you could eat. Recommend a signature room if you can as these are 5 star. This a Warners Hotel and I would say one of there best. Entertainment was superb we have done many Cruises this was acruise without the water

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martin_plummer, General Manager at Sinah Warren Coastal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2011

A marvellous review and some magnificent comments. I especially like the ‘ 5star’ and the ‘cruise without water’ remarks. I am truly grateful for your time and look forward to welcoming you back again.
Kind Regards, Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

6 of us had a great weekend. One couple had a Signature room with a patio & a sea view, it was a larger room than the 2 Signature rooms the others had. All rooms were very roomy and decorated to a high standard - my only gripe would be no air conditioning. The patio room was a long walk from the restaurant. The food in the restaurant was very good – dinner was either carvery or served by your waiter, we mainly opted to be waited on! My only complaint of the weekend was our table was in an area which was too hot which spoiled mealtimes – we were very close to the carvery so no doubt that was creating the heat, apparently the air conditioning was on and other areas of the restaurant were complaining it was too cold……… The entertainment was a mixed bag – the Bowie tribute was not good but Tina Turner was brilliant. We had tuition for shooting & archery, and used the putting green & both indoor & outdoor pools. We all opted for the All Inclusive option which was extremely good value and included alcohol all day & night, tea & coffee, and 50% reduction on cakes, the rare alcoholic drink that wasn’t included, and some items in the shop.

Room Tip: Phone and ask the location of your room a week before. Most rooms can be either double or twin. Don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Essex62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martin_plummer, General Manager at Sinah Warren Coastal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2011

How fabulous that the 6 of you enjoyed your weekend with us and many thanks for your honest review; I am sure many people will find it useful. Delighted that you found the time to enjoy all the leisure facilities.
Kind Regards, Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

I had been to Sinah about 3 years ago and had a wonderful time so this time when we booked a trip to England we included a stay at the hotel again. They had redone the dining room area and it was fresh and clean and very up to date. The waiter help was wonderful and very quick to bring drinks etc.
The big change was in the entertainment! Big Band night was beyond expectations. The singers were wonderful and great dancing. The whole entertainment staff was friendly and there were many activities to do. All in all I hope we can go back next year!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annadraper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martin_plummer, General Manager at Sinah Warren Coastal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2011

Delighted that you hope to return to us in 2012 – that is the best compliment we could have. Thank you for your amazing review and for taking the time to let us have your comments - look forward to seeing you and the family again.
Kind Regards, Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayling Island
3.3 mi away
Langstone Hotel
Langstone Hotel
#3 of 4 in Hayling Island
1,815 reviews
1.1 mi away
Newtown House Hotel
Newtown House Hotel
#4 of 4 in Hayling Island
289 reviews
4 mi away
Premier Inn (Langstone/A27)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
The Bear Hotel
The Bear Hotel
#4 of 4 in Havant
650 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Clarence Hotel
The Clarence Hotel
#1 of 39 in Portsmouth
1,205 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sinah Warren Coastal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sinah Warren Coastal Hotel

Address: Ferry Road, PO11 0DG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Hayling Island
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Hayling Island
Hotel Class:3 star — Sinah Warren Coastal Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This superbly accommodating Character Hotel is set on Hayling Island, just a hop across the Solent from the Isle of Wight. The hotel offers everything you need for a truly memorable break, from tennis and archery, to croquet, boules and bowls. Midweek and Weekend breaks inclusive of breakfast and 3-course dining, live evening entertainment and extensive leisure activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Sinah Warren Coastal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sinah Warren Resort
Sinah Warren Hayling Island
Sinah Warren Coastal Hotel Hayling Island, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing