We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very enjoyable break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Warner Leisure Hotels Sinah Warren Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Hayling Island
Certificate of Excellence
Maidstone
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A very enjoyable break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

My wife and I went on a Tinsel and Turkey break to Sinah Warren, we had a fabulous time, we had decided as a treat, to book one of the Royale rooms, we had a four poster bed and a marvellous view from our room out onto Langstone Harbour. It would be good in the Spring and Summer as you also have a small patio. The food in the restaurant was very good, as was that in the Coffee bar, were we had lunch, the entertainment was excellent, the entertainment team were very talented and the hotel staff very helpful and friendly. There is plenty to do so you do not need to go off site for activities, The dancing lessons were very useful

Room Tip: most rooms on the ground floor have a patio
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IvansMaidstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,719 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,170
    402
    84
    37
    26
See reviews for
217
914
31
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (895)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
chelmsford
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

Stayed here as we were visiting local attractions in Portsmouth. Our party was a group of 8 adults all of "mature age"! Could not find fault with anything really, location, staff, comfort ,food and evening entertainment were all excellent. Possibly not recommended for younger people as most of the other guests were elderly to say the least! We hope to visit again at a later date as our experience was FIRST CLASS. Chris --Chelmsford.

Room Tip: We had Signature room which we recommend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guernsey, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

This was our third visit for a Turkey and Tinsel break, each time being excellent. Food good and choices excellent. Rooms warm and comfortable. Entertainment first rate, am sure some of the entertainment team could be on West End stage! Hopefully we shall return...

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

Lets start with good:
Excellent location - even better no doubt in warm weather.
Grounds well kept.
Food as usual (for Warners) quite good with some choice, but still very 'Toby Carvery' at twice the price. Do NOT let them seat you under the low ceiling opposite the servery - it can get stifling even in colder months.
Rooms appointed as per grade, so choose carefully according to preferences.
Leisure centre very good and clean and not over-crowded by external members which can be the case elsewhere.

Poor:
Maintenance - always too far behind requirement - why do housekeeping seldom report (or spot) problems? Maintenance men themselves always prompt and helpful when called.
Our room however had a 'bent' patio door where it had been caught by wind at some stage and had never been reported and other half of double doors had a broken breather vent, so when we had a weekend storm it was all very noticeable.
Insulation between floors leaves a lot to be desired - we heard the person above every time they got up in the night.

No comment: Entertainment. Unlike many of the aged guests and the coach parties we don't go for the evening entertainment, so cannot comment on it.

Room Tip: Go for upper floors and beware some room blocks as a long walk to facilities
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UKL61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west sussex
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

Gerry and the Pacemakers were thoroughly enjoyed by all. The Mike Daniels show the night before was even better as his humour and versatility were exceptional. the dancing ad resident band were terrific. Plenty to do , such as Archery and quizzes. The food was excellent. Room and arrangements were excellent too (we had a Patio room 365 but we had too far to walk to the entertainment and dining (my wife has walking problems!}. This was a result of asking for a quiet room away from the entertainment, so can't blame that on the hotel, but rooms in the 100 series would have been better.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank perdidoWestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wakeboard
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

Just returned from week end at Sinah Warren Gerry and Pace makers.
Good entertainment good food .
One down side could not see Gerry and due to lots of people on dance floor we were on seats right on the front of stage if i had paid for reserved seats i would not have been to happy..
I could under stand if this was a concert but this was a cabert act.FELT A BIT LET DOWN.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wakeboard1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

I have just returned from 4 days at Warner's holiday complex on Hayling Island with a party of 25 other friends. We all agreed that we had a very good break and would recommend it to any one who would like a good time!
The accommodation , was good ,the rooms were kept very clean and had all your requirements ,lovely and warm at whatever temperature you wanted and plenty of hot water.the food was very good and plenty of choice at all meals .The entertainment was a very good standard and very varied every day!
There were just about ever kind of occupation you could think of to pass your time away ,no need to be bored !
All the staff were excellent and very willing to help in any way .
My first visit and not my last ,I hope !

Room Tip: Cant advise ,first visit .
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charlesr312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayling Island
3.3 mi away
Langstone Hotel
Langstone Hotel
#3 of 4 in Hayling Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,591 reviews
1.1 mi away
Newtown House Hotel
Newtown House Hotel
#4 of 4 in Hayling Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Number Four Boutique Hotel
Number Four Boutique Hotel
#3 of 38 in Portsmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
5.0 mi away
Portsmouth Marriott Hotel
Portsmouth Marriott Hotel
#18 of 38 in Portsmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,148 reviews
3.2 mi away
Seacrest Hotel
Seacrest Hotel
#4 of 38 in Portsmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warner Leisure Hotels Sinah Warren Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warner Leisure Hotels Sinah Warren Hotel

Property: Warner Leisure Hotels Sinah Warren Hotel
Address: Ferry Road | PO11 0BZ, PO11 0DG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Hayling Island
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Hayling Island
Hotel Class:3 star — Warner Leisure Hotels Sinah Warren Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This superbly accommodating Character Hotel is set on Hayling Island, just a hop across the Solent from the Isle of Wight. The hotel offers everything you need for a truly memorable break, from tennis and archery, to croquet, boules and bowls. Midweek and Weekend breaks inclusive of breakfast and 3-course dining, live evening entertainment and extensive leisure activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Warner Leisure Hotels Sinah Warren Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sinah Warren Resort
Sinah Warren Hayling Island
Warner Leisure Hotels Sinah Warren Hotel Hayling Island, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing