We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BOOKING AND RECEPTION ISSUES”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Warner Leisure Hotels Sinah Warren Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Hayling Island
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“BOOKING AND RECEPTION ISSUES”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

After an administration/booking issue by the hotel ,we were wrongly allocated rooms and subsequently overcharged to the sum of £40.00,we queried this with the reception staff,only to be rudely and arrogantly told 'That Warners Leisure Hotels' do not make mistakes!!!...and basically told to 'work it out' with couple that we came with...astounding!
After writing to the company head office to explain the administration error and staff attitude,we received an evasive and unapologetic reply.
This is an ongoing issue and due to the shabby handling of the situation,unfortunately,we feel that we will not be using any of the Warner hotels again, this, after many years of great Christmas and weekend breaks away.
Obviously, this is clearly not an issue of money as we have spent thousands of pounds over the ensuing years and will not be recommending this chain anymore to friends or Family....we are very distressed and saddened to be treated in this manner.
Be advised to check all your pre-booking paperwork carefully before or if you set off for your journey.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank VAL S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,798 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,221
    422
    90
    38
    27
See reviews for
228
958
34
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (934)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Lincs
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Stayed on a midweek break for 3rd wedding anniversary & had very chillaxing time, great facilities, good food and good entertainment programme allowing you to do little or as much as you please !! Most guests are getting on in years but, don't let this put you off as no kids in sight in adult only hotel resort - apart from those in their 50's accompanying parents in their 70's - 80's :-)

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank wardyboy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fareham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Another great stay with our favourite Warners site! Staff excellent all round but particularly the restaurant (Patricia) and the cleaning team (Chrissie). The entertainment team have had some changes but still deliver quality shows during the mid week breaks, ably supported by, in this case, Owen Money!
The food is buffet style but of superb quality, with table service if required, with a variety to cater for all tastes.
The gym and swimming pool are well equipped and run, with qualified staff on hand for advice if necessary. My wife had a facial treatment as well and was delighted with the care and attention she received. (Sam).
We have already booked two more stays this year so roll on June and October!

Room Tip: We paid a little more for a Royale room and were delighted with the sunny, harbour facing, double as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tandjay15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We have just returned from a 7 day stay; the weather was superb; the room very comfortable and the lift very useful!!! Food delicious and plentiful. Staff excellent, in particular Leanne - housekeeping; Paulina and Graeme - dining room; Dawn - Reception ... the entertainment staff also excellent but we found the noise level of every evening entertainment 'way above our comfort level (we could even hear the musiv from our room - NOT so good!) We loved the site and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. It was a birthday special; we had booked Afternoon Tea which more than met our anticipation!! Delicious sandwiches including salmon in brioche; sultana scones and clotted cream; cakes and then strawberries and champagne (oh and of course the tea!!!) Even a mufin with a candle and "Happy Birthday" ... really apprewciate the attention to detail; thanks so much ... and the evening included a big shiny green star (helium balloon!) at our table at Dinner and another (chocolate!) cake with a candle at the end ... the falconer was supwrb - magnificent (and sweet!) birds of prey with amply time to meet the birds and even get to hold one ... such a privilege - of course, for a donation - The photographer superb - such great value and several shots to select ... we really enjoyed our week!!!

Room Tip: Definitely need to check if the room is near the Pavilion!!! (If you don't want to hear the ente...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Fabulous break from start to finish. We had a signature ground floor room with patio area, which was excellent as I broke my foot and was in plaster. Staff service was excellent even when I was unable to go down to dinner and my husband enquirer if it was possible for us to dine in our room. Staff obliged and ensured we were well catered for. However, I must give a special mention to Paulina our lovely waitress AMAZING young lady. Nothing too much hassle thank you :) .. Entertainment staff were always on hand and provided some good shows. One of the quietest warner adult hotels we've been too but I must say the most relaxing. Mr & Mrs Ward :)

Room Tip: Ground floor Signature double with patio area a definite must for relaxation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Award1919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
500 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 251 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We visited Sinah Warren many years ago. Was delighted to find that, if anything, it had improved. We had a fantastic room. The food was good and the waiting staff in the restaurant (that's you, Shaun...!!) excellent. Some of the bar staff a bit lacklustre... Great location. As with all Warner's hotels, you are in a lovely little warm bubble. We have already booked for next year. They know their market (thankfully!).

Room Tip: We had room 538, which was a large room with sea room (a bit extra cost, but well worth it).
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EtoileSanderstead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Try Warners Sinah Warren at Hayling Island. Adults only, lovely comfortable rooms with en-suite, fabulous choices of food to cater for all tastes and excellent entertainment by a truly professional team. Lots of daytime activities you can join in with, or not, as you choose. Relaxing lounge areas and beautiful grounds. You will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent, but it's nice to have one with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnitaM510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayling Island
3.3 mi away
Langstone Hotel
Langstone Hotel
#3 of 4 in Hayling Island
1,677 reviews
1.1 mi away
Newtown House Hotel
Newtown House Hotel
#4 of 4 in Hayling Island
272 reviews
2.6 mi away
Number Four Boutique Hotel
Number Four Boutique Hotel
#2 of 38 in Portsmouth
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Best Western Royal Beach Hotel
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth - North
5.0 mi away
Portsmouth Marriott Hotel
Portsmouth Marriott Hotel
#18 of 38 in Portsmouth
1,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warner Leisure Hotels Sinah Warren Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warner Leisure Hotels Sinah Warren Hotel

Property: Warner Leisure Hotels Sinah Warren Hotel
Address: Ferry Road | Po11 0bz, PO11 0DG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Hayling Island
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Hayling Island
Hotel Class:3 star — Warner Leisure Hotels Sinah Warren Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This superbly accommodating Character Hotel is set on Hayling Island, just a hop across the Solent from the Isle of Wight. The hotel offers everything you need for a truly memorable break, from tennis and archery, to croquet, boules and bowls. Midweek and Weekend breaks inclusive of breakfast and 3-course dining, live evening entertainment and extensive leisure activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms and TripOnline SA so you can book your Warner Leisure Hotels Sinah Warren Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sinah Warren Resort
Sinah Warren Hayling Island
Warner Leisure Hotels Sinah Warren Hotel Hayling Island, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing