We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really pleasant spot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Warner Leisure Hotels Sinah Warren Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Hayling Island
Certificate of Excellence
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
152 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A really pleasant spot”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed Monday to Friday in a signature room in mid-August. The weather was mixed, mainly dry, some showers but always windy and coolish for the time of year.

All the staff we met were friendly and helpful, though some of them were rather lacking in knowledge or training (especially at check-in, which was slow and rather tedious, and compounded by the need to queue up again for the restaurant seating). The general atmosphere was very pleasant, with the preponderance of the over-70s and their various mobility equipment not a problem at all.

Our room was excellent, clean, well-equipped and with the most beautiful view across Langstone Harbour. It was not a problem for us but the room's distance from the restaurant and public areas (I counted 320 paces, albeit inside and on the flat, from restaurant door to room door) could have been quite a problem for some guests. The hotel is in a fairly isolated spot on the island, good for views and quiet walks, not-so-good for anyone without a car. The hotel grounds are extensive and generally well-kept, just right for short or longer walks.

Hotel amenities were varied and extensive - plenty of day and evening activities and entertainment, nearly all inclusive. The indoor pool and spa were first class.

Eating could not be described as 'fine dining' by any means, but there was always a wide choice of enjoyable plain dishes of good quality. Table service was a bit hit-and-miss and self service could involve some queuing. Meal times were relatively short and dinner finished early (20.30).

Overall the plusses greatly outnumbered the minuses and we very much enjoyed our week, in spite of some minor frustrations. At the discounted price we paid it represented good value for money. We will probably continue our tour of Warner's
hotels (this was our fourth) in the future.

Room Tip: If you have a mobility problem, be sure to ask for a room not too far from the restaurant and bars...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,749 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,190
    411
    85
    37
    26
See reviews for
220
930
32
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (910)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We booked a weekend at Synah Warren having stayed previously 20 years ago. The weather was not totally good, however there was plenty to keep us occupied. The food and service was excellent as was our room. The Warners staff in the hotel were all very friendly and attentive. As a result of our experience at this hotel we will try another.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We have been to Sinah Warren many times ourselves with relatives and always found it excellent value for money and enjoyed every minute. This weekend we took our friends who hadn't been to Sinah Warren before and we had a lovely time. They agreed with us that we had great food, excellent service in a very friendly atmosphere (staff and patrons) and wonderful entertainment,not only by your guest tribute bands but your resident entertainment staff as well. We all agreed that you all do a fantastic job and everyone always seems so happy. We ourselves are back in four weeks for a weekend with my brother and his wife, another two long standing customers. See you all soon.

Room Tip: We usually have a patio room if we come in the summer, but to be honest it doesn't matter becaus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swanley
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We went to a 70's weekend we had a very enjoyable stay, food accommodation, entertainment were all excellent, all the staff work very hard. The entertainment staff make everyone feel welcome and there was a lot of planned activities, electric bikes to hire lovely open air swimming pool as well as an indoor pool. This is our 3rd time here and will defiantly be going back.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 121134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Great holiday with friends at sinah, all good - food and excellant entertainment. Will be going again! Staff friendly and helpful. Daytime activities if you want them. Outdoor swimming pool, where they had pool party, games, and BBQ.

Room Tip: Go for twin usually bigger, and pay a little extra for room upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SomersetCarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I took my mum for a short break earlier this year. I couldn't fault this hotel at all for the more senior holidaymaker. The rooms were just lovely, we had a garden chalet room and it was so nice, the food was excellent, such a good choice and plenty of it. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful particularly to those residents that needed a bit more help, the star attraction was Russell Watson and I felt that the staff worked very hard to ensure everybody could see and had a good time. He was actually very good,.
The spa area with pool was lovely. The shop even allowed you to take clothes away to try on and then bring them back which for the more elderly person is a really good idea as they do struggle with changing rooms.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Abrahart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orpington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I have just returned from a thoroughly enjoyable 5 day break at Sinah Warren. I took my 88 year old mother there specifically for the evening entertainment and daytime activities programme - and was not disappointed! A tribute Drifters band played on the Saturday and there were highly comic stand-ups on two other nights. All the staff at the hotel were incredibly friendly, helpful and attentive. The food choices and quality were excellent; the room was comfortable and immaculately clean. And to top it all - the sun was shining! We shall definitely be returning!

Room Tip: Patio rooms seem to be best if you like to sit outside - balconies were simple Juliet ones that you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christine t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayling Island
3.3 mi away
Langstone Hotel
Langstone Hotel
#3 of 4 in Hayling Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,627 reviews
1.1 mi away
Newtown House Hotel
Newtown House Hotel
#4 of 4 in Hayling Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
2.9 mi away
Best Western Royal Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Number Four Boutique Hotel
Number Four Boutique Hotel
#2 of 38 in Portsmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
5.0 mi away
Portsmouth Marriott Hotel
Portsmouth Marriott Hotel
#18 of 38 in Portsmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,164 reviews
3.2 mi away
Seacrest Hotel
Seacrest Hotel
#4 of 38 in Portsmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warner Leisure Hotels Sinah Warren Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warner Leisure Hotels Sinah Warren Hotel

Property: Warner Leisure Hotels Sinah Warren Hotel
Address: Ferry Road | PO11 0BZ, PO11 0DG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Hayling Island
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Hayling Island
Hotel Class:3 star — Warner Leisure Hotels Sinah Warren Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This superbly accommodating Character Hotel is set on Hayling Island, just a hop across the Solent from the Isle of Wight. The hotel offers everything you need for a truly memorable break, from tennis and archery, to croquet, boules and bowls. Midweek and Weekend breaks inclusive of breakfast and 3-course dining, live evening entertainment and extensive leisure activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Warner Leisure Hotels Sinah Warren Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sinah Warren Resort
Sinah Warren Hayling Island
Warner Leisure Hotels Sinah Warren Hotel Hayling Island, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing