We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pub grub with a nice view”
Review of Crossroads Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Crossroads Inn
Ranked #1 of 15 Halifax B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
211 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Good pub grub with a nice view”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

After recently moving to the area, we have visited here on several occasions, the food is good and the chef puts on some super specials, we have had sunday lunch here on 3 occasions and it comes served 'posh', nothing is too much trouble from the staff.

Aside of that the views are fab, I hope more people become aware of the venue, as the staff have put a lot of effort in to it.

PS: Dogs are welcome and treated to biccies!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizt8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    20
    3
    3
    5
See reviews for
58
57
5
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Lovely isolated spot, perched high up on hills, good comfortable room, friendly service & good breakfast served by landlady! One very good idea was that on checking in we were given a mini flask of 'proper' milk out of the bar fridge to have with our tea/coffee. A pity other hotels don't adopt this idea in place of the wretched plastic mini containers of sterilised milk.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cambrian19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2013

This pub/hotel was an excellent discovery out of the blue. The perfect venue for anyone wanting to explore the beauty of the West Yorkshire countryside but still within easy reach of Halifax, Leeds or Bradford. The accommodation is well appointed and to a standard you would normally expect from a 4* hotel. Breakfast was top quality, freshly cooked and provided and excellent start to the day. The Crossroads Inn is somewhere I would recommend anyone to stay. PJ South Yorkshire,

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
164 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

We arrived for my mothers 83rd birthday on August 17 th. The landlady and staff were excellent. Food marvellous and outstanding and great value for money. The location is a bit out of the way but it adds to the fun of a special occasion.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Mister K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We were attending a party in halifax and were recommended this pub.
Only stayed one night but will be back again.Tremendous views across the hills,very welcoming hosts,superb breakfast and the range of beers,and quality were second to none.
Next ime will go for a couple of days and enjoy the walks and will try the restaurant as the food looked very good

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GaltresLodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Excellent overnight stay, great room tastefully furnished with beautiful view. Very impressed with the food and the welcome, nothing was too much trouble. We needed a relaxing break and this was just the place, so much so we have booked to go back

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keith t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

After a beautiful walk through the surrounding area of Halifax my friend and I called for lunch.
I love good beer and was not disappointed.
What a treat it is to see well kept cask ale being pulled. A first class pint from the landlady set us up for a tasty light lunch served retro style in the basket. Very reasonably priced, friendly staff in a wonderful location.
I can only think if you were stopping a couple of nights you would have a great time.

Room Tip: Please note we did not stay the night and are reviewing the pub only. But on the basis of the quali...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hywel13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Halifax
2.2 mi away
Holdsworth House Hotel & Restaurant
3.2 mi away
The White Swan Hotel by Compass Hospitality
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
The Tower House Hotel
The Tower House Hotel
#6 of 10 in Halifax
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
4.3 mi away
Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel
3.4 mi away
The New Hobbit
The New Hobbit
#1 of 1 in Sowerby Bridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crossroads Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossroads Inn

Property: Crossroads Inn
Address: West Hill Road, Mount Tabor Road | Wainstalls, Halifax HX2 7TB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Halifax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Halifax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crossroads Inn has recently been totally refurbished throughout and now offers a comfortable dining environment and relaxed bar area. Set on the Pennine Moors between Halifax, Haworth and Hebden Bridge with breathtaking views of the Yorkshire valleys. The Crossroads Inn has what everyone looks for in a good quality establishment. We serve good home cooked food each day as well as a daily specials board where local produce and fresh food is top of our priorities, along with our Sunday lunches and children's menu. The Crossroads has six en suite bed & breakfast rooms with coffee making facilities, flat screen TVs and free WI-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Crossroads Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crossroads Inn Halifax, West Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing