We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Who cares if it rained”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Warner Leisure Hotels Sinah Warren Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Hayling Island
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Who cares if it rained”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Great 4 days food very high standard all staff very good as was entertainment will visit again this year . We have been before some years ago it was good then it is now better. We will recommend to our friends

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peter r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,749 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,190
    411
    85
    37
    26
See reviews for
220
930
32
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (910)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We visited from 19th to 23rd May 14 on a mid-week break. This was our first visit to a Warner hotel. We accompanied my 86 year old father-in-law who wanted to return, having visited with his late wife some years ago. The ground floor Signature rooms were large and very comfortable, the food was plentiful and of a high standard and the service impeccable. The resident entertainment team put on very professional and enjoyable shows. The band and singer had an exceptionally large repertoire and provided excellent quality entertainment throughout our stay. Well done to all the friendly and hard-working staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glider_Boss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We are regulars at Warner but had never been to Sinah as it is the furthest to travel and to be honest doesn't look as good as some of their other locations in the brochure. The entertainment is always good at Warner and this was no exception. We had tribute acts to Roy Orbison and Johnny Cash which were excellent as were the in house entertainment team who did a 1950's show 'Dream Lover'
.We have always been happy with their restaurants but the food here was just that bit better.
However we were most pleased with the location, the grounds and the seaside walks available off site. As usual the staff, whether houskeeping, restaurant, bar, Leisure club were all friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Spent a week there with a group. The facilities are first class with activities and events being staged during the day and the week we stayed the theme for the evenings was "The Big Band"
The room was ideal but a very long way from the restaurant. The choice of menu was excellent with so many varieties available. For a large hotel the service was spot on and would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: If you have a mobility problem go for the ground floor. Some Single rooms seem to be located in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

A great midweek break. On arrival we were met by really friendly staff, guiding us around "the Warren" all of the staff were genuinely friendly and very helpful. Rooms clean, food delicious AND entertainment superb.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KeenBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We were there from 5th to 9th May14, the check in was very efficient ,the room was good and cleaned well by the staff, the food plentiful and of good standard, there were lots of things to do, the entertainment crew were excellent and put on very professional shows. overall we enjoyed the mid week break and would certainly go again. Well done everyone and thank you.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

I booked a few nights away for my husband and I before I knew it was big band week. Not to worry onwards and upwards. From the minute we drove into the car park we were greeted with cheerful staff. Reception, bar staff and restaurant staff all very friendly and helpful. Yes we were by far the youngest guest there ( 45 & 48!) but how wonderful to sit and talk to the older generation. Food was good, my only complaint is the tables in the dining area were just a little to close together, but this only a small complaint. Looking at a music weekend away with friends...we will be back.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank barty259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayling Island
3.3 mi away
Langstone Hotel
Langstone Hotel
#3 of 4 in Hayling Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,629 reviews
1.1 mi away
Newtown House Hotel
Newtown House Hotel
#4 of 4 in Hayling Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
2.9 mi away
Best Western Royal Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Number Four Boutique Hotel
Number Four Boutique Hotel
#2 of 38 in Portsmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
5.0 mi away
Portsmouth Marriott Hotel
Portsmouth Marriott Hotel
#18 of 38 in Portsmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,165 reviews
3.2 mi away
Seacrest Hotel
Seacrest Hotel
#4 of 38 in Portsmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warner Leisure Hotels Sinah Warren Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warner Leisure Hotels Sinah Warren Hotel

Property: Warner Leisure Hotels Sinah Warren Hotel
Address: Ferry Road | PO11 0BZ, PO11 0DG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Hayling Island
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Hayling Island
Hotel Class:3 star — Warner Leisure Hotels Sinah Warren Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This superbly accommodating Character Hotel is set on Hayling Island, just a hop across the Solent from the Isle of Wight. The hotel offers everything you need for a truly memorable break, from tennis and archery, to croquet, boules and bowls. Midweek and Weekend breaks inclusive of breakfast and 3-course dining, live evening entertainment and extensive leisure activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Warner Leisure Hotels Sinah Warren Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sinah Warren Resort
Sinah Warren Hayling Island
Warner Leisure Hotels Sinah Warren Hotel Hayling Island, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing