We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Valentines weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Warner Lakeside Coastal Village
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Hayling Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Just back from Valentines weekend break at Lakeside. Brill weekend - all staff very friendly and helpful especially our waiter, Veron. who was attentive and asked all the time if we were o.k. and did we need anything. Meals were of a high standard and entertainment was top class. Our chalet had just been decorated and was cosy and warm throughout our stay with hot water at all times.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestLiaisonLakeside, Guest Liaison at Warner Lakeside Coastal Village, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

This is a fantastic review. Thank you so much.

It is great to see you really enjoyed your break and that all the hard work our Teams are putting into their Departments is really paying off.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,025)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

683 - 689 of 1,025 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2014

We did a two night break, first time with Warner's so was not sure what to expect. We were pleasantly surprised as it was extremely good value. Food was good as was the entertainment. It would be nice to have a few more hosted quizzes throughout the day. I do feel charging for coffee after the evening meal was quite poor, but I am sure that you will reconsider that.

The wine tasting was especially good and the gentleman really knew his stuff.

We would definitely come back at sometime.

Many thanks

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestLiaisonLakeside, Guest Liaison at Warner Lakeside Coastal Village, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful review.

I am happy to see you had a good time and enjoyed your wine tasting experience. Bert, who hosts this experience, is new to our Team at Lakeside and I am glad to see he is already made an impression. I have made his Manager aware of your comments and he will ensure that Burt is praised accordingly.

I hope we see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Did a 4 day break from 10th Feb.As we all know weather was horrendous.Kept chalet rad and large towel rail on 24 hrs and were very warm. Beds were a little hard for us so were pillows but thats personal preference.Can imagine site is beautiful in good weather and were upset not to be able to do the rangers tour of wildlife, but he did show us slides and gave a short talk.Entertainment was very good and we liked the cabaret layout of resturant.We ate and then stayed where we were for show. The food was as usual excellent served by James who was lovely. We do think the coffee charge is a bad idea and we didnt have any and neither did many people that we could see ! wfi was not great but it isnt in many places. We did make some nice friends due to the lay out of the restuarant.We had a table for 2 but next tables were so close we could chat either side. We did come home a day early because of the impending storms . Oh and we adorded the display of birds of prey!All in all we can't fault it .Next cheap deal we see in better weather we shall revisit .

Room Tip: ask for ground floor near reception as resturant is housed there.We were Magpie 12 . short walk fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jallen_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestLiaisonLakeside, Guest Liaison at Warner Lakeside Coastal Village, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

What a great review. Thank you.

I am so glad to see that you enjoyed your break at Lakeside and enjoyed the activities we have to offer, despite the bad weather we have been experiencing.

I will ensure your wonderful comments, including the feedback regarding James, is passed back to our Management Team.

If you do wish to book again in the future, please do not hesitate to contact Lakeside directly and we will do all we can to help you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We have just come back from a lovely weekend break,it was our fourth visit. Although the weather was not good we enjoyed all the activities and entertainment. All the staff were very helpful and make you feel very welcome. We could not fault the food an excellent choice. Our waitress was Josie she had only been their 3months,but was very efficient. We look forward to returning.

Room Tip: If you want a room not to far from reception and dining area, the double blocks flamingo and peacock...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shirley p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestLiaisonLakeside, Guest Liaison at Warner Lakeside Coastal Village, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent break with us. It is lovely to see that you enjoyed your time at Lakeside despite the bad weather we have been having recently.

I have passed your lovely comments regarding Josie to her Managers and they will ensure she is recognised for her hard work.

Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Returned Friday from a midweek break. Weather was atrocious but we were determined to enjoy ourselves. We had a Supreme chalet fortunately about 70yards from restaurant so we didn't get too wet. Outlay of chalet was a bit odd, the loo was off the sitting room and the shower was off the bedroom so if you needed the loo at night you had to go through the living room. The bed and pillows were comfortable and the bedding spotless. The chalet was always warm our only gripe was there was no shelf in the shower to put anything on whilst you were showering. The food was mostly good with a great variety for breakfast and a good selection in the evening. carvery very good nice turkey gammon and lamb. Veg fine and roast potatoes not overdone. Plates were always hot so food stayed hot. Waiting staff very pleasant. The entertainment was very good - the resident band Central Park got everyone going and Wednesday we had a duo called Kimika who sang did a few impressions and a bit of comedy. The entertainment team put on some really good shows the best being our last night when they performed Dream Lover with songs from the fifties a bit like the musical dreamboats and petticoats. Brilliant show. Then Callum Steven and Jamie treated us to a sort of rat pack hour in the piano bar. They appeared to have as good a time as we all did and they posed for photos whenever they saw someone with a camera. I think everyone really enjoyed themselves. Thanks guys a brilliant end to our stay.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank angisouthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestLiaisonLakeside, Guest Liaison at Warner Lakeside Coastal Village, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

What a brilliant review. Thank you so much.

I am glad to see that you enjoyed your time with us. I will ensure that all the Leadership Team are aware of your wonderful comments and it is nice to see that all the hard work put in by our Team is being recognised.

I hope you will come and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

3rd visit to lakeside, enjoyed it just as much, ok its not sinah warren but the prices reflect that, everything was very nice. we where situated in flamingo number 6, the chalet was very hot no complaints there at all....the food was really nice..much better than cricket st thomas i though...the ranger took us for a walk he was full of useful information about the wildlife...overall for what we paid for a last minute deal it was very very nice.....

Room Tip: flamingo was nice chalet to stay in....dont forget after booking in go to the restraunt to select yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tarafudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestLiaisonLakeside, Guest Liaison at Warner Lakeside Coastal Village, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Thank you for the review of your recent break. It is lovely to hear that you enjoyed your break with us for a third time.

I hope we can welcome you back for your fourth break soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Ive got to admit i was a bit worried about going as the age group is quite old,we were a group of 4 ladies all just past 50,but not waiting to die yet.We had a ball,they,re are a few that tend to look down on anyone that seemed to want to have a laugh and enjoy yourself.We dressed up on two of our nights which made people talk,Most were very friendly.As for the staff,could not fault one of them,nothing was to much trouble.Alex our waiter for the weekend was brilliant,all young but with the right attitude.The entertainment,in house brilliant ,what a fantastic voice rebbecca has,they could not do anymore to please people.Food was excellent.Accomadation we went for a standard plus chalet,very comfortable,but would have liked a seperate living area ie sofa,tv in seperate room from bed.not everyone wants to go to bed at same time..Lots of things put on in the day for you,but felt alot was aiming at the over 65,Would probabley go again,Its perfect for the older generation.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank san60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestLiaisonLakeside, Guest Liaison at Warner Lakeside Coastal Village, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a positive review.

I am glad to see that your party had a great break and enjoyed your Warner experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back (hopefully in costume again!).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayling Island
3.3 mi away
Langstone Hotel
Langstone Hotel
#3 of 4 in Hayling Island
1,753 reviews
1.4 mi away
Newtown House Hotel
Newtown House Hotel
#4 of 4 in Hayling Island
282 reviews
5.4 mi away
Millstream Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth - North
4.4 mi away
Farmhouse & Innlodge
Farmhouse & Innlodge
#33 of 39 in Portsmouth
434 reviews
4.7 mi away
Travelodge Chichester Emsworth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warner Lakeside Coastal Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warner Lakeside Coastal Village

Address: Fishery Lane, PO11 9NR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Hayling Island
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Hayling Island
Hotel Class:4 star — Warner Lakeside Coastal Village 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classic Resort. You'll love the lake that gives this Classic Resort its name but Lakeside is about the seaside too. Sea air and great views are all part of the magic here. There's plenty to keep you busy at traditional Lakeside, including an indoor bowls complex. Midweek and Weekend breaks inclusive of breakfast and 3-course dining, live evening entertainment and extensive leisure activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Warner Lakeside Coastal Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warner Lakeside Coastal Village Hotel Hayling Island
Warner Lakeside Classic Hotel
Warner Lakeside Coastal Village Hayling Island, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing