We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wet Weekend at Warners”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sinah Warren Coastal Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Hayling Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Firstly i would say that prior to booking i had been inundated with offers on my imac, iphone, through the post. It is a bit of a minefield to find the best offer, it is structured that the earlier you book the bigger the discount. There is also a loyalty scheme which the neighbouring dining table explained they had received. I have not seen this advertised. They had already booked for Valentines? I finally decided to book online receiving a discount. We arrived late Friday night and needless to say it was pouring. The reception took our luggage to our room and led us to the dining room so as not to miss dinner, which was very helpful. A large buffet is available or you can choose some meals from the menu. On the whole you can always find something, salads always available and a hot selection which is self service. On carvery nights chefs carve. Being a vegetarian i ordered some nights from the menu., i have to say not that enjoyable. The first vegetarian was filo pastry with a filling which tasted of nothing. However, I had had a salad starter so was fairly full, soup was an option too. The second night i also ordered the vegetarian meal from the menu which again i have to say was not nice, but again i had a lovely soup starter so was quite full. Desserts from the menu. The waiter was very helpful and if you didn't see what you wanted for dessert you could choose ice cream or something. Breakfast again buffet style, porridge, cereals, rolls, croissants, fresh fruit and the usual bacon, sausages, eggs. Again you could order kippers, salmon or variety of cooked eggs from the menu. You would not go hungry. As Warners are catering for hundreds of people i think they do quite well in providing something for everyone... but it is mass catering! After walking what seemed like forever along corridors we finally reached the room. It was a signature room 356, quite spacious, mini bar with two bottles of water in!!! Patio doors to a very water logged garden where you could sit at a garden table and chairs, lovely view but as i say completed water logged which i understand was completely out character. We spoke to the gardener who said he didnt remember anything like it. Its a beautiful scene so i do hope that it dries up soon for other guests. I was lucky to see beautiful pheasants in the garden and sneaked some of my sandwich to them, they were very hungry. I am surprised at reading the earlier tributes regarding Queen. I was very disappointed, when the lead singer came on he was well over 60 and his backing group were all old. I know Queen are old now and Freddie Mercury is no longer with us but i found the band/sound system really loud and saw people leaving holding there ears. Freddie Mercury is a tough act to follow., The guests on the neighbouring table also felt the act was not up to par and again a group we met at the rifle range, said the same. So we were not on our own. Yes, we participated in the Rifle Range class which was fun. Aiming at paper targets and plastic shapes., the instructor was good fun and very patient with all of us. The rest of the group went onto the archery. The lounge area is very spacious with comfy chairs all over. There is a lovely restaurant where you can order sandwiches. I had a cheese and red onion pickle which was just under £5. My husband had a prawn cocktail sandwich also just under £5. The sandwiches are generous with crisps and a tiny salad, quarter of a tomato, leaf of lettuce. Very nice. During the day some activities in the main hall are laid on for some light fun. There are quizzes, some floor games and bingo later on. Warners give the proceeds of the bingo night to the British Legion which i thought was a nice gesture. Personally i didn't use the spa but i had a look around and found the swimming pool to be of a nice size with windows looking out to the garden and wished i had my costume. There was a large pool table and a snooker table, and table tennis near the pool area too. On the Saturday we took a trip to Portsmouth. On approach i though it looked an awful place, old rusting boats, cranes, industrial. How wrong was i when we got to the harbour, there is a whole new discount shopping centre with designer brands at reduced prices. Plenty of restaurants with great views of the boats, ships. All the history of maritime was there and its been very well laid out, you could spend a day there lots to see and do. Parking £3 for two hours. Getting back to Warners on arrival we were told the whole hotel was fully booked so they must be doing something right. On departure after three nights the whole show starts again with new guests arriving for mid week at Warners which is a quick turnaround. I noticed the hotel is very wheelchair/electric car friendly and it was nice to see all age groups being able to enjoy themselves., so if you are wheelchair bound this could be the place for you. Happy Holidays.

Room Tip: I had a Signature room which was on the ground floor with garden, patio table and chairs and a view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Netteflondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacquiNegal, Guest Relations Manager at Sinah Warren Coastal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Thank you taking the time to write such a detailed and insightful review and posting it on TripAdvisor. It is very gratifying to read how much you enjoyed your time with us, in spite of the wet weather. We take on board all the comments you made and are very sorry that you did not enjoy some of the vegetarian dishes as much as you, and we, would have hoped; I will be discussing your review with the department managers here at Sinah. I must agree with you, Gunwharf Quays in Portsmouth is a great way to spend a few hours, whether shopping, sipping coffee or at the maritime museums. Many thanks again. Jacqui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,893)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,176 - 1,182 of 1,893 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2014

We have just returned from a weekend break at Sinah Warren. The weekend was excellent from check in to departure. Our Signature room overlooking the sea was spacious and spotlessly clean. The restaurant was bright, well decorated and the food was lovely every day .All the staff were friendly and helpful and the entertainment was superb. We will be adding this hotel to our list of Warners favourites and will be returning regularly.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jacky t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacquiNegal, Guest Relations Manager at Sinah Warren Coastal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

What can I say – such wonderful comments regarding the hotel and the Sinah Team and so pleased that you enjoyed all we have to offer and that we are now on your ‘Warner’s' list. Thank you for your time and we look forward to seeing you lots more in the future. Jacqui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We have just returned from a lovely weekend at Warners. Our room was excellent,clean with everything you could want. The staff are really friendly and helpful. Our luggage was taken to our room so we could book in and have lunch. The food was very good,with plenty of choice. The entertainment was first class. Altogether a brilliant break.

Room Tip: Signature rooms are worth the extra but can be quite a walk so do mention if this would be a problem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacquiNegal, Guest Relations Manager at Sinah Warren Coastal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

What a lovely review and so glad you enjoyed our Queen Tribute Weekend. We are grateful for the very satisfying comments you make about our team. This means a lot to us all and we truly appreciate your time and would love to welcome you back in the future. Regards Jacqui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

My girl friends are I have just returned from this lovely hotel and it is five stars all the way! The staff are amazing - nothing is too much trouble. The food is fantastic, rooms are beautiful, and the facilities are all first class. If you want rest and relaxation or fun filled days then the choice is yours. Entertainment was great especially the late lounge with the lovely singer Ricky. (Cheers!!) I cannot fault this hotel and will be booking another break in the Spring.
Sent from "The Golden Girls"

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely but a seaview is worth the extra. Signature rooms are beautifully decorated wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacquiNegal, Guest Relations Manager at Sinah Warren Coastal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Thank you ‘Golden Girls’ – an amazing review and so pleased that you enjoyed the Late Lounge with Ricky. I will be sure to pass your comments onto him and I know he will be most appreciative of your time. Look forward to seeing you all the Golden Girls again in the Spring and please come and say hello. Jacqui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

This was our first time at a Warner's Adults only hotel. We were in a party of 10. The whole three nights were fantastic. Staff, room, restaurant, facilities, entertainment all great. Could not fault anything just the weather which was cold and rainy but what do you expect in January. Will be trying another short break later in the year with Warners.

Room Tip: we had a Signature room which meant a mini bar. One of the couples in our party had a standard room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vanessa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacquiNegal, Guest Relations Manager at Sinah Warren Coastal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Thrilled to read that you and your group of friends enjoyed your weekend break here at Sinah Warren and very pleased that you are considering a further short break with Warners later in the year. Of course, we hope that you will all decide to return to Sinah. Thanks again and Best Wishes
Jacqui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

My wife and i arrived at the hotel not knowing what to expect as it was are first time at sinah warren well the food was excellent the rooms and hotel clean and the entertainments team were excellent, there was plent of things to do and trips were arranged out if you wished . All the staff were curtious and helpful and made the 4 night break very relacing and memerable , will book again soon and would reccomend to adults fore a great break .

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacquiNegal, Guest Relations Manager at Sinah Warren Coastal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Love your review and the very kind remarks you make about the food, the team (especially Lewis), not forgetting our fantastic band The Sailaways. Your comments are really welcomed so please come back and see us soon. Jacqui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Just returned from a 4 night break at Sinah Warren. This is our second visit.
As usual the hotel rooms were spotless, the food excellent and the staff couldn't do enough for us. Our young waiter (Lewis) was very attentive and nothing was too much trouble. The Sailaways were excellent and their performances equalled those on the tribute nights. Well done!
We will certainly return.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacquiNegal, Guest Relations Manager at Sinah Warren Coastal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Love your review and the very kind comments you make about the food, the team (especially Lewis), not forgetting our fantastic band The Sailaways. Your time is much appreciated and thanks for sharing your experiences with us. Come back and see us soon. Regards, Jacqui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayling Island
3.3 mi away
Langstone Hotel
Langstone Hotel
#3 of 4 in Hayling Island
1,786 reviews
1.1 mi away
Newtown House Hotel
Newtown House Hotel
#4 of 4 in Hayling Island
285 reviews
5.1 mi away
Travelodge Chichester Emsworth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Best Western Royal Beach Hotel
5.0 mi away
Portsmouth Marriott Hotel
Portsmouth Marriott Hotel
#17 of 39 in Portsmouth
1,272 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sinah Warren Coastal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sinah Warren Coastal Hotel

Address: Ferry Road, PO11 0DG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Hayling Island
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Hayling Island
Hotel Class:3 star — Sinah Warren Coastal Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This superbly accommodating Character Hotel is set on Hayling Island, just a hop across the Solent from the Isle of Wight. The hotel offers everything you need for a truly memorable break, from tennis and archery, to croquet, boules and bowls. Midweek and Weekend breaks inclusive of breakfast and 3-course dining, live evening entertainment and extensive leisure activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and LateRooms so you can book your Sinah Warren Coastal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sinah Warren Resort
Sinah Warren Hayling Island
Sinah Warren Coastal Hotel Hayling Island, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing