We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fun weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Warner Lakeside Coastal Village
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Hayling Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Just got back from BeeGees tribute weekend , went with a crowd 14 of us , spread out all over site, we were in the lodges , in need if a bit of love furniture laminate comining away , bathroom needs finishing we all had issues but nothing that ruined the weekend. Great comedian on friday night, sat beegees wete very good, team show on the sunday quite good ,( didnt need entertain director giving long speach about filling in question air, he shoukd pass the batton to steve very good singer)
Did archery / bowls and fifle shooting all good fun
food ok would recomend eating from menue not carvery.
in general good time dont expect 4 star standard, but lots of renovation going on. Our weekend was good value for money it was also drinks inclusive.

Room Tip: We liked the possition of lodges, but with new accomodation whos to say, the lodges did need work bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nkharding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestLiaisonLakeside, Guest Liaison at Warner Lakeside Coastal Village, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

What a great review. Thank you for taking the time to post your experience.

I am happy to see you had a wonderful break.

Your comments regarding your accommodation and the Entertainments Manager will be passed back and they will take any action needed.

I hope we can see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,096)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

740 - 746 of 1,096 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2014

We stayed at lakeside for 4 days and enjoyed every minute, we were lucky with the weather and that helps, but with events happening all day and great entertainment every night it was superb, we want on a walk with Peter around lakeside and along the beach which was very interesting, used the pool (very warm) and used the game rooms, all the staff were friendly and helpful.

We have stayed at various Warners locations and always found them very good value.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank parklands_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestLiaisonLakeside, Guest Liaison at Warner Lakeside Coastal Village, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Thank you so much for your review regarding your recent break at Lakeside.

It is great to see that the hard work and effort made by our Team is being recognised and that you enjoyed all aspects of your time with us.

I hope we can welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Been here a few times but sadly there is def some cutting backs going on.

The entertainment was great and it shows the sheer amount of hard work put into this.

BUT and a big BUT what is going on regarding the all inclusive drinks?????? Something very interesting happened. As a load of us were waiting to be served at the bar in the evening I along with a few others were watching a pint of lager being poured, nothing unusual nothing exciting, but to our amazement after about 3/4 the way through my pint of lager being poured the lager stopped and water was coming out. Now having worked in a bar I beg to wonder why was water flowing out of the tap??? Was the pipes being cleaned at the same time? I don't think so. The bar staff were clearly seen to panic. And I quite understand why. As this was hap ping the chap next to me was complaining about his lager.

Now to make things worse I tasted my pint and as soon as I tasted it I knew it was a mixture of beer and water. I complained and told him too taste it he duly did and said its fine, yer right we'll he would do. Dispute telling him there was water mixed in he said there wasn't and was illegal to do so. I should of demanded to inspect the cellar as I for one know when beers has been tampered with.

Now to add the twist a guy mentioned how nice the beer was and will have it during the evening only to be told by a bar staff member that it won't taste like that in the evening.

This is illegal and def fraud so will be taking this up with the weights and measures so I should imagine soon you could be serving someone inspecting the quality of the the beer and lager. Has the spirits been watered down too??

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
4  Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Left this review for a couple of months to cool down.
Booked for the Xmas Break December 2013. The weather was dreadful but that wasn't Warners fault. The boilers in our block broke down the first night so there was no hot water and the back up emersion heater didn't work. Reception didn't seem bothered and eventually an engineer turned up and said it had been sorted. It hadn't. After many phone calls to reception (it was too wet to keep walking to reception) an assistant manager attended the chalet and offered us a change to another block which meant moving in the rain and climbing wet slippery outside stairs with all our luggage. When we declined the offer was told that we would be able to shower in the swimming pool changing rooms which opened at 7.30am.What an insult. That was an experience being a male in the female changing rooms handing my wife shampoo etc as there were no soap holders. We stuck it out having spent a lot of money for the Xmas break. On the last day we asked to see the manager to make a formal complaint. Were told that we could only see the duty manager. When we explained all the problems we had had, he commented that we should have complained earlier (as if we hadn't). He told us that we were the ONLY people to complain and added 'you don't think you will get any money back we don't do refunds'.
When we got back home we complained to Warners Leisure and spoke to a very pleasant customer service manager who was apologetic and offered a discount on our NEXT holiday at Warners and an upgraded room. I don't think we will be taking up the offer anytime.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 52BobH878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestLiaisonLakeside, Guest Liaison at Warner Lakeside Coastal Village, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Thank you for reviewing your Christmas break. I sincerely apologise that we did not meet your expectations.

You are completely correct that there was an unforeseen fault with the boiler within your accommodation. This was due to the adverse weather we had, which in turn caused the boiler to malfunction. We did everything we could to ensure that it was fixed as soon as possible.

When we became aware that it was not going to be rectified, we offered all guests effected a move to other accommodation. The guests who refused this were informed that the issues were not going to be fixed quickly and the only other option was to use the leisure facilities. I am so sorry that you believed this was an insult as this was not our intention. However, we did offer you a move to a fully functioning room, which was declined.

I hope that you will change your mind in the future regarding returning again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We stayed for a four night break starting Feb 24....Themed as a cruise ashore..Our room was a "standard plus chalet".. ..It was nicely furnished,warm and clean.The bathroom could do with minor updating but was also clean and warm.Dinning was fine with a good choice of either carvery or served to table from menu..Shared a table with four other guests who were also happy with their meals...Entertainment on every evening was very good ,but special mention has to go the in house boys and girls who put on a stunning tribute to well know musicals .It was the first time they had performed this show,it was excellent.Good costumes,great singing and dancing..
Overall,all staff treated us cheerfully throughout.... Well done

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chrisandra2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestLiaisonLakeside, Guest Liaison at Warner Lakeside Coastal Village, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

What a brilliant review. Thank you so much.

I am so happy to see you enjoyed ‘Anchors Away’ which is our cruise on land themed break. We have received many positive comments regarding this break and we are happy to let you know that this break will be returning next year.

The Entertainment Team have been working very hard learning the new show ‘Curtains up’ and we are the first Warner location to showcase this wonderful performance. We are very happy with its popularity and that all the Teams many hours of rehearsals have really paid off.

I hope we can welcome you back to Lakeside again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

From the outside the location seemed a bit tired, though the grounds seemed to be looked especially after the recent high winds blowing branches off trees etc.

The room which was a standard plus was ok, being nice and warm, the water for the bath was lovely and hot too, but the shower was not very powerful at all, a leaking tap was not fixed during our stay even though the cleaners reported it.

Food was not as good as I thought it would be, the first nights meal was a bit of a let down as the carvery lamb was very fatty and the peas where like bullets, but the other main meals where fine during the rest of our stay, limited deserts meant my wife went without on two nights.

The Steam room and Sauna where great as hardly anyone used them so they where always empty. The archery and rifle shooting was fun bit not long enough in time. The trip to Portsmouth was well worth it with a lovely cream tea afterwards.

The beauty parlour offered a great service, and the Falconry display was great.

The entertainment was fantastic, the crew really gave it their all and did warners proud.

And it was also good to go somewhere where you didn't have children running around, screaming and shouting and taking over the dance floor.

If you do go there, have an open mind

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ashfordian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestLiaisonLakeside, Guest Liaison at Warner Lakeside Coastal Village, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Thank you so much for your review.

I will ensure all your feedback is seen by our Management Team.

We have recently started a refurbishment programme which will take place over the next four years and will see some new and exciting changes happen. I hope we can see you again once the works have been completed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We stayed here October 2013 and enjoyed it so much rebooked whilst on site for December 2013.Didn't review at the time but have just visited the Corton site and feel that the entertainments team at Lakeside deserve a mention as there was no comparison between the brilliant shows,sheer hard work and quality of singers and dancers at Lakeside to the dire entertainment at Corton.Well done Lakeside team I'd prefer to be entertained by you any time !!

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank jeaniebEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestLiaisonLakeside, Guest Liaison at Warner Lakeside Coastal Village, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

What a lovely review. Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know of your experience.

It is great to see that the quality of our Entertainment has stuck in your memory.

I hope we can see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayling Island
3.3 mi away
Langstone Hotel
Langstone Hotel
#3 of 4 in Hayling Island
1,848 reviews
1.4 mi away
Newtown House Hotel
Newtown House Hotel
#4 of 4 in Hayling Island
291 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Bear Hotel
The Bear Hotel
#4 of 4 in Havant
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Best Western Royal Beach Hotel
4.4 mi away
Premier Inn (Langstone/A27)
5.5 mi away
The Florence Suite Boutique Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warner Lakeside Coastal Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warner Lakeside Coastal Village

Address: Fishery Lane, PO11 9NR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Hayling Island
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Hayling Island
Hotel Class:4 star — Warner Lakeside Coastal Village 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classic Resort. You'll love the lake that gives this Classic Resort its name but Lakeside is about the seaside too. Sea air and great views are all part of the magic here. There's plenty to keep you busy at traditional Lakeside, including an indoor bowls complex. Midweek and Weekend breaks inclusive of breakfast and 3-course dining, live evening entertainment and extensive leisure activities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Warner Lakeside Coastal Village Hotel Hayling Island
Warner Lakeside Classic Hotel
Warner Lakeside Coastal Village Hayling Island, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing