We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“May 2014”

Julio's Italian Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 303 Restaurants in Halifax
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$42
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Child friendly, Group party,Welcome.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“May 2014”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Staff very friendly can't do enough to please felt very spoilt food gorgeous prices very reasonable even an early bird excellent will return

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pamela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    354
    109
    27
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“fantastic again”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We've been going here on and off for 10 years of so and never had a bad meal of service the staff are attentive and happy to help and the food is just wonderful every week time

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clare W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Italian food”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We arrived at The White Swan Hotel which is above Julio's Restaurant fairly late & decided to wander around town to look for somewhere to eat. We were too late so headed back to the hotel & popped into Julio's on the off chance of a table for four. The place was very busy, which is a good sign and the Maitre D' found us a table straight away and very reasonably asked us to order before the kitchen closed in 15 minutes at ten o'clock. We chose our wine & meals which were delivered by a very friendly waiter and we thoroughly enjoyed the food & whole experience. I would definitely recommend Julio's to anyone.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Clive D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Exceptional”
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

I have been coming to julios now for the past 6 years. It is honestly the best restaurant in Halifax. I have pretty much tried everything on the menu. The homemade bread which you get free of charge upon ordering is lovely.
All the staff are friendly, attentive and always greet you with a smile. Julio himself is lovely. Very friendly and has a constant smile.
Definitely recommend anyone to try julios

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dell1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Last Minute Treat”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Popped in unbooked early on a Saturday to the end of "Early Birds" for a quick meal - just got fitted in during a busy service, several big parties in evidence. Seated in a cosy corner but very friendly and attentive staff meant we were well looked after.

Ate fromthe EB which is extensive, particularly with almost all the pizza & pasta dishes from the a la carte being included. There are daily specials in this menu too.

Generous portions and delicious too. Will be back to linger a while longer.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank U-Cheese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Julio's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 
Halifax, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Julio's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing