We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not an old people's home with entertainment!!! excellent value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Warner Leisure Hotels Sinah Warren Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Hayling Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We have been to Sinah Warren about 7 times over the years and are due to go back in January 2014. We can't wait. I have read loads of really good reviews on this site but some (in a minority thankfully) are very negative. We are certainly not old people and on one stay in 2008 there were 8 of us including two 22 year olds. They enjoyed the entertainment and activities and would definitely go again. We nearly always go as a party of 4 and the average age is 50 but we cannot keep up with the "oldies" who seem to still be dancing when we leave to go to our beds! Yes there are older people but so what! The food is great, staff really friendly and remember you from stay to stay. Rooms very well decorated and beds comfortable. Grounds are well tended and we always go for long walks along the front and end up at the pub. Entertainment is good but we pick what we want to go to. No good booking for an Elvis tribute if you hate Elvis! Value for money is superb and I personally think Sinah Warren is one of the best of Warner's hotels. We have been to Cricket St Thomas, Littlecote House and others but always go back to Sinah. If you haven't been give it a go, you wont be disappointed.

Room Tip: Try to get a Signature or Royale room and downstairs patio is a good option.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sue p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,850)
There are newer reviews for Warner Leisure Hotels Sinah Warren Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,188 - 1,194 of 1,850 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2013

We did not stay here but we were given an afternoon tea voucher for Christmas last year and this was the nearest venue we could use the voucher. We wish we hadn't bothered, it was very disappointing. The sandwiches were a little dry and arrived with scones and cake on a tarnished looking cake stand,we had to ask twice for the jam and cream to go with the scones. We were put on a table in a room where there were people playing cards so no ambience or wow factor, we had a table cloth but paper napkins. I checked the Warner website afterwards to see what we should have expected and we seemed to get everything except strawberries and cream. I gather the cost of this experience was £39, it was barely worth half of that and the experience fell far short of our expectations. We won't be going back and we have sent an email to Warners to express our disappointment.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank niftyfifty53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I had always wondered about Warner adult only hotels and thought they could be attractive so decided to try one. The layout was rambling, the food pretentious but it didn't live up to its description (think more like school refectory). There were clearly a lot of people enjoying themselves but we were probably a few decades too young. The rooms were quite well laid out and comfortable. May be for some folk but not for us.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
5  Thank dlpmikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Went here for a Jazz Festival Week end...the bands were very good...as was the hotel, staff, food and accommadation...room was spacious and comfortable..food plentiful and yummy...all the staff were friendly and helpful...the hotel is in pleasant grounds,, ideal for a wander and a breath of fresh sea air..would happily stay here again..

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Refurbished 15 years ago, Sinah Warren is showing wear and tear. The room we had on the first floor was a good size but poorly maintained. The bath/shower had black mould in the grouting and under the bath the bath panel had rotted leaving a black void for the water spilt on the floor to run away. The bath was only a standard size, not one an average person could luxuriate in. If you don't like to take a shower with a cold wet shower curtain wrapped around your body then Sinah Warren is not for you. Why in this day and age do hotels use shower curtains ?
The washbasin was cracked and had been for some time judging by its deeply ingrained dirt. The plastic imitation wood veneer fronting the wardrobe was coming away, catching your fingers and clothing when you went to use it.
There are plenty of public areas to sit in to relax, shame most of the seats are a bucket style and uncomfortable after a while. I assume they are the preferred choice of old people who have difficulty getting out of sofas, etc. There were a lot of very old people there. This may explain why the management have not replaced the many chairs that are threadbare. Light fittings everywhere were full of dead insects.
The food varied in quality from very good to quite poor, vegetables being most often overcooked, especially the roast potatoes. If you have a large appetite go for the evening carvery where you can help yourself to everything except the meat and fish.

Room Tip: Chalets looked poor and their outside seating was in plain view of the car parks and main entrance...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Pausanias2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

This is another lovely hotel from Warners The rooms are spacious and clean. The food was beautiful. The one thing that let them down was the slow service. The waitress was not trained correctly, taking the plates away before every-one had finished or leaving the empty plates on the table for all your courses. In fact I cleared the table myself on one occasion. I must admit it felt like we were eating in a canteen at one stage it was so noisy. The grounds were in a lovely position overlooking the water. We enjoyed our weekend but not as much as normal.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roosterwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

stayed in garden chalet because it was cheaper. Roomy, double bed with separate living area - with kettle etc - and bathroom with bath / overhead shower.

My arrival at 7am was unexpected but the night security / porter was exceptionally helpful. All of the staff were very helpful, willing, reliable - and constantly busy.

I did note that the staff in the restaurant were repeatedly carrying huge loads on trays - this cannot be good for their backs. Why on earth they did not have small trolleys to transport what were clearly heavy loads is unacceptable in this day and age. I challenge Bourne Leisure to correct this.

Room Tip: garden chalet cheaper and more spacious than indoor rooms - I had family staying in main hotel in an...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PenneyLong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayling Island
3.3 mi away
Langstone Hotel
Langstone Hotel
#3 of 4 in Hayling Island
1,720 reviews
1.1 mi away
Newtown House Hotel
Newtown House Hotel
#4 of 4 in Hayling Island
280 reviews
2.9 mi away
Best Western Royal Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Number Four Boutique Hotel
Number Four Boutique Hotel
#4 of 39 in Portsmouth
666 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth - North
7.3 mi away
Millstream Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warner Leisure Hotels Sinah Warren Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warner Leisure Hotels Sinah Warren Hotel

Address: Ferry Road | Po11 0bz, PO11 0DG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Hayling Island
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Hayling Island
Hotel Class:3 star — Warner Leisure Hotels Sinah Warren Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This superbly accommodating Character Hotel is set on Hayling Island, just a hop across the Solent from the Isle of Wight. The hotel offers everything you need for a truly memorable break, from tennis and archery, to croquet, boules and bowls. Midweek and Weekend breaks inclusive of breakfast and 3-course dining, live evening entertainment and extensive leisure activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and LateRooms so you can book your Warner Leisure Hotels Sinah Warren Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sinah Warren Resort
Sinah Warren Hayling Island
Warner Leisure Hotels Sinah Warren Hotel Hayling Island, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing