We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Debs excursions”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Warner Lakeside Coastal Village
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Hayling Island
Certificate of Excellence
surrey
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Debs excursions”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Spent easter with 63 other friends.i organised a trip.we all had a brilliant time.the rooms were nice, the food was very good . entertainment pretty good.we all joined in and had such a laugh.the bar staff were excellent as were the reception staff....but the best member of staff was a fantastic hard working young man called sam.he must have thought we were all mad....true ha ha.he is a credit to the place.thanx to you all for putting up with us.love deb and the mob xx

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank deborah59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestLiaisonLakeside, Guest Liaison at Warner Lakeside Coastal Village, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you so much for a fantastic review.

I am so happy to see that you and your party had a memorable break with us. I will ensure Sam and the rest of the Team are aware of your great comments.

I hope we see you again soon....madness and all!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

972 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    346
    332
    168
    76
    50
See reviews for
127
536
17
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (406)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Lets start with the chalet....Clean,cosy,warm & tidy, wasn't expecting a 3 bedroom bungalow so the chalet served it's purpose! Now the staff....friendly, helpful & generally good natured and all working as a great team, even the head gardener was given an opportunity to speak about his work. How about the food ? well cooked , good choice of menu especially impressed with the presentation of desserts! And now for the icing on the cake.......The Entertainments team....How do i describe this band of artistes,,,,,well Mr Simon Cowell if you want to see talent ,then forget your X Factor & BGT get booked in at Lakeside & see the REAL THING ! All in all a good week me thinks!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ady-ze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestLiaisonLakeside, Guest Liaison at Warner Lakeside Coastal Village, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
What an amazing review. Thank you so much.

I am so happy to see that you had a great holiday. We are very proud of our Team and all the hard work they put in.

We look forward to seeing you for another great break in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

First time at warners lakeside, only two nights stay. Chalet was ok, warm, cosy. Evening meal we found a bit rushed, starter was with us in seconds as was rest of food, didn't have time to relax after each course. Didn't stay for entertainment as rushed food didn't help with other halves digestion. Breakfast next morning was fine. Dinner was not so rushed on second evening had to keep trying to catch eye of waitress. Stayed for entertainment which was very good, team were brilliant. Warners team are all very friendly and are ready to help if needed. After a not too good start break ended well, would consider it again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestLiaisonLakeside, Guest Liaison at Warner Lakeside Coastal Village, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Thank you so much for a great review. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your time with us.

I hope we can welcome you back to Lakeside soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We have stayed at Lakeside several times and found it to be very friendly and comfortable. The entertainment team are very good and there's plenty to do on and off of the holiday village. The food is good too and all in a relaxing atmosphere..

Room Tip: Only used standard plus and found it comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Irene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestLiaisonLakeside, Guest Liaison at Warner Lakeside Coastal Village, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Thank you for your positive comments.

It is great to know that the hard work put in by all our Team is being recognised by our Guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Lakeside soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We were offered an upgrade to our room as they were refurbishing the block. We had booked a standard room and were told we would have a standard plus! We were very disappointed could hardly swing a cat, Bed up against the bathroom door, no small table to have your drinks (Coffee etc).Bathroom needed a complete overall, when we asked at reception the difference between standard room and standard plus we were told they did not have standard rooms all their rooms were standard plus! we felt we had been fobbed off.
We had been to Gunton Hall before and the entertainment, accommodation etc was second to none.

Room Tip: I don't know if they had any!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bjcorfie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestLiaisonLakeside, Guest Liaison at Warner Lakeside Coastal Village, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Thank you for your review.

I am sorry to hear that your complimentary upgrade did not meet your expectations.

As you will know we are just at the start of an extensive refurbishment here at Lakeside.

We would hope that you will consider booking with us in the future once the works have been completed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

After reading some remarks of people moaning about there holiday i just had to say a holiday is wot you make it. We met some lovely people the food was good the entertainment was good, so was the archery and shooting, and yes we liked the karaoke shame its only on once a week yes the rooms do need up dating but we had a good time thanks

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jag464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestLiaisonLakeside, Guest Liaison at Warner Lakeside Coastal Village, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
watford
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Cutlery not good could not cut the orange rind. ( I tried to use a knife) Food was better than I expected. Entertainment fine but as I said in the title unless you are really British Caucasian only saw one non white face in the huge rectory dining room come nightclub - good job a load of the chalets were being refurbished- where would they house all the diners?

We did enjoy the Essex Elvis and firebirds were very good. lead has a great voice.

I dislike one arm bandits why do they lower the tone?

Room Tip: pool is a bit small if you go hope there are no more than 4 other swimmers
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank magicnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayling Island
3.3 mi away
Langstone Hotel
Langstone Hotel
#3 of 4 in Hayling Island
1,680 reviews
5.4 mi away
Millstream Hotel & Restaurant
6.9 mi away
Crouchers Hotel
Crouchers Hotel
#2 of 8 in Chichester
851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Travelodge Chichester Central
4.7 mi away
Travelodge Chichester Emsworth
4.4 mi away
Brookfield Hotel
Brookfield Hotel
#1 of 4 in Emsworth
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warner Lakeside Coastal Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warner Lakeside Coastal Village

Property: Warner Lakeside Coastal Village
Address: Fishery Lane, PO11 9NR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Hayling Island
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Hayling Island
Hotel Class:4 star — Warner Lakeside Coastal Village 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classic Resort. You'll love the lake that gives this Classic Resort its name but Lakeside is about the seaside too. Sea air and great views are all part of the magic here. There's plenty to keep you busy at traditional Lakeside, including an indoor bowls complex. Midweek and Weekend breaks inclusive of breakfast and 3-course dining, live evening entertainment and extensive leisure activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Warner Lakeside Coastal Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warner Lakeside Coastal Village Hotel Hayling Island
Warner Lakeside Classic Hotel
Warner Lakeside Coastal Village Hayling Island, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing