We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Easter break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Warner Lakeside Coastal Village
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Hayling Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Chalet clean and very warm. Food good and entertainment brilliant.
The only thing that let the weekend down was that there was no indoor bowls as they had taken mat up for dance weekends and we were not informed also my Husband was expecting to play on the pitch & putt but there was no holes, no flags and the grass was not cut so that was another let down. If these were there then it would have been excellent.
All staff very good and helpful

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestLiaisonLakeside, Guest Liaison at Warner Lakeside Coastal Village, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Thank you so much for a great review.

Unfortunately, due to the adverse weather we experienced during the first few months of the year, many trees blew down on our golf course. Our plan was to remove them immediately but as the grass was waterlogged, we could not do so without ruining the course altogether. Therefore, we had to wait until the ground was dry enough for the equipment we needed to remove the trees. This has now been completed and our next move is to cut the grass and place all the flags back.

I am sorry to hear that you were unable to play bowls due to the flooring being removed. We have a fully functioning outdoor bowling green, which is currently open.

I am glad that, despite the above mentioned issues, you had a good break with us and I hope we can welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,035)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

658 - 664 of 1,035 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

We have been to lots of Warner hotels and coastal over the years and this was our 3rd visit to Warners at Lakeside. This visit was the best ever thanks to the fabulous staff - , very talented entertainment team , helpful reception, dedicated bar staff, lovely gift shop ladies (especially Chrissie) superb waiter service(especially Vergis) and friendly chalet maids. The food is excellent, lots to chose from and very plentiful. The evening entertainment was second to none, Tom Jones tribute act was amazing and the in house entertainment great . The whole site is so friendly and the new chalets can only add to what is already a great Warners experience.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MrBalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestLiaisonLakeside, Guest Liaison at Warner Lakeside Coastal Village, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your brilliant break with us.

I have also received the wonderful letter you sent to us directly and have shared it with Chrissy and will also ensure Vergis is aware of your great comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Spent easter with 63 other friends.i organised a trip.we all had a brilliant time.the rooms were nice, the food was very good . entertainment pretty good.we all joined in and had such a laugh.the bar staff were excellent as were the reception staff....but the best member of staff was a fantastic hard working young man called sam.he must have thought we were all mad....true ha ha.he is a credit to the place.thanx to you all for putting up with us.love deb and the mob xx

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank deborah59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestLiaisonLakeside, Guest Liaison at Warner Lakeside Coastal Village, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you so much for a fantastic review.

I am so happy to see that you and your party had a memorable break with us. I will ensure Sam and the rest of the Team are aware of your great comments.

I hope we see you again soon....madness and all!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Lets start with the chalet....Clean,cosy,warm & tidy, wasn't expecting a 3 bedroom bungalow so the chalet served it's purpose! Now the staff....friendly, helpful & generally good natured and all working as a great team, even the head gardener was given an opportunity to speak about his work. How about the food ? well cooked , good choice of menu especially impressed with the presentation of desserts! And now for the icing on the cake.......The Entertainments team....How do i describe this band of artistes,,,,,well Mr Simon Cowell if you want to see talent ,then forget your X Factor & BGT get booked in at Lakeside & see the REAL THING ! All in all a good week me thinks!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ady-ze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestLiaisonLakeside, Guest Liaison at Warner Lakeside Coastal Village, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

What an amazing review. Thank you so much.

I am so happy to see that you had a great holiday. We are very proud of our Team and all the hard work they put in.

We look forward to seeing you for another great break in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

First time at warners lakeside, only two nights stay. Chalet was ok, warm, cosy. Evening meal we found a bit rushed, starter was with us in seconds as was rest of food, didn't have time to relax after each course. Didn't stay for entertainment as rushed food didn't help with other halves digestion. Breakfast next morning was fine. Dinner was not so rushed on second evening had to keep trying to catch eye of waitress. Stayed for entertainment which was very good, team were brilliant. Warners team are all very friendly and are ready to help if needed. After a not too good start break ended well, would consider it again in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shelley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestLiaisonLakeside, Guest Liaison at Warner Lakeside Coastal Village, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Thank you so much for a great review. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your time with us.

I hope we can welcome you back to Lakeside soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We have stayed at Lakeside several times and found it to be very friendly and comfortable. The entertainment team are very good and there's plenty to do on and off of the holiday village. The food is good too and all in a relaxing atmosphere..

Room Tip: Only used standard plus and found it comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Irene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestLiaisonLakeside, Guest Liaison at Warner Lakeside Coastal Village, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Thank you for your positive comments.

It is great to know that the hard work put in by all our Team is being recognised by our Guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Lakeside soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We were offered an upgrade to our room as they were refurbishing the block. We had booked a standard room and were told we would have a standard plus! We were very disappointed could hardly swing a cat, Bed up against the bathroom door, no small table to have your drinks (Coffee etc).Bathroom needed a complete overall, when we asked at reception the difference between standard room and standard plus we were told they did not have standard rooms all their rooms were standard plus! we felt we had been fobbed off.
We had been to Gunton Hall before and the entertainment, accommodation etc was second to none.

Room Tip: I don't know if they had any!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bjcorfie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestLiaisonLakeside, Guest Liaison at Warner Lakeside Coastal Village, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Thank you for your review.

I am sorry to hear that your complimentary upgrade did not meet your expectations.

As you will know we are just at the start of an extensive refurbishment here at Lakeside.

We would hope that you will consider booking with us in the future once the works have been completed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayling Island
3.3 mi away
Langstone Hotel
Langstone Hotel
#3 of 4 in Hayling Island
1,787 reviews
1.4 mi away
Newtown House Hotel
Newtown House Hotel
#4 of 4 in Hayling Island
285 reviews
4.7 mi away
Travelodge Chichester Emsworth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Number Four Boutique Hotel
Number Four Boutique Hotel
#4 of 39 in Portsmouth
686 reviews
5.4 mi away
Millstream Hotel & Restaurant
4.4 mi away
Brookfield Hotel
Brookfield Hotel
#1 of 4 in Emsworth
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warner Lakeside Coastal Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warner Lakeside Coastal Village

Address: Fishery Lane, PO11 9NR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Hayling Island
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Hayling Island
Hotel Class:4 star — Warner Lakeside Coastal Village 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classic Resort. You'll love the lake that gives this Classic Resort its name but Lakeside is about the seaside too. Sea air and great views are all part of the magic here. There's plenty to keep you busy at traditional Lakeside, including an indoor bowls complex. Midweek and Weekend breaks inclusive of breakfast and 3-course dining, live evening entertainment and extensive leisure activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Warner Lakeside Coastal Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warner Lakeside Coastal Village Hotel Hayling Island
Warner Lakeside Classic Hotel
Warner Lakeside Coastal Village Hayling Island, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing