We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best on Hayling Island”
Review of Copsewood House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hayling Island
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Copsewood House
Ranked #3 of 15 Hayling Island B&B and Inns
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“The best on Hayling Island”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

If you want very friendly people,a good price, a comfortable room with some nice touches, and an excellent breakfast, give it a try. Cannot fault it at all.
Jill and Ray are wonderful hosts and there is a comfortable lounge, and lovely gardens to walk in.

Room Tip: The best rooms are the Blue room or the Balcony room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlowerHayling, Owner at Copsewood House, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
It is great to recieve reviews from our Guests and to hear about their stay at Copsewood House. Pleased you enjoyed the house and gardens and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    17
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
33
71
9
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Stayed one night B&B with our dog at Copsewood House & would highly recommend it. The owners were extremely welcoming & helpful, the breakfast was huge & excellent, lovely property & nice extra touches like complimentary wine in our room on arrival. I'd rate this 10/10

Room Tip: We stayed in the blue room which was a lovely large ensuite room looking over the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 699Jan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlowerHayling, Owner at Copsewood House, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
WOW a 10 out 10, thank you very much and for taking the time to write your review. It is always a pleasure to read a good review and makes all our efforts worthwhile. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 31 December 2013

My wife & I stayed at Copsewood House for two nights in October 2013. We had the smallest room but it was just what we wanted. It was will equipped with all the items you would expect; tea & coffee & TV etc. The bed was most comfortable & the shower/toilet was spotless. There is a large visitors lounge where you can relax if you wish. The best thing for us was the breakfast; it makes a refreshing change to be able to select what you want. The owners could not have been more attentive so our short stay was more than satisfying. Thanks a lot.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Stayed at Copsewood house over the summer whilst working in the area.... Jill and Ray are excellent hosts and make you feel very welcome. The house is in a stunning location, super quiet, wonderfull garden, spotless..... But most of all.... The beds are super comfy!!! With my personal favourite being the Bronze room bed..... But they are all good!!

The fact that I have stayed here for so long, goes to show how good this place.....

Room Tip: Balcony room for the summer garden.... Bronze room for catching up on your sleep!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lionsgems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlowerHayling, Owner at Copsewood House, responded to this review, 14 September 2013
Thank you for staying at Copsewood House, we very much enjoyed your company and we hope we made your stay away from home whilst working a little more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Had a brilliant week in this hotel for a family wedding. Gill & Ray made you feel welcome, it was like home from home. breakfast was excellent thanks to Gill. We had the balcony room which had the sun all day. Would recommend this hotel to anyone, we will be definitely stay again when visiting Hayling Island.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank denise6162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlowerHayling, Owner at Copsewood House, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Thank you for your time to write a review, we appreciate it. Thank you for staying at our Guest house and we look forward to your future stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Served us perfectly for a short stay on Hayling Island for a friends wedding. We were able to access our room in the hours we needed to and the breakfast was awesome. Bed was comfortable enough and room allowed us to change but wasn't huge. Good value for what we received!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Niall R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

Beautiful B&B. Lovely rooms. Delicious breakfast. The owner called Jill could not have been nicer. She was so welcoming and lovely. Would definitely stay here again!! We were late arriving and Jill was very understanding. The balcony room was just lovely. Perfect location.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Huckleberryfinn82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hayling Island
1.3 mi away
Langstone Hotel
Langstone Hotel
#3 of 4 in Hayling Island
1,652 reviews
1.6 mi away
Newtown House Hotel
Newtown House Hotel
#4 of 4 in Hayling Island
269 reviews
2.5 mi away
Brookfield Hotel
Brookfield Hotel
#1 of 4 in Emsworth
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The Bear Hotel
The Bear Hotel
#4 of 4 in Havant
593 reviews
3.5 mi away
Farmhouse & Innlodge
Farmhouse & Innlodge
#34 of 38 in Portsmouth
406 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Portsmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copsewood House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copsewood House

Property: Copsewood House
Address: Copsewood House Copse Lane, PO11 0QD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Hayling Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Hayling Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Copsewood House provides quality Bed & Breakfast accommodation in the quiet rural setting of North Hayling. We are happy to welcome children and pets and we have a very comfortable all-weather Smoking Area. We are rated 4* by the tourist board and are proud to have achieved Visit England's Silver accreditation standard. We are delighted to have achieved an award of "Excellence" by TripAdvisor. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Copsewood House Hayling Island, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing