We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Warner Lakeside Coastal Village
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Hayling Island
Certificate of Excellence
broadstairs
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fab Weekend”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Just back from our 1st visit to Waners.Went with 14 friends.Stayed in the the Harbour Suite's most impressed with the acommodation.Food was good and the entertainment.Sat night was The Searchers.The only thing are the bar price's.Same two drink's where different price each time between £7-20--£7-80.When my husband asked about it the answer was that's the price. Not over impressed with this.Must say a big thank you to all the hard working staff.Would we go back yes.

Room Tip: Book the Harbour Suite's
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mattieBroadstairs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny W, Guest Liaison at Warner Lakeside Coastal Village, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
I am delighted to read that your first Warner break was here at Lakeside Coastal Village, especially as it sounds like you had a great time!

I will ensure that your comments regarding the cost of drinks at the bar is passed on to our Bar Manager.

I hope that we will be able to welcome you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

972 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    346
    332
    168
    76
    50
See reviews for
127
536
17
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (406)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
371 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Excellent weekend for food, weather, entertainment by The Searchers, and quality of staff. Disappointed by the 'Standard Plus' accommodation. Furnishings were good, the bedroom was decently decorated although there was mold evident at floor level in the corners of the room. Bathroom was very poor. Certainly would upgrade to a new harbour suite on my next visit

Room Tip: Upgrade to a new Harbour suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny W, Guest Liaison at Warner Lakeside Coastal Village, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for your review and positive remarks regarding the food, entertainment and quality of staff.

I am sorry that you felt the bathroom facilities were poor. We are constantly making improvements to our site in order to enhance guest experience and some of these do indeed include replacing bathroom fittings.

I hope that you will return to stay with us again soon, maybe to enjoy a holiday in one of our lovely new Harbour Suites!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I have just returned today from a weekend in Lakeside, we booked a Harbour Suite and we were delighted with the accommodation. It was luxury and the comfort and style was second to none, it was lovely to park our car behind our suite and be able to just take our luggage straight inside, the bi-fold doors from the lounge opened up onto a patio and it was lovely to have a glass of wine and watch the world go by......very relaxing. There was a tribute to the Almost Bee Gees on Saturday night which was very good, then on Sunday lunchtime there was a Barbecue and live entertainment which was excellent and enjoyed by everyone in the lovely sunshine! All in all it was a lovely weekend we wished we had been staying longer. All the staff at Lakeside go the extra mile to make your break very enjoyable, we cannot fault them and we are already looking forward to our next break!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
9 Thank JacyBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny W, Guest Liaison at Warner Lakeside Coastal Village, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review.

We very much value Guests such as yourselves who show us your loyalty time and time again.

We look forward to welcoming you back in August.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We are Warners first timers.
We have just got back from Lakeside, and have had a brilliant time. For those of you worried about the works we saw none at all so think it is now finished. We stayed in a harbourside suite and it was fabulous they have just been finished and the decor and furnishings were lovely and seasidey.
The staff cannot be praised enough everyone from the chalet maids to the management couldn't do enough for us.
The entertainment was brilliant and we had plenty of chance to catch up on our ballroom dancing skills. We took part in some of the daytime entertainments and they were great fun, even though I now know I couldn't hit a barn door with an air rifle from 15 yards!
The food was very good with a wide choice of evening meals and the breakfast included everything you can think of, spoilt for choice.
This complex has an extremely friendly atmosphere, any time you see a member of staff they are asking if everything is alright.
The inhouse band and entertainment is fab the energy is amazing.
We will definitely be going again and I recommend the Lakeside whole heartedly.

Room Tip: Harbourside suites are newly done and are very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny W, Guest Liaison at Warner Lakeside Coastal Village, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
I was delighted to read that your first Warner experience was such a success, especially as you clearly enjoyed a great time with us here at Lakeside.

I hope this is the first of many wonderful Warner holidays and we look forward to welcoming you back to Lakeside very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Spent the last weekend in June here. When I booked a couple of weeks before the Harbour Suites were all that was available. When we arrived we were concerned because of the work that was going on in the Harbour Suite area but our chalet was great, obviously new, huge comfy bed, TV in the bedroom and lounge, lovely bathroom with big walk in shower cubicle. Nice little patio area with a table and chairs, unfortunately nothing to look at apart from some more chalets but the lake was only a short walk away and its was lovely to sit there are feed the ducks and swans. The work finished that afternoon and didn't restart until we were leaving on the Monday so didn't bother us, there was a letter in our chalet apologising the the work that was going on. Another bonus for us was the fact that you can park your car right outside your chalet and you are only a short walk to all the amenities. We shared a table for dinner and breakfast with another couple who had booked a Harbour Suite at short notice. We didn't mind sharing but I know not everyone likes to share a table with strangers. Bonus was we were right on the edge of the dance floor so got a good view of the entertainment. We found the food to be generally quite good. The entertainment team work very hard and the Beatles tribute act on the Saturday night were excellent. We had very good weather so were able to get out and about. It wasn't a cheap break but we enjoyed it.

Room Tip: Go for a Harbour Suite, pricey but worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny W, Guest Liaison at Warner Lakeside Coastal Village, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
I am so pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay in one our new Harbour Suites and that the whole of your weekend break at Lakeside was such a success.

Thank you for review.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Austell, Cornwall
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Firstly the good things-we endorse everything that other visitors have said about food, entertainment and staff, all excellent.
Now the bad things-the building going on despite being told 2 weeks before that it was finished, and the quality of the so-called Premier Lodge which was disgraceful, see attached photos. It was a great pity because the location of Lakeside is ideal. We too were blessed with wonderful weather and I would recommend a trip to Southsea and visit the D-Day Museum, awe inspiring! and also go to Gunwharf Quay in Portsmouth, the home of the Spinnaker,(you must go up to the top) we found this very enjoyable and also enabled us to see HMS Victory and the Mary Rose Museum.
To summarize, Lakeside is like Malta, it will be great when it is finished!

Room Tip: As I've already said, avoid Premier Lodges.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jonboycroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny W, Guest Liaison+ at Warner Lakeside Coastal Village, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for starting your review with all the aspects of Lakeside you report as excellent.

It is very important to us that our Guests experience high standards throughout.

The building work has taken longer than expected and I can only apologise that your stay was affected by them.

I hope we will be able to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 28 June 2014

went to lakeside 20 june only to find it looked like a building site it was noisy heavy drills going banging vans workman everywhere shouting out. concerete being thrown into lorrys it was apauling. took my parents both 85, to get away from it all, would have been better staying at home couldnt relax for the noise we went for a week. weekend was quiter, but come monday from 8 30 it was very noisy, we was not told that this work was being carried out. discussted. but camp is nice when this is not going on entertainment good, weekends better, food good. chalet nice clean,staff very friendly, been before enjoyed it beds quite hard even with topper on as the base of bed is hard, would recommend when building stops its not fair for guests to have to put up with it

Room Tip: standard plus was more economical fair size chalet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linda g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny W, Guest Liaison at Warner Lakeside Coastal Village, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
I am very sorry to read of your disappointment. We have been letting our Guests know of the building works ahead of their arrival and can only apologise if you were not informed.

The work is now almost completed and we are delighted with our newly refurbished accommodation.

I hope we will be able to welcome you back to Lakeside once the work is completed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayling Island
3.3 mi away
Langstone Hotel
Langstone Hotel
#3 of 4 in Hayling Island
1,681 reviews
5.4 mi away
Millstream Hotel & Restaurant
6.9 mi away
Crouchers Hotel
Crouchers Hotel
#2 of 8 in Chichester
851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Travelodge Chichester Central
4.7 mi away
Travelodge Chichester Emsworth
4.4 mi away
Brookfield Hotel
Brookfield Hotel
#1 of 4 in Emsworth
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warner Lakeside Coastal Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warner Lakeside Coastal Village

Property: Warner Lakeside Coastal Village
Address: Fishery Lane, PO11 9NR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Hayling Island
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Hayling Island
Hotel Class:4 star — Warner Lakeside Coastal Village 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classic Resort. You'll love the lake that gives this Classic Resort its name but Lakeside is about the seaside too. Sea air and great views are all part of the magic here. There's plenty to keep you busy at traditional Lakeside, including an indoor bowls complex. Midweek and Weekend breaks inclusive of breakfast and 3-course dining, live evening entertainment and extensive leisure activities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Warner Lakeside Coastal Village Hotel Hayling Island
Warner Lakeside Classic Hotel
Warner Lakeside Coastal Village Hayling Island, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing