We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Warner Lakeside Coastal Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Warner Lakeside Coastal Village
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Hayling Island
Horley, Surrey
Level Contributor
141 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Just returned from four day mid week break at this resort. Excellent facilities. Good food and clean and comfortable accommodation. Guests tends to be of the older generation. Used this hotel as a base for exploring the area so did not take part in any of the daytime activities. Staff are very friendly and most live locally so have a good knowledge of the area.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a superior room as standard rooms tend to be small
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeorgieHorley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny W, Guest Liaison at Warner Lakeside Coastal Village, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
What a great review!

I am delighted to read that you have described your break as excellent value and that you clearly enjoyed your time at Lakeside Coastal Village.

Come and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

917 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    325
    321
    153
    70
    48
See reviews for
115
508
17
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (395)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Just back from lakeside hayling Island. Went with friends and booked a lodge which was fine, it was was clean and comfortable. We really enjoyed our stay as we had fabulous weather so we were able to go out and about more. But what we did like is the atmosphere which is very friendly and happy, most of the holiday makers were really friendly and the staff were lovely. The entertainment all week wa excellent, better than some of our cruise experience. The food is quite good and hot though not that exciting,but breakfast is always very good. The swimming pool and some of the chalets are a bit dated but it looks like they are updating these. We thought it was great value for money.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny W, Guest Liaison at Warner Lakeside Coastal Village, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent break at Lakeside Coastal Village.

Guest satisfaction is very important to us and I am delighted to read that you had such a great time.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Stayed 9th July 2014 - 11th July 2014. Having stayed at a few Warner Hotels we thought we would try a 'village' for a change. We stayed in the new Bay Cottages (No 12) which was clean, small, and well equiped, althogh we did get noise through the wall from cottage No1 at the rear of us. The building work here is nearly finished so not too much disruption. The food was mainly good but objected to being told where we must sit (no choice) and did not like the idea of having the entertainment in the dining room. We were lucky, as we ended up with two very nice people at meal times but they should consider more tables for two. The high spot was a day out (10.00am - 3.00pm) by coach to Portsmouth (£10,50 each) where they drop you off @ Gun Wharf Keys Shopping Centre, followed by a cream tea on your return. Visited the Spinnacker tower whilst there (Very Good) and had a boat trip around the harbour - a really good day out. The cost for the two nights was £272.00 (DBB) which I guess is value for money. Will we be going back here? No way, it's only Warner HOTELS for us! PS Must say all staff were excellent.

Room Tip: Would try to stay in anything other than standard - they did not look good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rod W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny W, Guest Liaison at Warner Lakeside Coastal Village, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Lakeside Coastal Village.

I am so pleased to read how much you enjoyed your visit to Gunwharf Quays. It certainly is a great day out!

Thank you for your positive remarks regarding the quality of food, accommodation and Team at Lakeside. I am sorry that you would not choose to stay at a Village location again but hope that you will continue to enjoy many happy holidays at Warner Hotels in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
broadstairs
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Just back from our 1st visit to Waners.Went with 14 friends.Stayed in the the Harbour Suite's most impressed with the acommodation.Food was good and the entertainment.Sat night was The Searchers.The only thing are the bar price's.Same two drink's where different price each time between £7-20--£7-80.When my husband asked about it the answer was that's the price. Not over impressed with this.Must say a big thank you to all the hard working staff.Would we go back yes.

Room Tip: Book the Harbour Suite's
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mattieBroadstairs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny W, Guest Liaison at Warner Lakeside Coastal Village, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
I am delighted to read that your first Warner break was here at Lakeside Coastal Village, especially as it sounds like you had a great time!

I will ensure that your comments regarding the cost of drinks at the bar is passed on to our Bar Manager.

I hope that we will be able to welcome you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
369 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Excellent weekend for food, weather, entertainment by The Searchers, and quality of staff. Disappointed by the 'Standard Plus' accommodation. Furnishings were good, the bedroom was decently decorated although there was mold evident at floor level in the corners of the room. Bathroom was very poor. Certainly would upgrade to a new harbour suite on my next visit

Room Tip: Upgrade to a new Harbour suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny W, Guest Liaison at Warner Lakeside Coastal Village, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for your review and positive remarks regarding the food, entertainment and quality of staff.

I am sorry that you felt the bathroom facilities were poor. We are constantly making improvements to our site in order to enhance guest experience and some of these do indeed include replacing bathroom fittings.

I hope that you will return to stay with us again soon, maybe to enjoy a holiday in one of our lovely new Harbour Suites!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I have just returned today from a weekend in Lakeside, we booked a Harbour Suite and we were delighted with the accommodation. It was luxury and the comfort and style was second to none, it was lovely to park our car behind our suite and be able to just take our luggage straight inside, the bi-fold doors from the lounge opened up onto a patio and it was lovely to have a glass of wine and watch the world go by......very relaxing. There was a tribute to the Almost Bee Gees on Saturday night which was very good, then on Sunday lunchtime there was a Barbecue and live entertainment which was excellent and enjoyed by everyone in the lovely sunshine! All in all it was a lovely weekend we wished we had been staying longer. All the staff at Lakeside go the extra mile to make your break very enjoyable, we cannot fault them and we are already looking forward to our next break!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
9 Thank JacyBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny W, Guest Liaison at Warner Lakeside Coastal Village, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review.

We very much value Guests such as yourselves who show us your loyalty time and time again.

We look forward to welcoming you back in August.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

We are Warners first timers.
We have just got back from Lakeside, and have had a brilliant time. For those of you worried about the works we saw none at all so think it is now finished. We stayed in a harbourside suite and it was fabulous they have just been finished and the decor and furnishings were lovely and seasidey.
The staff cannot be praised enough everyone from the chalet maids to the management couldn't do enough for us.
The entertainment was brilliant and we had plenty of chance to catch up on our ballroom dancing skills. We took part in some of the daytime entertainments and they were great fun, even though I now know I couldn't hit a barn door with an air rifle from 15 yards!
The food was very good with a wide choice of evening meals and the breakfast included everything you can think of, spoilt for choice.
This complex has an extremely friendly atmosphere, any time you see a member of staff they are asking if everything is alright.
The inhouse band and entertainment is fab the energy is amazing.
We will definitely be going again and I recommend the Lakeside whole heartedly.

Room Tip: Harbourside suites are newly done and are very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny W, Guest Liaison at Warner Lakeside Coastal Village, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
I was delighted to read that your first Warner experience was such a success, especially as you clearly enjoyed a great time with us here at Lakeside.

I hope this is the first of many wonderful Warner holidays and we look forward to welcoming you back to Lakeside very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayling Island
1.5 mi away
Newtown House Hotel
Newtown House Hotel
#4 of 4 in Hayling Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
3.3 mi away
Langstone Hotel
Langstone Hotel
#3 of 4 in Hayling Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,553 reviews
5.0 mi away
Number Four Boutique Hotel
Number Four Boutique Hotel
#1 of 38 in Portsmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Millstream Hotel & Restaurant
4.5 mi away
Premier Inn Portsmouth Havant South (Langstone/A27)
5.6 mi away
Seacrest Hotel
Seacrest Hotel
#4 of 38 in Portsmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warner Lakeside Coastal Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warner Lakeside Coastal Village

Property: Warner Lakeside Coastal Village
Address: Fishery Lane, PO11 9NR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Hayling Island
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Hayling Island
Hotel Class:4 star — Warner Lakeside Coastal Village 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classic Resort. You'll love the lake that gives this Classic Resort its name but Lakeside is about the seaside too. Sea air and great views are all part of the magic here. There's plenty to keep you busy at traditional Lakeside, including an indoor bowls complex. Midweek and Weekend breaks inclusive of breakfast and 3-course dining, live evening entertainment and extensive leisure activities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Warner Lakeside Coastal Village Hotel Hayling Island
Warner Lakeside Classic Hotel
Warner Lakeside Coastal Village Hayling Island, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing